You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Kadja83 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2016 4:58 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

Aww so sad poor Jim but Selik good father ..excellent update :-) 

Reviewer: Birdsthatfly Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2016 10:42 AM Title: Clan, Family, and T'hy'la

This is such a wo story. The end leaves me tear-eyed. 

Reviewer: nevarstat Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2016 4:19 PM Title: For the Love of a Child

I am enjoying this story.   

Reviewer: MitsukiniHani Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2016 7:50 PM Title: The Courtship of Spock's Father

Awe. So cute!

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2016 5:51 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

I am so bummed that this has been up for 10 days and I didn't know!  Darned update e-mails that don't come...

Anyway. :) You updated and this is my favorite story! Poor little Jim, though, and how much he's had to go through because of that darned Frankcarlson. He really is a poop-head. Hopefully, that is now all laid to rest, so that it doesn't make Jim suffer any longer over it. Selik is such a wonderful and loving father. He's perfect, really. :) Still loving the relationship between Spock and Jim - they're just adorable together.

Thanks so much!!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2016 10:19 PM Title: High School Reunion

I'm over joy.

Reviewer: Popcorn Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/14/2016 10:23 PM Title: Diplomatic Relations

OMG is this the end of this story? Please say it isn't so. I usually don't "get into" AU storiies but I found myself being drawn into this one - like with all the stories I have read from your talented fingers. But I must admit I feel like I have been left on a clif. It looks like it's been a while since you have worked on this saga. Is this the end? (sob). BTW I love the idea of the boys taking a few years off to become pirates. But is it time for them to return to the real world and fix what Jim's crazy family has wrought? Once again...Well done!!!!

Reviewer: AOJ Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2016 9:05 PM Title: For the Love of a Child

Out of curiosity, how far are you going to take this story? I'm not bored, just curious. (I feel like I must emphasize the curiosity due to lack of inflection in the written word)



Author's Response:

I don't know yet but probably until they leave for the Academy.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2016 6:02 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

Still reading!  Kinda tired, though, because it's 2 a.m. here. :-)

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2016 5:48 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

Love that moment when Spock and Sarek look at each other, and Sarek points out that he has diploomatic immunity.

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2016 5:25 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

Okay, now I gotta go brush my teeth. :-)

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2016 5:20 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

*smile*  Go, Spock!

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2016 5:07 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

Hey, is Spock's thinking that Jim could be an architect a nod to Museaway's story "Echo"?  If so, it's really cool of you to wink at her story!

And wow, I wonder how different this Spock will turn out, having grown up with Jim Kirk for a friend!  Part of me suspects that he'll be a happier guy but not quite as accomplished, since he won't need to prove himself quite so much.  I'd love it if he were happier, but there are all those times his knowing everything gets them out of a jam ... I hope if he grows up to be in Starfleet that his having had a happier childhood doesn't leave him deficient in a skill or bit of knowledge that saved them in the Prime universe.  (I'm probably over-thinking things, but I'm a clinical psychologist in real life, so I think about stuff like this.)

Anyway, I'm engaged with your story -- can you tell? :-)

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2016 4:40 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

Oooh, oooh, you're so clever!  Of COURSE the guy with the human wife would have a retreat for her in the cooler areas of Vulcan.  Hee!

I wonder how it happened that Jim was born so much earlier than Spock in this universe.  Isn't Spock around three years older in the Prime universe?  So maybe this Spock will be different than the one we know ... though that would be a shame, since the one we know is pretty much perfect. :-)

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2016 4:23 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

*blink*  I'm surprised that Spock is deciding to raise Jim on Vulcan; I'd think he'd want to reproduce as much of his own Kirk's upbringing as possible, with the exception, of course, of Tarsus.  And it seems uncharacteristically self-indulgent of him.  I'm sure you have a good reason for doing this, and it does seem as if it will provide a lot of story possibilities, but it feels a bit strange to me. 

Also, it seems as if it would be harder for Spock to hide the fact that he's not actually FROM this universe, on a planet full of telepaths.  But maybe that's the plot development you want.  Just thinking aloud, since I love it whenever people think about my own stories. :-)

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2016 4:05 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

Like most of those who adore Spock, I really, really love mind melds.  And not just K/S mind melds, but the meld in "Spectre of the Gun" where Spock saves three fellow officers with the sheer power of his awesomeness, the meld in "A Taste of Armageddon" where he makes the guard unlock their prison, the meld in "The Devil in the Dark" where he learns the all-important facts about the horta that change their understanding of the situation, and even the scary meld in "Mirror, Mirror" where Mirror Spock learns what's going on from a terrified McCoy.

But you, YOU'VE given us a new reason for a meld!  Do you know how rare that is?  Of course you do. :-)  But I wanted to exclaim over it and congratulate you on it and generally make a fuss over it, anyway. :-)  Thanks for a cool new reason for a meld!

But hey, there's no need to diss dogs or dog lovers!  It's fine if you love cats, but you don't have to put down other people's loves in the process.  IDIC, remember?

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2016 3:12 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

I'm not sure how I've missed this story up till now, but this is a lovely beginning!  Gosh, I would have loved to have seen Leonard Nimoy's face as he gazed upon an infant Jim Kirk.  But failing that, thank you for the mental picture. :-)

 

Reviewer: Popcorn Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2016 1:20 AM Title: What I Did for Love

As with all of your stories I have read...I loved this one. If I was indifferent to MPREG befor, I no longer can say that. You have such skill at drawing a reader into these long tales. The way you write these characters - you have them down to a tee - in both TOS and Reboot. Especially the reboot Kirk!  I aways have a problem with stopping in the missle of middle of your multi chapter story to do things like going to bed or shopping for food or going to the bathroom that I have sometimes cursed you for once again sucked me in. Then when the story comes to an end I hate it. I alway seem to want more. (Greedy) I loved the way you "corrected" the record with Boma and Amanda. Thank You Again for another GREAT story! Now I off to read the next one on the list.

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2016 12:48 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

Awwwe. It was definitely time for some fluff and reassurances!

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2016 11:13 PM Title: For the Love of a Child

Oh my!  I'm wiping away tears.  Such a powerful chapter!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.