You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2016 9:22 AM Title: Expelled from Paradise

One of the Best storys i ever read!
So i love your style, I try it in english:
Your Kind to write is like comming home!
Thank

Reviewer: Kukia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2016 5:22 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

AWWWWW! I loved this chapter. Poor Jim. I'm glad Selik was able to convince him of the truth.

Reviewer: crimsonpique Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2016 8:33 PM Title: Accidentally in Love

OMG this was great! :D

Reviewer: Yohtan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2016 2:35 AM Title: Issues of the Heart

*sons* I just love this fic so much. I must had read more than 10 times since discovering it. <3

Reviewer: Yohtan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2016 10:19 PM Title: Issues of the Heart

You k kw Spock just had to eat him out anfnhe be putty in his hands. :D

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2016 7:40 PM Title: All in the Family

Wow, I had forgotten this existed! I am very glad you are continuing with it. I really wonder that Winona had never realised what was happening - but then she'd have to have been there.

Thanks for sharing this. I look forward to the next instalment.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2016 6:46 PM Title: All in the Family

I once accompanied a friend on a visit to his mother, while he confronted her about her failure to protect him from the father who used to pick him up and slam his head against the wall.  His father had apologized for the fifteen years of intense physical abuse he'd inflicted on my friend, and while the two of them would never be close, they were speaking.

When my friend confronted his mother, it became clear that although she'd never laid a hand on him, she was even sicker than her husband.  Her husband knew that what he'd done was wrong, and once he was in a better place, he apologized and tried to make amends.  The mother, on the other hand, said that she couldn't take her son and leave the man who threatened his life on a weekly basis, "Because I wanted to have the Perfect American Family, and the Perfect American Family doesn't get divorced."  But it's okay, in the Perfect American Family, for the father to physically abuse the son -- starting at six months of age -- so severely that they thought several times that he would die.

The amount of selfishness and denial it took for her to think this way ... I don't excuse the father, not at all, but at least HE knew that what was going on was wrong.

All of which is to say that sometimes the non-abusive but enabiling parent really IS a very large problem, and I'm not willing to let Winona off the hook yet.

 



Author's Response:

Winona's not off the hook. She and Jim have a long road ahead.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2016 6:22 PM Title: All in the Family

Great Spock moment in “Your intentions were not malicious,” Spock replied. He looked at Winona once more. “I trust yours are not.”  You handled that well.  Spock WOULD be polite -- TOS Spock was always gracious, and while NuSpock has a bit more sass in him, he'd be gracious to a guest in his father's home -- but he'd also want to put Winona on notice that if she wants to hurt Kirk, she'll have to go through HIM first.  And all of that very concisely, without running off at the mouth the way I am here. :-) (Sorry, I slept very little last night, and that tends to make me blather.)

And thank heavens for Spock Prime.  I'm really bummed that they're klling him off in the new movie.  I know dear Mr. Nimoy is dead, but the CHARACTER could still be alive, busily helping to rebuild New Vulcan, as you have him here.  I hope you'll continue to have him build New Vulcan for the foreseeable future!

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2016 6:09 PM Title: All in the Family

I loved Kirk's teasing Spock about spanking.  Nice to know that Spock is so nicely accommodating. :-)

I'm astonished that Selik is surprised that Kirk knows about pon farr.  Surely, if they're about to bond, it would be immoral for Spock to withhold such an important detail from his intended ... and Spock is nothing if not supremely ethical.  (Or at least, TOS Spock was.  I don't feel as if I have a handle on who NuSpock is yet.  But I'm seeing the new movie TOMOMRROW, so maybe that will help!  Er, sorry.  A little excited, here. :-D)

Great line:  Privately, Selik thought it looked like a W’Adorian crab attempting to mate with Jim’s palm, but he kindly put that thought aside.

Oooh, and another great line:  she walked through the terminal with the Ambassador to the Federation serving as her bellboy.

I'm sure the author couldn't resist springing Winona on Jim as a surprise -- it is nicely dramatic and all -- but I'd think Sarek would be a better ambassador than that.  Surely this treatment is likely to get Kirk's back up ... and Sarek knows humans well.

Sorry, I'll shut up.  I really am enjoying your nice story.  I just always have thoughts. :-)

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2016 5:54 PM Title: All in the Family

I guess Sarek IS an ambassador, so reconciling disputes comes naturally to him.  I wonder if perhaps a certain ... other aged Vulcan ... may have put him up to this?

I laughed out loud at “With cake,” Spock noted, hugging Jim back. “Only you could negotiate that detail.”

The paragraph that starts, "She had never meant for her relationship with Jim to go down the path it had" is a rather intimidatingly large chunk of text.  I wonder if you might consider a paragraph break?  It seems to me that "In a panic, Winona had run back into space" could begin a new paragraph.

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2016 5:26 PM Title: All in the Family

Love this line:  a softness, almost as if Spock was looking at his favorite exploding nebula or something he’d personally grown in a petri dish and decided to keep as a pet

"Advised this might happen"?  Ah, Spock Prime, I do love you so!

 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2016 9:00 PM Title: For the Love of a Child

A great chapter as always.
Thank you.

LLAP
Sera

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2016 1:50 AM Title: All in the Family

If there is ever to be a healing between Jim and Winona, it will be a long and rocky road.  Thank you for updating.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2016 1:42 AM Title: All in the Family

Great chapter!

Reviewer: MLWood Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/10/2016 4:16 AM Title: Creative Writing

Lol I think we might need to also see the story about "a certain Russian navigator and a cougar in Life Sciences".  Just saying'.  This was a fun read.  I kind of get a kick out of the Jim finds fanfiction stories.  They're fun. :)

Reviewer: Popcorn Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/05/2016 3:48 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

You have once again created a wonderful would in which to see yet another side of the Stsr Trek universe. You have become my fvorite fan writer, I am looking forward to new chapters of this story, THANK YOU!!!!!!

 

Reviewer: SamsSister Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2016 1:00 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

Ok that is so sad and sweet. That being said, please don't kill off Selik :'(

Reviewer: Kadja83 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2016 4:58 AM Title: For the Love of a Child

Aww so sad poor Jim but Selik good father ..excellent update :-) 

Reviewer: Birdsthatfly Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2016 10:42 AM Title: Clan, Family, and T'hy'la

This is such a wo story. The end leaves me tear-eyed. 

Reviewer: nevarstat Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2016 4:19 PM Title: For the Love of a Child

I am enjoying this story.   

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.