You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2016 6:26 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

Oh my...so much here.  Spock's concerns and the fact that he was still worried enough - even after Jim's assurances - to go to his father, sweet and a little sad.  I think that Sarek did a great job with that - especially since he decided not to tell Spock that there probably would be more crushes.  Oy.  But...I didn't see the sickness coming.  Poor Spocky and poor Jim! And being apart form each other was just about the worst thing that could happen - emotionally and, apparently, physically.  I'm glad that Jim decided to take things into his own, small hands.  Heh.   Love this story!

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2016 5:53 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

Awww...the sweetness, it got in my eyes...and made them teary.  Heh.  Seriously, though, I really am teary.  First, I just loved the interaction between Selik and Spocky.  wo sweet to seem counsel his small self.  Awww.  And poor Spocky's trauma that Jim might leave him...sad, but Jim promised and I'm sure he really will take him with him wherever he goes.  So sweet.  :) I just love this story.  *happy sigh*

Thanks so much!!!

Reviewer: CoffeeCakes26 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/13/2016 4:56 PM Title: For the Love of a Child

Just to adorable!!! I see Spock getting better and Jim getti sick now. Lol. Can't wait for the next chapter!!! As always fantastic work!! 

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/13/2016 2:33 AM Title: All in the Family

Your ability as a writer is amazing, you even have me feeling sympathy for Jim's mother.  Thank you again for taking up this challenge and doing it so wonderfully!

Reviewer: Kukia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2016 4:55 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

Thank you for updating this story. I love your versions of mini Jim and Spock. I look forward to many more chapters. 

Reviewer: CoffeeCakes26 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2016 7:41 PM Title: For the Love of a Child

Oh my god! This whole chapter has to be my favorite by far!! Toooo cute!!!! I'm sure soon there will be a chapter that riva this one. This story is sooooo awesome!!! And heart warminly tender!!!

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2016 4:10 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

Awww.  Jim helped Spock heal despite not knowing what they mean to each other.  Very sweet!

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2016 6:32 PM Title: For the Love of a Child

Those two are so cute! I just want to cuddle them all the time.

Poor Spock being so sick is heart-wrenching. Glad that Jim can make it better.

Reviewer: SamsSister Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/08/2016 6:20 PM Title: For the Love of a Child

I hope Spock gets better soon :( More please

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2016 7:12 PM Title: For the Love of a Child

I try it in english: I llove it, every chapter, since i read the first!
I hope we can read chapter 16, not matter what time it will be!
Thanks i love your work

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Nightshade sydneylover150 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/03/2016 1:18 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

Awww... Poor Spock is heartbroken that Jim has a crush on another person.  Poor kid!

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2016 2:46 PM Title: For the Love of a Child

Great chapter and I really feel for Spock. Awh.

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2016 2:43 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

This is just too cute.  Spock crying made me want to cry too.

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2016 9:22 AM Title: Expelled from Paradise

One of the Best storys i ever read!
So i love your style, I try it in english:
Your Kind to write is like comming home!
Thank

Author's Response:

Thank you very much!

Reviewer: Kukia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2016 5:22 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

AWWWWW! I loved this chapter. Poor Jim. I'm glad Selik was able to convince him of the truth.

Reviewer: crimsonpique Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2016 8:33 PM Title: Accidentally in Love

OMG this was great! :D



Author's Response:

TYVM

Reviewer: Yohtan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2016 2:35 AM Title: Issues of the Heart

*sons* I just love this fic so much. I must had read more than 10 times since discovering it. <3



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it

Reviewer: Yohtan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2016 10:19 PM Title: Issues of the Heart

You k kw Spock just had to eat him out anfnhe be putty in his hands. :D

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2016 7:40 PM Title: All in the Family

Wow, I had forgotten this existed! I am very glad you are continuing with it. I really wonder that Winona had never realised what was happening - but then she'd have to have been there.

Thanks for sharing this. I look forward to the next instalment.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2016 6:46 PM Title: All in the Family

I once accompanied a friend on a visit to his mother, while he confronted her about her failure to protect him from the father who used to pick him up and slam his head against the wall.  His father had apologized for the fifteen years of intense physical abuse he'd inflicted on my friend, and while the two of them would never be close, they were speaking.

When my friend confronted his mother, it became clear that although she'd never laid a hand on him, she was even sicker than her husband.  Her husband knew that what he'd done was wrong, and once he was in a better place, he apologized and tried to make amends.  The mother, on the other hand, said that she couldn't take her son and leave the man who threatened his life on a weekly basis, "Because I wanted to have the Perfect American Family, and the Perfect American Family doesn't get divorced."  But it's okay, in the Perfect American Family, for the father to physically abuse the son -- starting at six months of age -- so severely that they thought several times that he would die.

The amount of selfishness and denial it took for her to think this way ... I don't excuse the father, not at all, but at least HE knew that what was going on was wrong.

All of which is to say that sometimes the non-abusive but enabiling parent really IS a very large problem, and I'm not willing to let Winona off the hook yet.

 



Author's Response:

Winona's not off the hook. She and Jim have a long road ahead.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.