Reviews For First Times
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2016 11:47 AM Title: One Last Time

So brilliantly written such grasp of English such power!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2016 7:46 AM Title: Cogs and Hearts

And it moved inexorably closer to Gol

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2016 9:56 PM Title: You and I

Very nice. ;-)

Reviewer: WriterPam4 Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2016 5:24 AM Title: Crossroads

Portions of this I liked very much. Other parts, not so much. Above all, I felt that there were errors in the basic characterisation of the representation of Kirk, and Spock also.  It felt more like an AU Alternate Universe than either TOS or Abrams. Most especially in the early and mid-more than in personal scenes at the end that felt less out of character and seemed to me more valid and certain of touch. I would advise watching more Star Trek.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2015 5:59 AM Title: One Last Time

So well woven so poignant 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2015 5:51 AM Title: Touch Me

I cannot believe that I never reviewed this which quite simply is one of the best Fics that I have ever read. The tension between Spock's desparate desires his need for mental connection and the issue of being a true Vulcan Are skilfully explored.  The outsider perspective of McCoy watching with concern knowing always that Spock needed to balance those tensions but seeing the coldness of the Vulcan extreme. 

Truely am ing painful gut wrenching writing.



Author's Response:

thank you very much for your kind reviews :-)

these fics are quite old, and it always surprises me to see some people are reading them AND appreciating them!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2014 10:02 PM Title: Crossroads

I'm sorry, but this doesn't sound like Jim Kirk to me; Kirk just isn't this petty.

 



Author's Response:

I'm sorry you didn't like it, although it happens hen reading fic. I don't know Reboot Kirk very well: I've only seen the first reboot film, and I wrote this series years before it was released. My focus has always been on the original version, and my perception may be different from yours if you first approached K/S through the Reboot films.

I wrote this series to focus on Spock's struggle with his identity/ies, and I've never perceived neither Kik nor Spock as without any moment of pettiness, exasperation, misundestanding, flaws, frustration, etc. Sometmes we don't understand what we want or need, sometimes we are mistaken, sometimes we're a litle bit lost; we don't always know what and who we are and sometimes we take out our own frustation with life, work... out on people who don't deserve it and have nothing to do with it. I was interested in these topics and tried to deal with them as I could about 10 years ago ;-)

This is certainly no the best fic out there (even not my best) and I'm sure you'll find something you'll enjoy more! :-)

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/16/2013 3:32 PM Title: Together

Nice first time story.  I liked the drama of Spock's illness which was entirely reasonable within the storyline.  Good job.



Author's Response:

thank you!

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/23/2012 11:56 PM Title: One Last Time

Very nice story.  The images are clear and realistic for these two, and the conclusion is made more bearable because we know what comes later, the reunification that waits for them.  Beautifully conflicted Spock.  I like this very much.



Author's Response:

thank you very much :-)

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2012 4:23 PM Title: First Times

Nreviews all your Fics. This is a very different take on the usual a relationship which was difficult and a Kirk who had to learn to be persistent rather than wham bam. It sort of holds you on the edge, will they won't they?

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2012 5:07 PM Title: Fabric

So beautiful

Author's Response:

thank you!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2011 12:04 AM Title: You and I

I just happened to find you on the archives as story of the moment...and decided to take a look at all your work. So I shall go and read some more. This was a lovely piece. Are you certain, you won't be writing any more fics for this pairing..you words are like poetry, when you speak of these two. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response:

Hi!

thank you for your comment, it was a nice unexpected Christmas present from the internets :-) I'm glad you enjoyed reading this story!

I don't think I could write any more fic because I'm slightly ashamed that I tend to mushy, plotless and slighlty OOC stuff. Some make me cringe a bit less though, so I let it live on online. Star Trek will always have a special place in my heart, it's my first fannish love from childhood; and K/S is one of those few pairings I always come back to.

Thank you again, for reading and taking the time to womment - you made my day (s)!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2011 10:53 AM Title: You and I

Weeee! What a lovely one to finish with (ok yes it is the next-to-last (for now? hopefully....) but being alphabettincally the last helps (and I read Fabric first of all, by chance).

I love the Northern Star, and the "fat-and-lines" comparison carrying on the honored tradition of K/S comparison.



Author's Response:

Well, thank you!

I don't get many readers and even less comments, and so every single one is much cherished o/ I haven't written anything in ages, in part because when I re-read my fic, I tend to wince a little too much ;-) and as to this series, well; I think I said everything that needed to be said.

I'm quite proud of the Northern Star thing, too :-)

Reviewer: oyboh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2011 10:46 AM Title: One Last Time

This one is extra-special--like Fabric, when there is a parting issue, you ma we want to weep or howl or kick stuff--and I am usually as outwardly placid as an ameba.



Author's Response:

thank you!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2011 10:40 AM Title: Fabric

oh dear oh dear oh dear--I am amzed that your stories have almost no reviews!--I've read them all in one fell swoop and you are surely the Queen of Bittersweet !

This happened to be the first, so my general review is on here. One thing only--would it possibly be an idea to put the First Times in order?...Oc at this point the reader can do so and read them all again in a little....

Your site, as well, is admirable--AND hilarious!

Thanl you!



Author's Response:

Oooooh, you went to the website too? I have never finished it (RL took over at one point) although it was always on the backburner in my mind; and then Internet standards changed, and I thought I should re-do everything, and, um. "Later, I will! I promise!" is my motto!

I'm really glad you liked it, it was, I thought, my best contribution to the wide, wide world and the wild, wild word of ST:TOS fandom!

I'll think about putting it in order though - I think, when I first put my stories up on this site, the "series" thing wasn't yet implemented and I never bothered with it later on...

Thank you for your heart-warming review <3

Reviewer: Kara Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/09/2011 8:46 PM Title: You and I

What a beautiful and subtle little gem. Very moving.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I think it's probably the best one I wrote, even if it's not up to my favourite authors' standards. I'm glad it's appreciated :-)

Reviewer: Kara Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2010 1:35 PM Title: One Last Time

Very touching, well-written and convincing.



Author's Response:

thank you!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2009 6:53 AM Title: One Last Time

How sad this is, and how beautiful.  Why must Spock fight this so.  They belong to each other is he so blind.  Your story is heartwrenching....i enjoyed it....

Author's Response:

Thank you :-) It's the only one I can read without cringing from the awkwardness of my writing, so I'm glad others feel the same. I think Spock must have been very, very conflicted indeed to go to Gol; and I didn't feel I could try and write K/S without acknowledging this. The end of the first mission, Gol, and the meld with V'ger are major turning points in their lives, I guess.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2009 6:40 AM Title: One Last Time

How sad this is, and how beautiful.  Why must Spock fight this so.  They belong to each other is he so blind.  Your story is heartwrenching....i enjoyed it....

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2009 1:12 AM Title: You and I

I love this piece, so tender, so loving.

Author's Response:

thank you :-)

You must login (register) to review.