Reviews For A Sense of Taste
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: MLWood Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/17/2016 1:45 PM Title: Aftertaste

Lol.  Love this series and the last line was terrific.  I'm sure nothing is sacred living in such close quarters. :)

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2015 2:12 AM Title: A Taste of the Exotic

This line is brilliant:  Well, it only makes sense that Spock would have a sentient dick.

 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2015 6:32 AM Title: Aftertaste

This was so beautiful and luscious.  :)

Reviewer: Goodweed Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2014 8:30 PM Title: Aftertaste

xDDDDD hahahaha this ending is so cool hahaha i'm sure that was Leonard hahaha

so beautiful this sequel (and thanks for this sequel ^^)

Reviewer: Goodweed Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/17/2014 7:37 PM Title: A Taste of the Exotic

no sequel ? :'(

that was beautifull

Reviewer: gwenthemonster Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2013 2:59 AM Title: Aftertaste

Since I already decided to translate A Taste of the Exotic, could you kindly as well render me the permission to translate this wonderful fic as it's the sequel?? thank you soooooooooo much!!!

Reviewer: gwenthemonster Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2013 2:53 AM Title: A Taste of the Exotic

brilliant work!!awwwwww really love the scene where Jim rushed to the rescue of Spock!

May i ask for your permission to translate this fic into Chinese?'ll make sure a link back to here be added!!

Reviewer: Cyberrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2013 7:04 PM Title: A Taste of the Exotic

Aw I love Spock in this story. He's mightily cute :) And Kirk has a denial-thing going on, me thinks xD... great story. I love hurt/comfort ^.^

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2012 12:36 PM Title: A Taste of the Exotic

More stars. This story is wonderful and so is the sequel. I've literally read this story like a hundred times over. I'm sorry I haven't reviewed until now. *hides in the corner pathetically*

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2012 7:20 PM Title: Aftertaste

Beautifull written!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2012 8:59 PM Title: A Taste of the Exotic

Great story.I really liked the whole comprtition scenario.I just can't understand how Kirk claims he is not in love.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2011 6:15 PM Title: Aftertaste

"Are you sure you haven't been in love all along, Jim?"
"Only if he looked for it".

These Sentences were important in the story, and I was glad they were

"he felt a dampness on the floor from where his body secreted too much"
This vision of all was so delicious and stimulates ... I bit my lower lip to be Silent

But
"Hey, is everyone okay in there? I thought I heard a scream."

I Roared in laugh so big that stirred the people in the house.
I can not read that sentence without breaking into pieces of laugh

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/05/2011 5:03 PM Title: A Taste of the Exotic

Amazing how my mind worked along your story
Until a certain moment my mind all the time broadcast:
"Come on Jim, hurry up already...do not dare to be late..."
And a few moments later, it's:
"come on, someone will came on the door, press the buzzer, someone stop them!"

You know he's a virgin, and you do not love him (yet) do not do that to yourselves, to both of you!
* * *
(a Sigh) This is the first time since I discovered this wonderful website, I wish Jim and Spock will not have sex (and I read hundreds of stories)

"Touch me, Jim. Everywhere."- Cracked me

"Everywhere, Jim." - Firer me to crumbs

I should love you. - I felt the need to cry for both of them

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2011 4:45 PM Title: Aftertaste

Hehehe.  Now that is a story.  I want another follow up.  Please.

Reviewer: dyk0523 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2011 2:56 PM Title: A Taste of the Exotic

FIVE STAR THROUGH AND THROUGH

Reviewer: dyk0523 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/01/2011 2:54 PM Title: A Taste of the Exotic

WTHECK. Okay I'm officially pissed that this story does not have a full five star rating!! This story deserves more than a three and a half!! that's 70% and thats like a c-!! I SELDOM writr reviews but I can't bear the thought of one of my favorite stories of all time being undervalued... So here's a five star because you, my dear writer , damn well deserve it and I'm adding another five star review for good measure.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2011 8:24 PM Title: Aftertaste

Wow this was a great story.  Loved that Jim was blind to his own love.  Nice touch.  Great happy ending.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2011 1:38 PM Title: A Taste of the Exotic

I really like this story, but Spock deserves more.  Maybe you could update it with a follow up where KirK realises he might loose Spock because someone else does love him and Spock wants more.  Then it hits him that he can't live without him.  A bit of competition for Spcok might be an interesting addendum to this nice ficlet.



Author's Response: Thanks for reading, and I'm glad you enjoyed! As for your comment, this story does have a sequel called "Aftertaste," and it more or less addresses the problem. It's posted below on my author page. :)

Reviewer: atymer Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2011 9:04 AM Title: Aftertaste

Ah Spock has recovered, perhaps to Kirk's chagrin. It is relief that I see Spock accepting and coming to logical conclusions, even if based on erronous information. Sometimes you just want to kick him and Kirk in the head. LOL

But all's well that ends well. I love happy endings! Oh, they want to consider better sound proofing for executive quarters.



Author's Response: Thanks for reading, and I'm glad you enjoyed! Yes, Kirk needs a kick in the butt sometimes, and the shore leave planet is so convenient for that. XD

Reviewer: atymer Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2011 8:59 AM Title: A Taste of the Exotic

Hmmm, the plot starts off in a familiar way, but the descriptions and action provides various aliens and humans of dubious associations. Spock appears rather OOC towards the middle and end, but it is obvious that is the result of the preceding events. I am way curious how this will work out for the two, so I am rush off to read the sequel. I hope all will be well. Why do I think Kirk is rowing down the river of denial.



Author's Response: Kirk has a yacht on the river of denial, with those frou-frou little drinks. :) Yes, I tried very hard to make Spock stay somewhat in character, but due to circumstances, he had to act...differently. I hope it's still believable, if odd, and thanks for reading!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.