You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Popcorn Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/23/2016 9:58 PM Title: Clan, Family, and T'hy'la

You are a devil CMM. You have once again caused me to loose sleep reading far to long into the night. This is a lovely story. I absolutly have this young Kirk DOWN. Every story I have read by you has me laughing at his personality and the way he and Bones, Chris, Spock and he exchange banter. Thank you for making Selik happy. Thank you again for sharing you talent with us all.

Reviewer: Kadja83 Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/21/2016 11:45 PM Title: For the Love of a Child

Awww so sweet I love it please continue I want more ..justs said lovely story.

Reviewer: Popcorn Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/19/2016 8:42 AM Title: An Unexpected Journey

WOW! You are indeed the queen of MPRG. I love these stories. I wonder...do you see these reviewa? Anyway I again wanted to tell you I have enjoyed these stories. I do have to admit my fav is still "An Accidental Love" and the 3 shorts I have read from that universe. I am Hoping I will find more and I go trough this very impressive list of stories you have posted. I love the way you presented the plot twists in this story and I also look forward to finding its next chapter.

Reviewer: Popcorn Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/14/2016 8:49 PM Title: Accidentally in Love

I just wanted to thank you for this lovely story. It really did "have it all." You write humor very well. Every time I see a glass of chocolate milk I will think of Spock and Bones. I also loved Chis Pike in this role much better than what happens in the movie. The only thing I regret is not having more of the story between the christening and when Kirk and Spock went back to the planet. I would loved to have seen how the Enterprise crew delt with all the new kids on board before and after the refit. Was "The Big E" made bigger? Was there a larger crew or same size with more civilians on board? (Inquiring minds want to know.) But I guess that would have met another 10 chapters. (Something that would not have bothered me in the least.) But I guess all good thing...and all that, You did end it very nicely with that little question mark at the end.  :)  This is the frist story I have read by you and I am looking forward to reading more, Again, thank you for sharing your talent with the rest of us.



Author's Response:

TYVM. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Yes, there is always more that could be written

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2016 8:18 PM Title: Dress Rehearsal

After all these years, this story still makes me shudder. Especially in the heart and the eyes.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2016 11:15 AM Title: Dress Rehearsal

After all these years, this story still makes me shudder. Especially in the heart and the eyes.

Reviewer: JohnnyNnyC Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2016 8:35 PM Title: Woof!

Oh, my gosh. I had too much fun reading this. Thank you all so much! X,D

Reviewer: Serpentsortia Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2016 7:34 PM Title: For the Love of a Child

Hiya CMM,

First of all, thank-you for all your wonderful fics. I love every single one of them. You are a very talented Author and I am a huge fan of your work.

Sorry to bother you but I was just wondering if you were ever going to finish this fic. I absolutely love your Spock-Prime. Jim is so adorable that you even make me want to have kids ;) I regularly check back to see if you have written any more in this fic and I just thought you might want to know that there is someone out there pining for your work.

 

Thanks again for ALL your great fics.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2016 10:30 PM Title: Never Let Me Go

This is a great story and I really am glad to see you writing again. Ny is unhappy with her lot in life and wants to make everyone else unhappy too.  She treats Jumbo better than a second class citizen.  Like those wife in the plantations of the southern states of America. Which is kind of ironic considering her heritage.

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/26/2016 5:30 PM Title: Never Let Me Go

Well, Nyota is still pretty snotty, so she doesn't seem to be turning over a new leaf so far.  Frankly, I find this to be canon in the Reboot 'verse.  I did like how sweet with her Spock was on hangover morning.  He can be caring, it seems  I hope that S'Laren is genuine and not planning something dastardly.  Jim could use a friend and S'Laren does seem nice.  I'm glad that Jim is enjoying his first space travel, over all.  I would be a shame if his adventure were ruined by jerks.  Ugh.  And the spark is well, so that's good.


Lovely to see you back, dear!  I hope that things will improve for you.

*hugs*


Anna

Reviewer: jimali Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2016 6:28 PM Title: Never Let Me Go

Oh my God, you're back!!!!!

My computer died and I only recently got a new one, so now I'm twice as happy about it, since I can finally read your stories again.

I hope real life treats you better now and you have lots of inspiration!

 

I am so happy that you will keep on writing your unfinished stories. Thank you for starting with this, it's one of my favourites.

Will you also continue "James T. Kirk, Interstellar Man of Mystery"? I really hope you find the time and that the muse for that one is willing...

 

Thank you for making my days brighter.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Yes, sooner or later I will finish every WIP

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2016 5:54 PM Title: Never Let Me Go

You're back!!!! *grins*. Lovely!!  Great chapter!  I love that Spock has the beginnings of jealousy at the end of the chapter.  So why is Uhura so hoity-toity about underlings?  Does she come from a rich family?



Author's Response:

I'm glad you picked up on Spock's attitude. Uhura is just a spoiled princess.

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2016 3:36 PM Title: Never Let Me Go

I hope S'Laren is truly a friend.  I still don't like Nyota's attitude (hireling?--really?!).  I do sympathize with the situation she's in.  This could end painfully for a number of people.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2016 1:34 PM Title: Never Let Me Go

The vulcans are terribly mysoginistic in this tale



Author's Response:

Yeah, it's AU, so I can play with them a little.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2016 12:39 PM Title: Never Let Me Go

Welcome back. Now I have to go back and find why Uhura was drunk



Author's Response:

She's drunk because she hates being nothing more than Spock's fiancée. She had a career but now has to spend her time pretending she cares anything about Jim's upcoming baby. 

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2016 11:09 AM Title: Never Let Me Go

I gave a shriek of delight when I saw this update - I'd been wanting to email, but didn't want to nag. Sorry life was crazy, but glad it's better. I find little moments of refuge reading fanfic, but I can't imagine the work in creating it!

I worry when an author promises "twists" but I trust you. Can't decide how I feel about Nyota being contrite all of a sudden. Usually I like her as a positive supportive person b/c I feel Spock has so few, but she was a really good witch (not in the Glenda sense) in the previous chapters so I kind of missed that tartness, but we'll see what you have in store!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2016 5:18 AM Title: A Bad Trip

Your stories are always very well written, and this one was no exception.  I found myself uncomfortable, though, with Kirk's and Spock's falling into one another's arms, after what Kirk did.  I thought Kirk needed to pay a bit more for his crime before he got the payoff of Spock's love.  Sure, he got a tongue-lashing from McCoy and the fear that Spock might press charges, but we all knew that Spock wouldn't press charges, and Kirk's been laughing off McCoy's tirades for years now.

You could do this in a relatively realistic way by having Kirk say that he'd like to make some sort of restitution to Spock and offer to do his paperwork or clean his quarters or do some other sort of service for Spock as restitution.  Or you could take it in a kinky-sex direction and either have Kirk say that he won't feel right until Spock punishes him, or have Spock say that on Vulcan, someone who did such a thing would receive thirty lashes/be forced to climb Mt. Seleya barefoot/some creative Vulcan punishment you feel like dreaming up.

Of course, everyone wants the guys to end up together at the end, and you do this sort of thing very well.  And maybe you don't want to hear my qualms, I don't know.  But I felt as if I, personally, couldn't rejoice for their getting togther at the end of this story because Kirk's crime had gotten him what he wanted, and he hadn't made any sort of restitution.  (I don't count the hands-on care of Spock while Spock was in sickbay, because Kirk enjoyed that.)

(I've left you a ton of laudatory comments in the past, so I hope my mentioning a qualm this once is okay.  If it's not, let me know, and I'll delete this.)

 



Author's Response:

No, no. You can have all the qualms you want. Not everybody agrees with everything I write, and as long as they're polite about it (and you were), I am fine :)

Reviewer: maniacmaniac19 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2016 3:19 AM Title: Issues of the Heart

Love this fic, love all your fics, but this chapter particularly impressed me! You treated the subject of the trauma of sexual assault so well. Jim's reactions and feelings are so realistic. Not many authors can do that!! Nice work!! 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2016 3:12 AM Title: Clan, Family, and T'hy'la

This was an incredible chapter, I especially love the memory of Spock's hamster, Twinkie and Sarek's thoughts on Spock mourning his hamster.

Reviewer: TrekiTigerGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2016 6:58 PM Title: For the Love of a Child

I Love This story!!! Please please please say that you are planning to continue to write it. I want to see more of Jim and Spocky and Selik, and I-Chaya and Skittles!! and all the new adventures they will take, untill they reach the point where the become Starfleet's legandry team!!! But take your time, I really love little Jim and Spocky! Sooo Cute!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.