You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2013 10:38 AM Title: Giving You Away for Someone Else to Take

I dont know the song but a follow up would be good!



Author's Response:

Actually there is a sequel up. It is called Yellow Roses for her, Orange Roses for Jim. 

Reviewer: AmazonaVerde Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/26/2012 3:49 PM Title: Red Roses and White Chocolate

awwww sweey and hot, yey! X3

Reviewer: Damej Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2012 4:43 PM Title: Yellow Roses for Her, Orange Roses for Jim

Yeah, I have the opposite problem: My body temperature is higher than most.
I'm always getting too hot, but I don't feel the cold (I go bare-foot in the middle of winter).
Lower body temp (& slower metabolism) makes sense for a desert dwelling species... I Always assume it's the Andorians who "burn hot" on their Ice planet.
Good Story so far.
Well Done.
Damej.

Reviewer: scifinut Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2011 6:04 PM Title: Giving You Away for Someone Else to Take

Good start... I really liked it! I think a sequel would be good... Maybe Jim decides to befriend Spock... In a way, he already has since they had a heart-to-heart.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2011 4:58 AM Title: Giving You Away for Someone Else to Take

Ex Girlfriend is an awesome song but maybe I just love anything by a Stephani.

I really like this story. You get everything across in a few pages which takes restraint and skill. Major kudos. I like this take on their relationship and, moreover, it kind of fits my personal version in my head. TOTALLY AGREE about the Vulcan take on sexual identity. GET OUT OF MY HEAD, WOMAN. XD

Little bit scared to see the 2012 Trek movie because what you've written is 1050% cooler than anything they'll come up with.

Sequel? Plz? I like Replay (I know, I know) but it's about a girl. Oops. Nikki Minaj is good. Moment 4 Life. This night just remind me of/ Everything they deprived me of.

Reviewer: Vulcanlady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2011 9:27 PM Title: Red Roses and White Chocolate

Leave it up to Jim how to seduce his Vulcan!  Jim is sugar, Spock is spice!!

Nice job!!

 

Reviewer: Spock_Thyla34564 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2011 11:32 AM Title: Red Roses and White Chocolate

This is a wonderful Story. I love it. It was very sweet, with the white chocolate body paint, and really, really hot. I´ve read it about ten times. Please write more.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it, but I've already got 144 stories on this archive, so I don't know about writing more, lol.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2011 10:03 AM Title: Red Roses and White Chocolate

Fantastic, loved the white chocolate and the last dregs of Spocks resilliance falling.  Well done.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2011 9:08 AM Title: Red Roses and White Chocolate

WAHHHHHHHH

Serendipity is strange, the day of last Yellow orange rose post a single yellow rose appeared attached to the windscreen of a colleague's car. Made me smile.

Reviewer: Vulcan Pearl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2011 3:15 AM Title: Red Roses and White Chocolate

Seeing that you have something new out is always exciting!  I'm pretty slow at doing the more mature stuff too, but I'm working my way up to it.  This was awesome!

Reviewer: skepticallady Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2011 3:08 AM Title: Red Roses and White Chocolate

Oh my.  That was good.  Yeah I agree that would have been interesting for her to do with voice recognition software.  Good job as always.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2011 12:25 AM Title: Red Roses and White Chocolate

GOD, Only you could of made my day and night with this so hot and amazing story. soooooo good and yummy. xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxo



Author's Response:

TY, smile, smile.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2011 11:08 PM Title: Red Roses and White Chocolate

Rock on.  I'm always such a blushing prude when it comes to the "details", but being a fan of both yours and MissCar's, I owed it to the both of you to read.  I was definitely not disappointed.  This was marvelous.  Thanks.



Author's Response:

Ah, you're from one of those 'prude' planets, huh? Well, Jim and I will cure you of that, lol.

Reviewer: shamrock220 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2011 11:01 PM Title: Red Roses and White Chocolate

Any other character and I'd say "yeah right...sure you'll hurt someone." But when it comes to Spock, I'll allow a willing suspension of disbelief. He is part alien after all. LOL...

Wonderfully done, loved the white chocolate body paint, and the super strength as Spock snapped the restraints. Of course he could have stopped Jim if he wanted to but, well Spock always gives Jim everything he wants...eventually.

Well done
Shamrock220

Author's Response:

Yeah, Spock only fights until he gives in, lol. Thanks.

Reviewer: tangawarra Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2011 10:55 PM Title: Yellow Roses for Her, Orange Roses for Jim

First of all let me say that I always enjoy reading your stories, they are heartwarming and beautiful. I love this one in particular because of this part:

 

He enjoyed Spock's company too much to turn him into a quick fuck and after the disaster that was Ryan, Jim didn't do relationships anymore. He barely did guys anymore for that matter. With women, it had always been about physical gratification and he could still appreciate that. With guys it had always been more about the emotional relationship and after what had happened last time he just did not want to risk it. Sex was wonderful, love sucked.

You have managed in a few sentences what it has taken K/S shippers years and thousands of words to try and do: make sense of that *** footnote in TMP. THANK YOU - now I don't have to make people read Judith Gran's essay (even though it is great) when they try to use the footnote to dispel the idea of K/S, I can just quote these few lines.

More power to you!

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2011 9:10 PM Title: Yellow Roses for Her, Orange Roses for Jim

I don't think the sexy times would be appriopriate in this story.  They would detract from the excellent script you put together, like any hollwood love story. It is a definite Awh momment with the doors closing shut. 

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2011 8:17 PM Title: Yellow Roses for Her, Orange Roses for Jim

Challenge accepted.

Reviewer: vixis Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/08/2011 8:05 PM Title: Yellow Roses for Her, Orange Roses for Jim

need more chapters! whoo hoo!!

Reviewer: Sidhia Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2011 3:00 PM Title: Yellow Roses for Her, Orange Roses for Jim

Wonderful story. Thank you, and the longer the better. Your writing is always a treat to savor.

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2011 2:55 AM Title: Yellow Roses for Her, Orange Roses for Jim

Very nice. I really love your characterization of Uhura.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.