You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: 1billsookie Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2017 3:38 PM Title: Morning Dew

These stories are as  beautiful and fantastic now as when I first read them. I do hope that the next installment is soon forthcoming.



Author's Response:

thankee sai!  next installment, I don't know.  it's in here somewhere, but I haven't been doing much writing lately; RL is a little too authentic at the moment due to lack of work.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/27/2015 8:18 AM Title: Deep Elem Blues

As always I take great joy in your prose which flows easily and takes us along to dark places, into the fathomless depths of pain and dark desperation, where that tiny spark of a link would not die even after many years, just to become a lighthouse fire that leads Jim to Spock again. I admire your creativity in creating this AU, where did the idea of the wire come from? It's quite disconcertingly intriguing.



Author's Response:

the wire kind of grew from several things I'd seen or read, I think -- then the idea just would not let me go.  Glad ye liked it!!  *doffs his hat*

Reviewer: missBAMF Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/31/2014 6:23 PM Title: New Minglewood Blues

this one was even better than it's prequel for the sole fact that !M'zh!w*hee finally got what was coming to her, and I looooved that Spock was the one to give it to her. Pardon the language, but that bitch had it coming. And I really like Sek'hel. He's really grown on me and I'm glad he wasn't thrust into the same fate as Spock and Kirk were. Alright! On to the next one!



Author's Response:

Sek'hel just up and walked into the story one day and said he was needed.  and yeah, !Mzh!w*hee deserved everything she got and a whole lot more.  *doffs his hat*  thankee, sai!!

Reviewer: missBAMF Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/25/2014 10:02 PM Title: Deep Elem Blues

what a heartbreakingly amazing story! The scene where Kirk finally finds Spock in the cage almost had me in tears. I'm glad he was able to rescue him and get them both the hell out of there. Can't wait to read the rest! 



Author's Response:

Bless your heart, luv!  I am honoured; we come to serve.  *bows*

Reviewer: UFR Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2013 3:43 AM Title: Morning Dew

I keep trying to leave a review and I keep leaving it in the wrong place. Here we go: I really like AU stories, mainly because my love of Star Trek is based on how the characters are developed rather than the adventures they have. A/Us require more imagination and just mean more opportunities to use the characters I love. That being said, this series is my favorite of all the ones I've read on this archive. It's like you are living inside Kirk and Spock and writing what you find there. I really do hope that a fourth installment will be forthcoming, assuming the Muse cooperates.



Author's Response:

I am most deeply honoured, indeed!  many thanks for the kind review!  *puts his paws in his sleeves and bows*

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2013 6:06 PM Title: Morning Dew

Just wanted to let you know how happy I am to find this trilogy on the web. Now I can read it in privacy on my I-phone instead of dragging around my tattered paper copy with the  gorgeous but tell-tale cover. I've read Songs of the Dirjha at least a dozen times. I think it's one of the top 10 fan novels ever published.  (I've been a closet Trekkie ever since the series first aired in 1966, and I'm pretty sure I've read most  of them). I think Dirjha is better than most of the pro novels too.  (Your Spock is so real he could almost walk off the page and onto earth.  He wouldn't like it here (sigh).

I hope you decide to write the fourth part soon.  I'd love to know how we'll Spock recovers.  Your fans and I can hardly wait. 



Author's Response:

wow...  this is amazing.  thank you soo soo much for this!!  ye made my morning, so ye did.  awesomesauce!!

the fourth part's been kicking around my head for quite a while now.  I now know how it starts, and more or less how it ends.  it's the bits in the middle that are teasing me, not snapping into focus yet.  but hey, it's some progress!!   bless you many times for the kindness of ths lovely review!!  it would be my honour to oblige thee...

Reviewer: coccinelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/19/2013 2:39 PM Title: Morning Dew

Sorry, i wrote the comment in french because i thought i was writting in ''my favorite'' :)

will you write the fourth part?

 

thanks :)



Author's Response:

I will; I just don't know quite when.  it's sloshing around in the back of my head, awaiting the arrival of the Muse.  one of these days!  sorry I mistook French for Italiano.  shows what I know, doesn't it *lol*

Reviewer: coccinelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2013 12:39 AM Title: Morning Dew

série a lire



Author's Response:

mille grazie!! (sp?)  don't know much more than that -- but very happy you liked it!!  Thanks much!!

Reviewer: coccinelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2013 11:03 PM Title: Songs of the Dirhja

very good, i hope we will be able to read the last part!

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2013 1:23 PM Title: Songs of the Dirhja

Greywolf, you da man! Amazing series... the angst killed me in the best possible way. Great slashy scenes, pon farr, growth of the bond, all the good stuff...

So when's the next story coming? I wanna see Droxine get her comeuppance... and Spock being healed... and...



Author's Response:

The next one is still percolating.  Having started yet another new career (thanks so much to Wall Street for destroying the previous one), haven't done much writing recently.  But it's in there, and one day it will be up here as well.  I promise!

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2013 7:10 PM Title: Songs of the Dirhja

A marvelous emotional read. I could not leave it, so I read into the night and following morning to complete it. The story just magnifies the indomitable will to survive and make right that personifies James T Kirk and Spock, the First Officer of the Enterprise.

Their first best destiny is the limitless reaches at their hand.  This story breaks the heart as you see them struggle to return from such devastation to the stars that will always be their home.

This is a harrowing tale of hope lost and found and joy rising against the odds.

No one should pass this series by. It would be illogical.



Author's Response:

*puts his paws in his sleeves and bows*  I am mst honoured indeed.  We come to serve.  XDDD

Reviewer: BatsNBirds Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/25/2012 3:56 AM Title: Morning Dew

I spent all day reading this liferuiner and it's two prequels. Very emotional. I'm sorry I can't offer a more in depth review, but it's almost midnight and I got up at like 6:50 am and I've literally been reading this almost constantly.


Experiencing Spock's physical and mental trauma, when Jim rescued Spock and they got away, when Jim's wire was first really discussed and all the times he used it seriously afterwards, when they rescued those other slaves using her image and everything with with Sek'hel and her death... then later, the reunions between Jim and Spock and McCoy and Sarek and FINALLY, FINALLY AMANDA, all those support tapes! Not to mention the full developement of their bond, just getting to watch them together. Watching them through all of this.

Ugh. I'm frazzled. These are amazing and well done and great. Thanks for writing, again, sorry I can't be more eloquent.



Author's Response:

how I managed not to see and reply to this, I dinna ken.  thee is most kind indeed, the one is honoured.  *puts his paws in his sleeves and bows*  much obliged!!  tis nice to see one's work serves well, very much so.  Once I had the first couple pages of the first story, I couldn't *not* write the rest...

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2012 10:10 AM Title: New Minglewood Blues

I relate these events as they happened in reality, this terrible feeling, but also relieved that they are free again.

Author's Response:

heyyy, there ye are my friend!  *bows*  we come to serve

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2012 8:17 PM Title: Deep Elem Blues

Before I knew what this site is managed (and because English is not my mother tongue and this is my first r34;r34;fanfiction site) I read the last story in the trilogy "Morning Dew",
And although I know how it ends, in honor of the amazing story you have given me, I begin to read in order, as they should have from the beginning.

Wish me a safe journey :)

Author's Response:

I do, my friend, I do.  *bows*  I am honoured!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/11/2011 9:21 PM Title: Morning Dew

(sigh deeply and smile)
I feel like I had been years since I started reading this novel.
Like I've also included music in her attendants each chapter, it is an extraordinary story that you wrote and I used to have unbearable.
I particularly liked the "the first time ever I saw your face" the episode was magical in every sense of the word, I did not want it to end.
It was a thrilling life journey and I thank you for taking me with you



Author's Response:

*bows*  one comes to serve, not so?  I am honoured, and glad ye liked the music -- I often think of music or quotes for a story and it adds a bit more resonance.  one of these days I will get the next story down...

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2011 7:09 AM Title: Deep Elem Blues

HOLY MOTHER MARY OF GOD. THIS SO SAD , IT'S KILLNG ME HERE. BUT I HAVE TO READ IT ALL. XOXOXOXOXOXO



Author's Response:

awww.... here bb, have a hankie?  it gets a bit better later on, promise!!  we come to serve...

Reviewer: Aaliyah1963 Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2011 6:46 PM Title: Morning Dew

I REALLY ENJOYED THIS TRILOGY.  i LOOK FORWARD TO THE NEXT SEGMENT SHOULD THERE BE ONE!



Author's Response:

woo hoo!!  (puts his paws in his sleeves and bows)  the one is pleased to be of service...  hopefully there will be at least one more story!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2011 11:56 PM Title: Morning Dew

Most, most excellent!

The characters are yet again, and cumulatively, perfect. The hard-earned triumphs are way satisfying. The love, all of it and everybody's, is incredible and believable.

Here's to the return of the Slinky One! In any case, impatience shall be tempered with a hopeful smile.

Many thanks!



Author's Response:

w00t, thee is very welcome!!  Hopefully the return willna take me too bloody long to do!!

But hey, I been enjoying all these yummy reviews all week, thankee sai, thanks indeed!  'Tis this we authors truly live for -- just this!!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2011 9:11 AM Title: Morning Dew

Coming back from bright warmth (part 4) to political machinations and mad personal revenge is hard.

Compliments as always on your characterization!

I keep wondering which I hate the most of the Evil Ones--or which is the most Evil--but I suppose they're all part of the Greater Evil...philosophy aside tho I would (illogically!) rather not object to seeing these all rearrange their anatomies on the rocks far far below.... 

 



Author's Response:

Yeah, you and me both.  Still and all, getting that done's the challenge, aye?

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/04/2011 9:48 AM Title: Morning Dew

*sigh*



Author's Response:

(great big grin)

You must login (register) to review.