You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2015 5:41 PM Title: Blame It on the Spell Check

I know I've read this before,but I really just needed something funny to read again. Brilliant second or third time round.

Reviewer: skaylin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/22/2013 10:43 PM Title: Blame It on the Spell Check

I wonder how Spock's name could have looked in this invitation.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2013 10:03 PM Title: Blame It on the Spell Check

Decided to read this because it was posted on our facebook group for Kirk/Spock...very funny...You are so dead Jim....

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2013 6:18 AM Title: Starfleet Family Values

Boy , this story had everything in it. it is funny, sexy ,smart and sad. i loved it all.xoxoxox

Reviewer: laustic Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/19/2013 2:49 AM Title: Starfleet Family Values

This was a lovely end to this beautiful fic.  :)  I'm also quite interested in reading Take a Thrid Option and The Truth About Love so I hope that you will post them.  ^_^



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comment.  The Truth About Love is available on this site.  Take a third option is A Spock/Jim/Nyota story.  It's available on my A3O account.  http://archiveofourown.org/works/824839 I'm not gonna post it here until there's more Jim/Spock interaction.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2013 2:47 AM Title: Starfleet Family Values

Yes Post STID sequel. I think you should just do a fourway with Jim/Spock/Nyota/Bones in this story. The hell with it. LOL.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2013 5:57 AM Title: Starfleet Family Values

God I love this. I want Leonard and Nyota together. I want them to have their own babies. So good.

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2013 5:24 PM Title: Starfleet Family Values

I just knew the funeral was going to be a 'disaster' but I was hoping for two things. One old hag grandma Kirk got nerve pinched and two, Sam got decked.

One out of possibly two ain't bad, maybe I will find out later that Marissa did the deed.

Honestly, what was Winoa thinking? I would have been cremated handed over to James and the only memorial service would have been the 'immediate' family, minus Sam sitting around the kitchen table drinking hot chocolate. Everyone would have been gone their separate ways the same day unless Akia offered a personal invitation.

Oh and I am feeling pretty bitter about Jim and Spock not being able to decide on their own to stay on earth. I am all for free will in a crisis. It should have been their decision alone not an a-hole in the Admiralty.   If they resign could they not live on the Enterprise as spouses along with McCoy? I am sure some other member of the Federation needs multiple partners to make a family unit and would adopt the saviours of the Federation in appreciation and make it so.  Spock will adjust, but James will bring down the Command structure of Starfleet if he is stuck behind a desk no matter the planet! They will pay when a bored Jim Kirk destroys them!

Kudos to Miss Carr for conveying so much emotional content and offering up such three dimensional characterizations. I have been amused, touched, peeved and pissed off.

Reviewer: atymer Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2013 10:38 AM Title: Starfleet Family Values

Sam needs long term care, like twenty years worth in complete lockdown!

I did laugh though.

The Kirk family can't catch a break and Madison got it by default. A psycho roommate messing with her drugs? She was destined for the family!

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2013 9:25 AM Title: Starfleet Family Values

Oddly the events surrounding this funeral are reminiscent of funerals and family reunions I experienced as a child.  It would at least start out with a lot of glad handing but always wound up with too much alchohol being consumed and lots of bad karma being aired for all and sundry.

It is really spooky how I feel like I'm reading about my own relatives. The levels of denial the characters live in only adds to the stress everyone is experiencing. 

This is quite amazing how the author can convey the vunerability and flaws of being human so well.

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2013 7:21 AM Title: Starfleet Family Values

I grieve with thee, and laugh.

Life is damned absurd.

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/21/2013 5:26 AM Title: Starfleet Family Values

Jesus, I am almost creeped out. Winoa could be my mom. She did the exact same thing, on top of years of little or no communication about herself or us. It has been painful to read through these last two chapters because it reminds me of her so much.

I'm so glad the 'family' was there for Jim. They are diverse and sometimes at each others throats, but they are his support and loving.

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2013 9:17 PM Title: Blame It on the Spell Check

HaHaHaHaHaHaHa...

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/24/2013 3:18 AM Title: Starfleet Family Values

OmG. THIS IS hilarious. Reminds me of the time when i saw my cousin on tv being arrested. Not totally fun.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/29/2013 4:16 PM Title: Starfleet Family Values

Sam is so screwed up he wants to blame everyone else. Idiot.

Reviewer: AuroraMoon Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2013 9:27 AM Title: Starfleet Family Values

ah, they finally got together! good on them, Nytoa and bones deserve it after all the stuff they've gone though together. :)

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/01/2013 6:46 PM Title: Starfleet Family Values

Sounds like a funeral I went to once. Update soon.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2012 7:10 PM Title: Starfleet Family Values

Wow a lot it this chapter. Very good.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/12/2012 11:46 AM Title: Starfleet Family Values

I Enjoyed this chapter in fact so much that I need to catch up with the previous episodes. It seems fitting that Sarek is affected greatly by the loss of AMANDA and that he married on the rebound, Pon Farr not withstanding. I wish that Spock would realise that Sarek is trying to bridge the gap and that his father is lonely. I love the idea that logical approaches are the best solution to problems. Maybe time for a heart attack here to knock Spock on the head.

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/01/2012 2:46 AM Title: Starfleet Family Values

Having just arranged my mother's funeral and dealt with the world's biggest MORON funeral director, I empathize with Jim and his family. I also love 'my ship is bigger than your ship.'

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.