Reviews For Senses. A ni-var
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2014 1:12 PM Title: Five: Hearing

(breathing deeply, exhale long)
This episode was the summit of Olympus.
In general, it was a profound experience to read your series.. again

Author's Response:

Thank you a whole lot! It means much to me, and I'm sure also to athens7, that these stories resist time.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2014 12:57 PM Title: Four: Smell

I feel like I'm drowning in your words. Floating on your beautiful descriptions.

Author's Response:

Thank you! I hope the water is warm enough ;-)



Author's Response:

Thank you! I hope the water is warm enough ;-)

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2014 4:22 PM Title: One: Touch

It was so pretty. My stomach was trembling in waves. Charming that you adding the quotes of Shakespeare.

Author's Response:

Stomach trembling is definitely a goal to aim for... Thank you!

Reviewer: MauraBailey Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2013 11:31 PM Title: Five: Hearing

Beautiful.. just.. just beautiful! <3



Author's Response:

We're both very glad that you liked it to the end. Thank you for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: MauraBailey Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2013 11:26 PM Title: Four: Smell

<3



Author's Response:

=D

Reviewer: MauraBailey Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2013 11:08 PM Title: Three: Sight

I hate you. I absolutely hate you. This had me in tears, ohmygosh, your writing is so good. I am seriously running out of words to describe how much I love this series!



Author's Response:

Oh, no, we didn't want to produce anything so catastrophic...

So you love the series and hate us. Oh well, scripta manent... =)

Reviewer: MauraBailey Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2013 10:53 PM Title: Two: Taste

This series is utterly aDORABLE!! You write both Spock and Kirk so well, and the odd little intimacies between them are so brilliantly in character... a hearty well done for this sense as well!



Author's Response:

Thank you! Yes, athens7 writes a great Kirk =)

Reviewer: MauraBailey Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2013 10:38 PM Title: One: Touch

This was absolutely adorable, I love your writing style!! I can't wait to read the other senses in this series!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! It's a special pleasure when reviews arrive after a long time.

Reviewer: museattack Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2013 1:54 AM Title: Senses. A ni-var

Utterly beautiful and sensual. I was lost in this.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it!

Reviewer: cgf_kat Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2013 11:23 AM Title: Five: Hearing

I think this is probably the most beautiful thing I have read ever. Just so you know. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm honored.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2012 12:55 PM Title: Five: Hearing

I love this little series. Thought I had better drop a review...you know, since I've read it a hundred times, lol.



Author's Response:

My PC had just crashed when you left your review, it got somehow lost, and I only find it now...

Apologies for the delay, and a big *thank you*! You make my day.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2012 8:00 PM Title: One: Touch

I really want to see where this goes! I love the way they thing about similar yet completely different things.



Author's Response:

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2011 9:01 PM Title: One: Touch

There is such a beautiful lyricism to this.



Author's Response:

Thank you! ...happy you liked it =)

Reviewer: DarlaPr0duction Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2010 6:43 AM Title: Three: Sight

This chapter gets me every time. Beautifully written.



Author's Response:

Thank you. This is mostly Athens' merit =)

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/10/2010 5:38 AM Title: One: Touch

<i>What’s the fuck just happened?</i>

Oh, I can't wait for them to find the answer to that!

Very interesting character study piece. I like the dual POV. The way they perceive each other, the insight into their respective psychology, and the slow evolution from thoughts to first real touch...oooh! And a touch that was undoubtedly very far from the clinical handshake Jim seemed to expect! When Spock touches, he TOUCHES: exploring each little detail, cataloguing it, breathing it in, memorizing in that phenomenal brain of his to remember until the end of times. And Jim retaliating in kind... really nice. And what a pleasure that this is only the first step of many! :-D I can't wait to read the rest...not tonight, unfortunately. But I'll be back for sure. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for your detailed, insightful review. I love it when a reader finds out something about a story that the author(s) themselves don't know =)I am especially proud of what you write about Spock!

I hope you are going to like the rest too.

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2010 6:16 AM Title: Five: Hearing

Spock is Jim's truth, and Jim is Spock's logic. A beautiful ending to a beautiful series.



Author's Response:

Truth and logic are two faces of a coin in this case. (Leibniz would love this).

Thank you for reading and for your detailed comments!

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2010 6:14 AM Title: Four: Smell

Gorgeous.



Author's Response:

Thank you again!

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2010 6:12 AM Title: Four: Smell

“Do you desire to open a debate with him on the subject?”


 


*snort* That would be really awkward.


 


And Kirk's insecurity is so hurty... I hope the meld with Spock reassures him - even after they leave their oneness.


 


 



Author's Response:

Fear can be even worse than pain. Easing a loved one's fear is the act of utmost loving. (just my opinion).

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2010 6:08 AM Title: Four: Smell

Can I just say that I really enjoy the way you parallel their povs?



Author's Response:

The parallels are getting closer...

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2010 6:07 AM Title: Four: Smell

Another great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

You must login (register) to review.