Reviews For The Bond
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2013 5:03 AM Title: The Bond

(My eyes tight, trying to keep the tears behind them)
Oh no, no, no! Damn you! (Sorry about that!)
It was not supposed to end like this: You're the writer - You could give them a happy ending!
Why not change the fate if you have the possibility?
Why go through all the series and movies ... Why make them lovers if the end will stay the same?

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2013 5:06 AM Title: The Bond

Why do I always feel that the worst is lurking around you're next chapter?

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2013 3:34 AM Title: The Bond

(Mumbling to myself on the verge of an emotional explosion)
"Do not cry ... do not cry ... it all worked out ... there's no reason to cry..."

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2013 5:14 PM Title: The Bond

(Smiles with relief) mmmmmm

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2013 3:49 PM Title: The Bond

If you decided that your purpose to make me cry, I'm almost there!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/18/2013 9:47 AM Title: The Bond

Very difficult for me. This episode left me with a heavy load in the stomach.

Reviewer: UFR Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2013 1:37 AM Title: Touching and Touched

"Sigh" Well, now that you've melted me right into the carpet, on with the review. This has to be one of the most romantic series that I've read on here so far. Not because it was all fluff and happy, but because of the realistic look at the relationships between the two bonded pairs. That requires pain and you handled that beautifully, never too much, but just enough. I look forward to reading any other stories you see fit to share.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2012 9:41 PM Title: The Bond

And oh oh I was right!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2012 5:48 PM Title: The Bond

"Until he tried to break it."

Oh Oh ... It does not sound good.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2012 5:38 PM Title: The Bond

Fyahuoo ... I could not breathe for a few moments. You fascinated me. I'm curious what will come.

Reviewer: Kirkinadream Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2011 4:12 PM Title: Touching and Touched

What a great way to spend a lunchtime.

Author's Response:

Ok, just out of curiousity, what food went with my story? :) Thanks.

Reviewer: inkbaubles Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/18/2010 6:50 PM Title: The Bond

This story is one of the best stories I have ever read that really makes me feel like Spock and Kirk are 100% in character, on top of being one of the best stories that transitions with the plot of TOS (in my opinion). I knew this story was going to be added to my favorites about ten paragraphs in, and was never once disappointed with my decision to follow it along to the end.



Author's Response:

Thank you. Then my attempt at deciphering the scripts was not in vain. (Some had changes from the movies that I didn't expect).

Reviewer: spirk-sporked Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/18/2010 3:10 AM Title: The Bond

Fantastic. As much as I adore the whole, K/S passionate, emotional loving thing, this is much more realistic, I think. It's how it would have happened. Push comes to shove, Spock is still Vulcan. I think you summed it up nicely with "love was for others, those who could afford to think as well as feel". I appreciate the honesty, not to mention the well formulated idea, and enjoyable writing style. Two dramatic thumbs up, my friend. :)

-Spirk-Sporked >: )



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Reviewer: arkennes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/25/2010 10:54 AM Title: The Bond

I love this story. The writing is beautiful, the way you write it with the canon is so believable. I cried in some parts especially in the last chapter when kirk 'dies'



Author's Response:

Thank you. I hope you like the rest of the series as much.

Reviewer: Damej Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2010 5:59 PM Title: The Bond

WOW!
No words for the awesome.
My only complaint is more of a hope, that you let the reboot pair learn from the past and have more sex.
Otherwise this is easily in the top 3 (non-porn) fanfics I've ever read...and I've read A LOT of fanfic.

Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm assuming you haven't read all four yet. I'll leave you to figure out if the fourth story has enough for you :)

Reviewer: Xanateria Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2010 4:33 AM Title: Touching and Touched

Wow.  Just wow. I would be more coherent, but I just read this whole series in one glorious bite and can't think for all the awesome.  So amazing.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you. And you did it before I even finished the cleaning edit of the first story. OOPS. :) Well, if you like it this much before I cleaned it up...again, thanks.

Reviewer: TLaina Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2010 3:37 AM Title: Touching and Touched

I read this whole series in one go and I love it. My internet connection went out for about two hours right when I was reading chapter 3 of this part and I got to the end and started shaking my laptop and asking it why it hated me so much. And I never freak out like that during a fic. I particularly like the POV style you used. I can never pull that particular kind off when writing because I just make it really confusing and awkward (I tried doing it on an original story a looong time ago). Awesome fic. <3



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad your computer likes you again :)

 

Reviewer: wanderer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2009 1:58 PM Title: Touching and Touched

*sigh happily*

Thank you for good world. ^^



Author's Response:

You're welcome. Thank you for your comments.

Reviewer: wanderer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2009 5:13 AM Title: Never and Always

> So I tricked Spock into thinking I was in the VSA when he went to make the final inspections to his ship.'

 

CLEAVER!

I mean you, LadyHawk, the writer. Very cleaver. ^0^



Author's Response:

I just asked myself 'what would Jim do?' He would cheat! Bingo :) Thank you.

Reviewer: wanderer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/30/2009 3:53 AM Title: T'hy'la

Wow~ This turn of event is marvelous. XD



Author's Response:

I assume you mean Jim. He's a good man. Spock needs him ;) Thank you.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.