You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2014 3:42 AM Title: Issues of the Heart

(Grin from ear to ear)
I'm glad it works out for both of them.
I just hope it is not the calm before the storm.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2014 1:20 AM Title: Issues of the Heart

fooooiooo...breathtaking!
I wanted to kill anyone who called me and bothered me while I read.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2014 12:00 AM Title: Never Let Me Go

So Spock opens his eyes about Nyota.
And I'm eager to see why Jim make this "job".

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2014 10:30 PM Title: You're the Top

This was wonderuflly witty, clever and sexy. So many lines made me sputter. 

Reviewer: Winterrose Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2014 10:24 PM Title: Never Let Me Go

Wonderful - I'm looking forward to seeing how you work these entanglements/relationships out.  Thanks muchly for posting again so soon.  

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2014 6:40 PM Title: Never Let Me Go

Oh, it's so sweet to see Kirk's connection to the "spark of life" he is carrying. I like your Kirk: whole-hearted, passionate and honest. Not to mention smart and curious.

Uhura's comments and the revelation that Chekov is assigned to be the official "taster" of Kirk's food casts an ominous shade. Uhura's not a bitch, but she is self-centered. And Spock is struggling. Great dynamics among the characters in this chapter!



Author's Response:

Yes, there are undercurrents in this story that will eventually surface and turn into plot bunnies!

Reviewer: hungryeyes Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2014 6:21 PM Title: Never Let Me Go

this is soooooo good!!! Thank you for posting and updating!! You are fabulous! 

Reviewer: HillsHollow Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2014 6:08 PM Title: For the Love of a Child

You know?  I’m kind of hoping after this abduction right out of his house Spock’s father now insist I-Chaya or a new pet sehlat will be making a quick appearance.

“He liked the large, mostly-hairless cat with the elegant ears, almost as much as he liked the small house ape.”

This was ONE great line. 

And one is truly blessed to be favored by a feline overlord.  Sometimes they even bring home small alive animals home as tokens of affection.  They watch proudly as their companion’s race around the house ‘hunting’ these gifts and sharpening their hunting skills.  Now I am off to feed mine and turn on the tv so he can watch his hockey game. 



Author's Response:

Ah, I see you and your feline overlord, like me and mine, have come to an understanding of who rules the house.

Reviewer: HaveYouHeard Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2014 3:57 PM Title: Never Let Me Go

Another fantastic chapter! love it if McCoy's his doc on Vulcan xD 

Reviewer: Blthug Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2014 3:33 PM Title: Never Let Me Go

it's nice to see that Spock is trying to be nicer to Jim :) and it seems like all is not well in Uhura's gilded Vulcan cage......

Reviewer: Ethereal Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2014 10:20 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

YES! An update! I'm so glad Jim is ok and back with his Spocky.  It's good to know Frank won't be a problem again in the future too. Thanks so much for the wonderful chapter and glad to see your back =)

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2014 9:29 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

Wow. I don't really care what happened to Frank, since it was better than he deserved. I'm glad Jim's alright and that everyone is safe now. They ARE safe, aren't they? Thanks for a great update!

Reviewer: Spock_Thyla34564 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2014 1:53 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

Yeah. Amazing to see a new Chapter. And then I'm so happy, that they have their Jim back. I really liked Sarek, when he came to help. More please. 

I really hope you will write your other story 'Lessons Learned' a bit further also. 

Reviewer: babsca Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2014 12:38 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

And all is right with the universe. Yeah!!! 

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2014 12:28 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

Ugh, I am not down with this murder thing. Frank was looking at prison for fuck ton o' years after the child snatching stunt. Is Spock too stupid to record his phone call and attempt to trace it? And they call him a computer geek.

I get the whole Spock gets to be heroic bit, I mean I enjoy that too, but how much would that fuck with Jim's head to realize some day that the closest thing he had to a parent killed some guy ... it's like finding out your dad's in the mob or something.

Meh, sorry about the negative reaction. I just really don't like killing ... and neither does Jim Kirk so I think I'm still in the right fandom ... maybe?



Author's Response:

Yeah, I knew someone wouldn't be happy with the "solution" to Frank, and that's okay. I don't always like what other people write, either. And if we look at canon, Jim Kirk's got plenty of blood on his hands.

Reviewer: TPurr Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/23/2014 12:04 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

Yea! More please!

Reviewer: Winterrose Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2014 11:47 PM Title: For the Love of a Child

Now that's what I call a logical solution to a problem no one wants to have to solve more than once! Go Selek! Go Sarek!

Reviewer: half alien Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2014 9:55 PM Title: For the Love of a Child

Oh, Thank you! Jim is home. I'm glad your back.

Reviewer: UFR Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2014 9:37 PM Title: For the Love of a Child

Oooo, very happy to see this updated. Just the right amount of drama too.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/22/2014 8:13 PM Title: Never Let Me Go


Sarek is quite insightful where his son is concerned: "'[W]hy does it bother you if James wishes to educate himself about the culture into which the child he will carry is to live?' He gave his son a shrewd look. 'Or is it that you are taken aback by the fact that James is spending more time learning about Vulcans than Nyota has?'" If that is what is really going on with Spock, it sounds as though by the end of this chapter, he may be questioning a few things. About his relationship with Uhura, as well as his initial judgment about Jim.

If you are laying the groundwork for the K/S relationship in the future, I appreciate the subtlety with which you doing it!



Author's Response:

Oh, yeah; I'm laying groundwork big time. It won't happen for many more chapters, because this is a"slow burn" as I call it, a story that will develop at its own rhythm.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.