Reviews For "Convenience" Arc
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: MLWood Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2016 5:22 AM Title: Of Convenience

This was a lovely read.  :)

Reviewer: DeeGilles Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2014 12:18 AM Title: Growth

Just loved this. Beautiful story - emotionally intense!

Reviewer: Fendrion Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 1:33 PM Title: Growth

I must admit - my heart dropped when the site went down for a while and I thought I'd never get to read the end of this! Thank you for a great read!

Reviewer: chensuu Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2013 11:07 AM Title: Growth

This story was beatiful.  Thank you so much for sharing it.  I loved the interaction between Kirk and Spock.  So in character and yet so much more.

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2013 3:45 PM Title: Growth

Very nice duo. Liked your take on MPREG. Spock is in character and Jim is excellent as a somewhat reluctant husband and father. You could always write a story about the twins on the Enterprise, or Sarek's attempts to keep them on New Vulcan. 

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2013 3:55 AM Title: Growth

Very sweet.  I'm a totaly sucker for kid!fic, so this was just my sort of thing.  I would be interested in seeing how the two develop - personality-wise, but I really did enjoy the story as is.

 

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2013 3:47 AM Title: Growth

Babies!  I loved this last bit.  I'm so glad that it was enough to alter Jim's awful moodiness, too.  :)

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2013 3:41 AM Title: Growth

Yet another unhappy end for Sybok.  *sigh* 

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2013 3:27 AM Title: Growth

Oh dear, and things had been going so well.  :/  I'm pretty sure that this is how I thought Sarek would react, but I was hoping...oh well.  We shall see.

 

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2013 2:54 AM Title: Growth

Awww...so far, so good.  :)  And Scotty is so sweet - bless him.

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2013 2:46 AM Title: Growth

Wow.  A projectile weapon?  Komack really is a throwback to a less enlightened time, isn't he?  I'm glad that Spock's okay - hope that baby is, too.

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2013 2:35 AM Title: Growth

Ack!  Now I really am worried.  Komack is not only a creep, he's actually ready to jump off the deep end?  Oh dear.  :(

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2013 2:28 AM Title: Growth

Awww...this is just adorable.  But...damn Komack for not getting off their backs, anyway.

 

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2013 2:09 AM Title: Of Convenience

I enjoyed this so much that I just swallowed it whole.  ;)  This was a lovely take on the Marriage of convenience trope.  Spock was very believably in love, and I felt that Jim legitimately fell in love as their relationship progressed.   I'm glad that Sarek came around in the end.  I like that Spock!Prime was able to influence Sarek.

 

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: revengehero Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2013 5:56 AM Title: Of Convenience

I think Chapter 4's K/S suggestions are hotter than most explicit material. ;)

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/24/2013 4:00 PM Title: Growth

Incredible work. Would it be asking too much for “Of Convenience” and "Growth" to morph into a full length novel? 

Reviewer: HaveYouHeard Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2012 2:19 PM Title: Of Convenience

Just read this from start to finish all in one go. I simply couldn't stop myself!! Loved it! So many heart-wrenching moments!! Perfect!

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2011 10:38 PM Title: Growth

I've just finished reading the sequel.  Awh, this was again brillant.  can't believe the git of an Admiral.  But the truth is there are people out their who are like that, even today.  Those who are against inter-racial marriage and gay marriage as well.  Bigots the lot.  I love your story.  Well done.

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/24/2011 7:48 PM Title: Of Convenience

This is a great story.  I loved the unusual start and the very very happy ending.

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2011 2:56 PM Title: Of Convenience

My eyes closed ... deep breaths ... all the thoughts rushing in my head buzzing like bees .. and for a long time before I start to write a comment, there is only silence and the echo of your story

This story
This stunning story
Touched points in my soul that I was already sure went out recently.
Storms that passed me I felt other stories
Vortices are not my shirt all weekend reading.
Fears, loneliness, pain, tension, compassion, love and colored every shade possible
This is obviously the most detailed relationship built moderate grade reading - this is a big raises.

 thank you for the privilege you put me to the end of your fertile imagination
It was a great honor for me

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.