Reviews For FICTION
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2018 12:48 PM Title: Closest Thing To Crazy

A great premise but. Will have to go back to recall the Sarek and Bones connection. 

Reviewer: oboe_dawn Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2018 8:34 AM Title: Closest Thing To Crazy

This is a powerful piece. I can see why you've decided to add to it. There's so much more to say. Looking forward to future chapters.

Reviewer: oboe_dawn Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2018 4:08 AM Title: Closest Thing To Crazy

My interest has certainly piqued. I'm interested to see where this will go.

Reviewer: Wes de Corn Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/27/2018 3:55 PM Title: Closest Thing To Crazy

OMG i'm so fond of this story.. this is great news! i very much look forward to the continuation, thanks a lot for sharing it!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/28/2017 11:59 PM Title: Notes From Spock To Jim

Oh, I adore this!

Reviewer: CarminaVulcana Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/26/2017 5:55 PM Title: Closest Thing To Crazy

first of all, i was very surprised to realize that this story was a total angst fest (yay!) because the description seemed more like fluff to me. Secondly, OMG. I have never read such in-depth characte study of McCoy. I love how conflicted your McCoy is and the best (or worst) part of his story is what Sarek and Amanda did. I could never have imagined where Sarek was going with his exhibitionism. And Amanda too. That sweet, gentle woman is so devious in this story. What’s interesting is that it makes perfect sense. Sarek is a diplomat. It is a given that in order to do his job well, he has to be somewhat crafty. Amanda is human. There has to be a reason why he’s attracted to her despite her illogic and human fallacies. Your story is a total gem. What do I want more? Some hurt!Spock. Or like Lots and lots of Hurt!Spock. Now off to check out the rest of your work. Congrats on amazing writing. 



Author's Response:

Hurt!Spock coming right up. I've re-opened the story... Seems they're finally ready to tell what happened next". 

Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2017 3:32 AM Title: Closest Thing To Crazy

After you were kind enough to review my story I came to your site and saw this story.  All I can say is my heart pounded throughout wondering what Bones was going to confess and whether Jim would be able to forgive him.  I just had this ache wondering what would be revealed.  I can honestly say I wish he had done something forgiveable so they could all be happy but I really don't see how Jim could forgive.   What you wrote here is beautiful.  I reread it many times: "Love isn't selfish.  It is not self-serving.  It is giving, sacrificial.  It puts the needs of the other before the needs of the self on every occassion." <3

P.S.  I also loved the interesting tidbit that Spock's tongue was long and became hard like a penis.  That was hot, hot, hot!

Reviewer: WriterPam4 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2017 2:53 AM Title: PERSONAL LOG, Private Entries.

C'est ausi tres bon.

Reviewer: WriterPam4 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2017 2:52 AM Title: PERSONAL LOG, Private Entries.

C'est tres bon.

Reviewer: Hephaestion Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/14/2017 12:26 AM Title: The Enemy Within

We met in Foley's bar, in Dublin, before the show. I'm sure you remember. Your lips were red. You were drinking Guinness. You said you loved The Edge almost as much as you loved Spock. We danced. You were memorable. I inveigled your secret identity from you and now, I have found you here. I love this short. The 'Enemy Within' is Spock's self-doubt. You sublimated the show's Title. They could use this as an example of how to do it; how to crack open the surface and see what's underneath. 'Keep it up, Hon' as the Actress said to the Bishop.



Author's Response:

Keep it fit for public consumption, 'Hephaestion'. FFS.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/23/2017 10:50 PM Title: Closest Thing To Crazy

Love the dust jacket. Now off to re read as I had forgotten why there was a mind wipe proposed. I will have to get my head cannon pulled together. I see this trip as pivotal but my cannon has gone in a very different direction. However I think that this idea resonates well with the characters, I've always felt that there was a much deeper backstory to the enigmatic doctor McCoy. 

I am sure that I will enjoy the re reading and I will recommend this Fic to anyone who hasnt't located it.

 

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/22/2017 1:10 PM Title: Closest Thing To Crazy

Oh god and goddess, what a story.  I found myself laughing in the beginning, and then as it progressed the smile faded and I realized this is going to get deep, fast.  I only recently joined the group of folks who (can) see the triad as The Triad, and I'm still learning how it goes.  But this was an emotional story and my hat's off to you for writing it.  Beautiful words, well-written and touching.  Thank you for sharing your talent with us.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/16/2017 9:57 PM Title: Closest Thing To Crazy

Oh wham I was NOT expecting that twist. It is masterful. I am shocked beyond speechless. But it is so so possible. 

I think you could end there. The only possible follow on would be the talenofnSpock and Bones post Generations until Spock's probable marriage to Saavik. 



Author's Response:

It's all what i think happened. This is my canon.

Could i end here? Almost, but not quite. The story needs a coda to finish it. But the larger 'story' will, of course, go on going on, as ever.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2017 7:11 AM Title: Closest Thing To Crazy

How you seem to capture the roll of a mistress and Bones is a mistress of sorts. This is a unique fic that pulls in all kinds of ideas on the fringe of sexual mores and rarely covered in K/S fiction. In many ways it couldn't have been Kirk or Spock who was involved but a Sarek and Bones are a perfect fit

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2017 6:46 AM Title: Closest Thing To Crazy

How you seem to capture the roll of a mistress and Bones is a mistress of sorts. This is a unique fic that pulls in all kinds of ideas on the fringe of sexual mores and rarely covered in K/S fiction. In many ways it couldn't have been Kirk or Spock who was involved but a Sarek and Bones are a perfect fit



Author's Response:

Thankyou!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/12/2017 5:22 AM Title: Closest Thing To Crazy

id not thought of the Enterprise episode as voyeurism and I'd always seen Sarek as a good boy. But given the father and son never bonded this would be a fine back story as to why not.



Author's Response:

oh, my Sarek is a man of great possibilities...

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/05/2017 6:01 PM Title: Ghosts

I love it, it is like a lolly, i want it again and again

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/03/2017 7:23 PM Title: Ghosts

Very Clever

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/02/2016 5:40 AM Title: Closest Thing To Crazy

Ah so the  Atavacron started life as a jailers tool not something to save the planet. i am liking your twists and ideas for the bits we didn't see in the episodes.  

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/01/2016 6:53 AM Title: Closest Thing To Crazy

Mmh that scene ant the end of the episode takes on a whole different meaning now. There will be more confessions here than simply bones indiscretions.



Author's Response:

From Mirror Mirror? Yes it does, doesm't it....

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.