Reviews For Tapestry
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/01/2019 4:51 PM Title: Lamentations and Consolations

Love this tale 

Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2019 12:09 PM Title: Lamentations and Consolations

Even though I saw this was WIP and not touched in 4 years I could not stop myself from starting to read it.  I've always wondered about Jim's grief after Spock's death (I barely survived the end of the movie when I saw it in theatres).   I thought it was great that you brought T'Pol into the story and that it was means to show how Spock changed over time.  I very much like that Spock regretted his actions, as he really could have harmed McCoy.  Nogura's portrayal was brilliant.  Too often he seems to be portrayed as since brilliant, but with no feeling or integrity.  Here you showed that he does care all at the same time as doing his duty as he sees fit. 

There were many tiny bits I loved as well that demonstrated a wondeful attention to other characters. Scotty recognizing that all people have their place - even Captain's in drydock!!!. 

If you ever pick this up again.  I will be there.  I am excited to see you do have a number of finished works in the Tapestry series.  Looking forward to getting started on them. 

Not sure if you still receive notices on your works, but hoping you see this. 

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2019 5:55 AM Title: Rom-halan Ashayam T'Nash-veh (Goodbye My Lover)

This is just heart-breaking. I don’t understand why Spock had to go, I really don‘t. 

 

 

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2019 5:47 AM Title: Pecan Pie

There were tears. Lovely piece, thank you. 

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2018 12:48 AM Title: Boughs of Holly

Yay! You’re back and adding to this story! I’m SO excited I’ve read the new chapters at least a dozen times already. I hope you’re already writing the next chapter. I will be patient, I promise. ‘🏻‘🏻‘🏻

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2018 10:37 PM Title: Boughs of Holly

Twins!!!  Poor Spock.  I thought that he just might faint.  LOL! 

Reviewer: Since 1966 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2018 5:46 AM Title: Boughs of Holly

Eeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!  FINALLY!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Popcorn Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2018 6:18 PM Title: Boughs of Holly

Thank you so much for updating and adding to this story. It has expanded very nicely (just like Jim is about to do)! I love where the story with Jo-Jo is going. As with most everyone else I have read the next story in this series so I know where all this leads but I still what all the gaps filled in being the greedy reader I am. Can't wait the the next update! Thanks again. Love you work!!!!!

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/09/2018 1:19 AM Title: Boughs of Holly

I’m so glad to discover the update.  I love this story.  I really feel for Joanna.  I hope she has a Christmas to remember.

Reviewer: Since 1966 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2018 4:12 AM Title: Boughs of Holly

Eeeeeeee!  A new chapter!!!!!!  So excited!!!!  And Dr. Sevrin, Joanna, love it!

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/17/2017 2:57 AM Title: Bean Me Up

I love this series. I just wish you'd finish 'Boughs of Holly.'

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2017 5:31 PM Title: Boughs of Holly

I really love this story, so I'd be thrilled if you finished it this year!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/19/2016 12:04 AM Title: Boughs of Holly

All  writing needs encouragement. I've reread this chapter and appreciate more the centimentS you are trying to capture. But my mind is back on earth wondering how Jim is and how lonely and worried he must be

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2016 5:34 AM Title: Boughs of Holly

I wonder what's going on with Spock?

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2016 7:04 AM Title: Boughs of Holly

i am  of the male tendency not to get checked up and how that affects life expectancy. A recent comment I read regarding LN was how late he realised that his chest situation was t just something you put up with. So many illnesses that affect men more than women are less well researched or understood. 

On a separate note why the obsession with snow what is Jim planning?

 

 

Reviewer: newaunty Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/13/2016 5:26 AM Title: Boughs of Holly

I hadn't noticed this was unfinished when I started reading, I've spent the whole fic so far wondering whether it was a fic about coming to terms with life's disappointment, or if Jim really is miraculously pregnant. I thought I was going to find out as I reached the last chapter - and cliffhanger!

This has been a wonderful fic so far, I haven't read the prequel to it but I guess that's where I'm off to as I wait for this one to be continued! Thank you for writing and posting this.

Reviewer: Sweettea Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/12/2016 8:42 AM Title: Boughs of Holly

Please update this fic soon I would like to see what happens next for the little family and find out how Jim reacts when he finds out about the baby.

Reviewer: ShayAlyce Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2016 4:46 PM Title: Boughs of Holly

Yay! You're back working on this story! Please, please finish it by Christmas? Pretty please?

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2016 8:16 AM Title: Boughs of Holly

This is wonderful!  I missed this story.  Thanks for updating.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2016 6:50 AM Title: Boughs of Holly

It's good to have this story back too. 

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.