Reviews For POEMS
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/27/2015 6:56 AM Title: In The Chill of the Night

I really appreciate this post. Edgy and masculine it pulls together so well the idea that Vulcan has extricated Spock from him. It hits the idea Jim is tryo g to be angry with the Vilcan identity but his anger with Spock is still there.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2013 9:02 PM Title: In The Chill of the Night

Wow!! The title, the words, the image at the end. Brilliant. So this is what Gol has done to them both. Torn them apart...Well written my dear...



Author's Response:

Gol haunts my nightmares. It is the epitomy of Hell for everyone it touches.

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2013 12:28 PM Title: In The Chill of the Night

This was fantastic! Very powerful and I especially like the creativity of the line  'like so much spare flesh for the dogs to eat'.  Thanks for posting this!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2013 2:47 PM Title: In The Chill of the Night

Ouch, bitter in the extreme. Very good.



Author's Response:

Sometimes the bitterest fruit is also the sweetest... Thank you! xoxo

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2013 1:16 AM Title: In The Chill of the Night

I hate Gol.

~AKO



Author's Response:

Gol must die.

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2013 12:21 AM Title: In The Chill of the Night

This is wonderful, so stark and passionate.  And now I can add yet another poet to my long list.

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2013 11:35 PM Title: In The Chill of the Night

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww it's better than the original by Amichai!

An pooooooor Jim!

What a killer last line, btw.



Author's Response:

I've had the outline of the idea to use Amichai for awhile. I was going to use it as the basis for Jim's post-Gol suicide note but I decided not to 'go there' and have now closed the book on that fic, unbirthed.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2013 11:28 PM Title: In The Chill of the Night

Poetry takes skill and this is a thought provoking format. Sentiments well captured. Could if de K/S ed stand as good start to an anthology of love lost.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/05/2013 11:18 PM Title: In The Chill of the Night

NICE. And...for some reason, I'm now craving red meat...LOL. I really liked this! :) What a great description of what Gol stands for (to me at least).

 



Author's Response:

Blood. 

Reviewer: Jeanne Marie Sosa Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2013 6:29 PM Title: Spock's Reply

Outstanding...love the art and the poem is so intense!  Just so very, very intense...the passion...the maddening need for union, the need to prove to Jim that he is not alone and that Spock is with him...has always been and shall be always...

 

Very beautifully done!

Reviewer: IGrockSpockKirk Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/04/2013 5:29 AM Title: Spock's Reply

Liked the poem.

The art not so much.

 



Author's Response:

Hi. Both the words and the art are a direct reply and continuation of the images and words contained in Dahliaxat's 'Encased in Glass' - http://ksarchive.com/viewstory.php?sid=4189. xoxo

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2013 5:45 AM Title: Spock's Reply

How does a candle know it is aflame when it is devoured by wildfire

How does a puddle know it is wet when it touches an ocean

As two we are yet one

Always touching, always touched

meshing, colliding

breaking and birthing

new stars in our wake

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/20/2013 4:58 AM Title: Spock's Reply

very passionate, very profound.  well done

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2013 10:06 PM Title: Spock's Reply

I really like the poem :) Was the lack of capital letters and punctuation an artistic choice?  



Author's Response:

Yes :)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/19/2013 9:16 PM Title: Spock's Reply

Such a beautiful image to match the poetry, which coincides with Encased in Glass. Yes, Spock is there with him, even though Jim may not completely feel his presence. They will always have this connection. Great job my friend.



Author's Response:

Thank you, my friend. You inspire me. xoxo

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.