Reviews For Silver Lining
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: MLWood Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2016 2:10 PM Title: Silver Lining

This was beautiful. :)

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/07/2016 7:38 AM Title: Children of Destiny

I live how you write relationship I ing from pushed together to destiny without any sense of twee fairy tale 



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm so glad to hear it worked for you - I do try to avoid the 'twee fairy tale' style. :-)  Thanks for reading and commenting. ♥ 

Reviewer: keerawa Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2015 12:02 AM Title: Silver Lining

It's rare to read a story these days when someone really considers their sexual identity.  Cheers for that!  Jim reading up on meditation practices, and suggesting where Spock might include an Asenoi in their quarters, was a perfect touch.

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/27/2015 6:30 AM Title: Children of Destiny

Brilliant writing hon!  I loved reading this from Spok's POV... Yum! ;o)

 



Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed it - it was surprising how different the tone was writing from his POV. Thanks for the feedback. :-)

Reviewer: Charlie0925 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/26/2015 6:21 AM Title: Silver Lining

Great job hon!  I loved this fic! ;o)

 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: Raven Knight Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2015 6:49 AM Title: Silver Lining

I just realized that for the countless times I have re-read this story...that I have, to my shame, never commented on it!  For that I apologize.  But, I definitely think you should know that this was one of the very first stories that inspired me to write in this fandom, one of the first I read in the fandom (never mind K/S), and one I repeatedly come back to when I have trouble finding the inspiration to continue writing.  This story showed me what excellent writing is!  So, even though this review is obscenely late, thank you for writing this beautiful, inspiring piece.  I don't think I would have started writing K/S without it. ~ RK



Author's Response:

Reading your comment has made my day!  :-) I'm so happy to know that reading my stories got you writing too!  That's a huge compliment, thank you!  And thank you for your lovely words about my writing - I constantly doubt myself, so you saying that is really lovely and reassuring.  I really appreciate you leaving your feedback - it means a lot to me. ♥

Reviewer: FanficTrekkie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2014 7:09 PM Title: Silver Lining

Awesome story (and I am only half way thru it) but you had them both in the same bath tub and nothing happened?  I love tub sex so I was just bummed that it was anti-climatic (pun intended :-) ). 



Author's Response:

Heh.  I'll say nothing spoilerish here, but I hope by now you've read it all. ;-)  So glad you were enjoying it at least up to that point! :-)

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2014 7:06 PM Title: Children of Destiny

Wonderful. ;-)
I love it.
Great work. ;-)

Reviewer: museaway Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2014 10:58 AM Title: Silver Lining

I was going to read the start of this and save it for after work, but I ended up reading the entire thing in one sitting. This is absolutely charming! I love this spin on the accidental bonding trope. I also liked that the bond didn't force immediate intimacy between them, but that it grew on its own. Absolutely satisfying read! Thank you so much for writing it. 



Author's Response:

I'm really happy to hear you 'couldn't put it down' - that's a huge compliment! ♥ I love the accidental bonding trope and wanted to try something different - what if it wasn't all sweetness and light to begin with (I mean, how would anyone feel if they were forced to marry a co-worker of the wrong orientation to themselves!). I'm so glad you enjoyed it - thank you for leaving this wonderful feedback (and so sorry I didn't respond sooner). x

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2014 2:26 AM Title: Silver Lining

I really enjoyed this story! :)



Author's Response:

Very happy you did! :-)

Reviewer: WizardFantasy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2013 7:01 PM Title: Children of Destiny

It was interesting to see actual love btween spock and uhura, authors don't usually do that because they're usually die hard s/k fans like me, but i appreicate now, that it can be done without uhura bashing and everything else. It's really good story!



Author's Response:

Although, like you, I'm a diehard Kirk/Spock fan and felt a physical jolt - like a kick to my gut - the first time I saw THAT scene take place in the first reboot movie, I'm careful how I portray Uhura.  I won't want to create a two-dimensional harpie, or someone who is just mean.  TOS Uhura was a lovely lady and I feel whatever we saw in TOS is somewhere in the reboot versions, so to me, Uhura can't be a bad person. :-)  Thanks for the lovely feedback! ♥

Reviewer: mapleshadechris Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/30/2013 3:47 AM Title: Children of Destiny

How wonderful to read the same story again, from a differing view point.  K/S was my first slash pairing and it is stories like this (these) that reminds me of just why this pairing has lasted as long as it has.  This is a beautiful romance, from beginning to end.  



Author's Response:

Thanks for another lovely review! I found the change in POV really affected the tone of ths story, as it felt 'darker' from Spock's POV.  I'm so glad it worked for you! ♥

Reviewer: mapleshadechris Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2013 4:48 AM Title: Silver Lining

I haven't read much ST:Reboot fan fiction and so I'm very happy that this is one of the first stories I've read.  It's just wonderful.  Every character is spot-on from how I remember them from the first movie (I'm so behind I haven't even seen the second).  I love how their relationship grew.  I love how every detail worked out (Uhura's relationship with each).  I love the humor (Sarek's message!).  It was just lovely.  Thank you.



Author's Response:

I hope you've had a chance to read more ST:Reboot fanfic since you left his lovely feebdack - there's so much good stuff out there.  Thank you so much for leaving this lovely review - I really appreciate it! :)

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2013 7:59 AM Title: Children of Destiny

This was so very enjoyable, a well-written companion piece that still could stand easily on its own. I'm so very glad you decided to share this.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you made that point, as having writting it, I wasn't sure if it could be read without the other one first.  Thank you so much for reading and commenting - I really appreciate it! ♥

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2013 8:20 AM Title: Silver Lining

I really, really enjoyed this and I look forward to reading the companion piece at some point as well. Glad you shared this!



Author's Response:

This is actually one of my favourite stories - so glad you enjoyed it! You'll find the other POV a little darker and more intense, I think.

Reviewer: melusine2001 Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2013 8:12 AM Title: Silver Lining

You know, I had watched Amok Time recently as well as the new Star Trek comics (which are re-doing previous adventure but with new twists in it) and since then I couldn't get the idea of a Pon Far/Amok Time in the nuTrek out of my head. And then I found your fic and it was absolutely everything I ever wanted ! All characters feel in character, there is not only romance, there is adventure, plot, in the daily life of the Enterprise. There is love for  Uhura, Kirk/McCoy friendship and a slow building of the Kirk/Spock and this is really everything I ever wanted. Thank you. Now I need to read every single piece of work you did :D



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for this wonderful feedback! ♥ I've always loved 'accidental bonding' stories and wondered how it might be if all was not sweetness and light at the start. After I wrote it, someone asked if I'd write it again from Spock's POV and so Children of Destiny was born - a much angstier story where Spock and Uhura's love and the effect of the bond with Jim on them is more closely explored.  I'm so glad you found the characterisations worked for you.  I hope you enjoy my other writing.  :-)

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2012 7:22 PM Title: Children of Destiny

It was nice reading the story from spock's pov.It makes me sad that Logoralan had to die.



Author's Response:

It was an interesting exercise to write it - I had in my head what he was going through but when I wrote it, it was far sadder and more angsty than I'd imagined.  I was so sorry Logoralan had to die and I actually cried as I wrote it! It's the first time I've killed off an original character like that, but I couldn't see any way for him to live.  Thanks again for commenting. <3

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2012 7:05 AM Title: Silver Lining

When I see you name I have no doubts that I get to spend my time reading an amazing story.



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you! What a lovely thing to say. :)  Thank you for reading and leaving such a lovely comment. <3

Reviewer: Doni99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2012 6:54 AM Title: Children of Destiny

How could I not love this?! Same amazing story, but from Spock's point of view. Plus a little more Nyota. So very well done!

Author's Response:

I was surprised how different the story felt from Spock's POV - it was an interesting exercising writing it all again from another POV. I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

Reviewer: Doni99 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/06/2012 2:42 AM Title: Silver Lining

This is another story that just seems to get better the second reading. I just adore what you did here. The buildup, the slow development to love....beautiful!

Author's Response:

You seem to be working through my entire catalogue of stories! :) Thank you for this lovely comment! I wanted to write a story where bonding didn't lead to the perfect relationship.  I'm glad it worked for you. :)

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.