Reviews For Academy AU
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2015 7:06 PM Title: Academic Matters

Oh, I LOVED THIS!  Truly, truly brilliant writing hon, I just wish there was so much more of this as I love the way you depicted the both of them in this fic! ;o)

 

 



Author's Response:

This is my first sequel - so glad you enjoyed it so much. :-)

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2015 3:00 PM Title: Extra-Curricular Activities

Dang hon, you write some AMAZINGLY HOT & BRILLIANT fic's but this one.. deyum!! ;o)

 



Author's Response:

Haha! So glad you enjoyed it! :-)

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2014 9:46 PM Title: Extra-Curricular Activities

I love this brilliant, intellectually curious Kirk, the slow build in the relationship, and the incredible eroticism of the library sex.



Author's Response:

Thank you for such lovely feedback - so glad you enjoyed it. :-)  The library sex was inspired by the art work my collaborating artist wanted to do - so she's to blame/thank for that particular scene! :-)

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2014 9:11 PM Title: Academic Matters

Awesome story. It will be in my head-canon from now on.



Author's Response:

Wow, I take that as a huge compliment! Thank you! :-)

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2014 4:51 AM Title: Extra-Curricular Activities

My God, I feel like I went through 40 years in the desert until I got to the Promised NC-17.

Author's Response:

Haha, that is the best comment ever! :-) (Sorry I didn't see it until now.)

Reviewer: sch Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2013 4:28 PM Title: Academic Matters

you are a fantastic author and this story is now my headcanon. :D



Author's Response: Thank you SO much! That means a lot to me. ♥ I'm really happy this story worked so well for you. :-)

Reviewer: Rae Trail Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2013 3:02 AM Title: Academic Matters

Whooooo I love that Jim is going to be Spock's sex slave.

This caught me in a kind of weird negative double take: 

If it was possible, when Jim glanced up, his eyes were even colder, their blue the same shade as the ice that covered Jupiter’s moon, Ganymede.  “I don't think you like the fact that I beat your test.”

I have previously equated Ganymede with warmth and sexuality... and having this sentence in here was a kind of double negative, which of course creates a positive, LOL!

Thanks for writing. I'm really having fun in your universe(s)

Rae



Author's Response:

Jim is destined to be Spock's sex slave and he wouldn't have it any other way! ;)


How funny our different perceptions of Genymede - I hope you didn't find the simile too off-putting!  It warms me greatly that you're reading some of my stories and enjoying them. :-) xx

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2013 12:40 AM Title: Academic Matters

Good job of weaving the events of the movie into this AU.  Obviously the relationship had already compromised Spock into feelings of insecurity because he was so quick to jump to conclusions without proof. Poor soul. Love is a crucible for the vunerable.

I have to say the makup sex was awesome. ;)



Author's Response:

I hadn't intended to write a sequel but a friend of mine said she wondered how what had happened would play into the movie scenario.  Spock isn't a natural communicator and sometimes the nuances of human interactions pass him by.  Meanwhile, he's in a relationship with a man who has a lot of his own issues, so they're going to have to figure out a way to talk. 

Love is a crucible for the vunerable.

What a wonderful way to put it - it's so true! And yay for make-up sex! :D  So glad you enjoyed this sequel - thank you for the feedback. &hearts

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2013 11:21 PM Title: Extra-Curricular Activities

Oh I had to clap my hands for Jim performing a perfect courtship for the Vulcan he's waited his whole life for. I loved this story. It's rare to findone focused on the intelligence of our genius repeat offender and not on his disregard for life and limb. Kudos to the author for the big smile on my face.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this lovely feedback - I'm so glad you enjoyed this story.  I love showing how clever Jim is - especially as it's his intelligence that is a major draw for Spock, finding his 'out of the box' thinking both curious and challenging. :)

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2012 1:59 PM Title: Academic Matters

I have to say a part of me really wanted you to change the story and save Vulcan but now that you have decided to follow the movie I have to say you have done amazing job.And you made them have sex on the command chair???

You're awesome!



Author's Response:

I wanted, on this occasion to stick to reboot canon.  I'm horrible and wanted them both to go through angst.  And sex in the command chair is always made of win! :)   Thank you for the lovely feedback. ♥

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/30/2012 12:36 PM Title: Extra-Curricular Activities

I freaking LOVE academy fictions and I freaking LOVE your fictions.Imagine how grateful I am that you have wrote one and HOLY I NEED TO GET TO THE SEQUEL RIGHT NOW!



Author's Response:

LOL!  Love the enthusiasm - it had me sitting here laughing!  So glad you enjoyed it and hope you enjoy part 2. :)

Reviewer: nekoii-desu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/04/2012 4:17 PM Title: Extra-Curricular Activities

Because Academy style is so so so worth the re-read~

Reviewer: ousoonerfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/23/2012 1:16 AM Title: Academic Matters

Thought both stories were great. If it gets them together, it's a win win in my book :)

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the lovely feedback! So pleased you enjoyed the stories. :)

Reviewer: Doni99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2012 4:30 PM Title: Academic Matters

Great addition to the previous story and I love the twist on events. Lovely!

Author's Response:

Thanks for another lovely comment! <3

Reviewer: Doni99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2012 8:08 AM Title: Extra-Curricular Activities

That was such a better 'first meeting' than the movie. ;) I love the idea of Jim holding a silent touch for Spock, willing to have just a friendship out of a desire not to push Spock. Loved it!

Author's Response:

I had a lot of fun writing that with a slow-burn, slow-awakening for Spock of his feelings. There's a sequel to this story - Academic Matters, that goes into and beyond the film events, if you're interested.  Thank you for leaving this lovely comment - I really appreciate it. <3

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2011 5:44 PM Title: Academic Matters

I just finished reading your other series. This was brillant.  I was about half through the first one when I realised I recognised.  But it was definitely worth the re-read.  Thanks for writing.

Reviewer: zeugmaqueen Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2011 9:31 AM Title: Academic Matters

I've really enjoyed this series!  I would love to see Jim helping Spock through the repressed trauma you just know he hasn't dealt with yet!  How about a triology?



Author's Response:

Firstly, thank you for your kind comment - I'm glad you enjoyed the stories.  :)

I do like your idea.  The problem I have is not enough time.  I'm currently working on completing a WIP (Everyone Deserves Music) that I last updated last summer and will post at the end of June completed.  And I have a bunch of small stories to write for people who sponsored me in the LiveJournal help_japan initiative, and then I have a HUGE semi-AU story to edit over summer from its first draft (80k+ words).  But maybe after that...  :)  xx

Reviewer: trekkergirl Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2011 9:41 AM Title: Academic Matters

really enjoyed the read  reminded me of the movie version so  much.  The characters were soooo right pm



Author's Response:

It's always a relief to hear that the characterisations felt authentic.  Thank you so much for leaving this lovely comment - I really appreciate it.  :)

Reviewer: trekkergirl Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2011 9:21 AM Title: Extra-Curricular Activities

very well written



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you enjoyed it.  :)

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2011 5:36 PM Title: Academic Matters

This is terrific. I'm so glad I finally took the time to read it. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response:

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it!  Thank you for the lovely review.  :)

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.