You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Gaia1956 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2018 12:09 PM Title: Affliction's Sons Arc

www.canadadrugsdirect.com

Reviewer: Gaia1956 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2018 12:08 PM Title: Affliction's Sons Arc

storage warrington

Reviewer: Gaia1956 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2018 12:08 PM Title: Affliction's Sons Arc

homedics shiatsu select foot with heat review

Reviewer: Gaia1956 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2018 12:08 PM Title: Affliction's Sons Arc

signature template

Reviewer: Gaia1956 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2018 12:07 PM Title: Affliction's Sons Arc

vis quart de tour

Reviewer: CarminaVulcana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/20/2017 5:06 PM Title: Boldun

That was such a tough one to read. But, well done!

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2014 11:26 PM Title: Affliction's Sons

Really great story! I had actually written a challenge a while ago wanting Winona and Sarek to bond so that Spock and Jim were literal brothers. You can feel free to "claim" the challenge if you want. Regardless, I was so happy to stumble upon your writing and see my dream realized, and done so well. :)

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/02/2012 7:34 AM Title: Boldun

Very moving and nicely written.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2012 8:54 PM Title: Affliction's Sons

Very nice story.Now I'm really curious to read the prequel.

Reviewer: Laureen Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2010 3:32 AM Title: Boldun

I finished reading this (because I want to read Affliction's Sons later) and when I was done I couldn't help thinking that it was beautiful--which I know is an odd thought when one considers the subject matter. The torture scenes made me feel sick to my stomach, and I had to skim rather than read in-depth at that point, but throughout the story the emotions were very wonderfully written and shown, and the compassion and way that Spock is willing to fight out of his healing trance and to share Kirk's pain was just... beautiful. This was really well written and I think it will haunt me for a long time. Good job!

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2010 4:28 AM Title: Boldun

Holy fuck. I love this story - and God knows I usually can't stand gore. I've always loved your writing, but the other stories I'd read from you were, if still very powerful, rather fluffier than this. But you do the grim and gritty awfullly well too. This was gut-wrenching in so much more than the literary sense. I had my heart in my throat the whole time Jim was being tortured and clung desperately to Spock, the two of them giving each other strengh, their touch the only anchor to sanity, providing a vital sliver of hope in the midst of unbearable pain. Even if they hadn't already been friends before, that alone would have bound them forever. As it is, that story was an affirmation of life and the power of friendship. It is also a story of doing the right thing no matter the personal cost, something I have the deepest admiration for. There's a line that haunts me: "If Jim tells, millions will die. But he wouldn’t have to watch their deaths." It's so short and simple, yet it pinpoints exactly what the torture is about, where the temptation lies: make one forget about the distant consequences, however terrible, when faced with the immediate and horrific suffering of loved ones. And I love that your ending didn't try to make everything OK right away, instead showing the two men still badly hurt but realizing that their path to healing lies with each other, finding courage and solace in mutual touch. Beautiful.
 

Reviewer: bistokidsfan Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2010 9:00 AM Title: Affliction's Sons

Wonderful! Long, plotty & Sarek & Winona are a hoot. Very good Jim characterization. You made me lol many times.

Reviewer: GypsyHeart Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2010 4:32 AM Title: Affliction's Sons

Wow, what an awesome story! Very well written and I love how you wrote the characters. I could truly feel what each of them was going through, almost like I was in their heads somehow, lol. You are so very talented and I can't wait to read more from you. :)

Reviewer: Ashaya-var Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/26/2009 8:45 PM Title: Boldun

Wow this was so...powerful! Love, love, love the ending! This was a beautiful piece of writing.

Reviewer: test_of_faith Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2009 9:21 PM Title: Affliction's Sons

Ah!!!! This story was fan-fricking-tastic! I loved it. The character development and relationships were so well thought out. Very well done. BTW, I really liked both the hetero- and homo- sex scenes - very hot, all of them. XD

And please, please, please, do a sequel telling us about K/S's little sister after she's born, please?



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! =D

There will be a sequel, but it will be focused on K/S. I hope people won't be too disappointed! Spock might just end up going through Pon Farr after all. ;)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2009 2:37 AM Title: Affliction's Sons

That was absolutely delicious...i couldn't stop laughing...you did an excellent job with this story.  God i wish this would be for real...so funny...they got to be together in the next movie...gotta, gotta, gotta...thanks so very much.

Author's Response:

Thank you!

I'm glad you liked it. And I too wish I could be for real, but alas, heteronormative society hates a gay action hero, lol.

Reviewer: nancylea57 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2009 9:01 PM Title: Affliction's Sons

just a quick question--- does that count as lowering the testosterone level because of sexual release or fighting?



Author's Response:

I'd love to answer the question, but I'm afraid I just don't understand what you're asking. Does WHAT count as lowering the testosterone level?

Reviewer: dristi Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2009 8:48 PM Title: Affliction's Sons

hi,

....aww! the last chapter was so cute and so perfect!

hope to read more from you. maybe a little bit more about sarek and winona and their little baby? and how jim and spock explain to her how/why her brothers are bonded?

looking forward for more of your stories...



Author's Response:

Thank you!

I will write more K/S stories for sure, but it might be a while since real life is beating me up at the moment. This story will eventually have a sequel as well, though that won't focus on the baby. I'm thinking it might be fun to see Spock go through Pon Farr in the sequel. ;)

Reviewer: rowanlyn_mirrim Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2009 7:23 PM Title: Affliction's Sons

This is a great story! I really enjoyed reading it.

TfW (Thanks for Writing)



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it! =D

Reviewer: nancylea57 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2009 6:50 PM Title: Affliction's Sons

“T’Pring died when New Vulcan was destroyed.”

 

??? do you mean Vulcan?



Author's Response:

lol, oops! Yes I do. I'm not the best self-editor in the world, if you can't tell. =P

You must login (register) to review.