Reviews For Finding Spock
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/03/2018 1:41 AM Title: Finding Spock- Part II

I'm looking forward to reading more of Invisible and of course when you start up this fic again I'll be here to read it.

Reviewer: macywinstar Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2018 7:20 PM Title: Finding Spock- Part II

I’m still reading.  If you don’t get my comments on this site, they will be on AO3.  I frequent both sites.

Reviewer: Jadzia Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2018 8:53 AM Title: Finding Spock- Part II

Same here 😉❤––

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2018 6:20 AM Title: Finding Spock- Part II

Good stories are worth waiting for and I like your academy universe. When I first started to write I wanted feedback. Over the years I’ve realised the only feedback required is from a beta to ensure plot holes and grammar are sorted. I write  because I think I have a story to birth and the one that matters here is me. Great if more people think so but not essential. Ive read fantastic fic that got no comments. It’s not a reflection on fic quality. 

Reviewer: laustic Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2018 3:12 AM Title: Finding Spock- Part II

Still reading this.  :)

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/31/2017 4:40 AM Title: Finding Spock- Part II

Awww, I love the sweetness of this chapter. 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/29/2017 12:31 AM Title: Finding Spock- Part II

I like slow sometimes, it allows for character development. Hope Hamid is not allergic to dogs! 

Mmh responding well sometimes it’s because the auto log in resets and then u have to recall a password or reset it. tor me I do do that when a good story arrives on the scene. I love Aparna and Gaila is a great character

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/09/2017 5:14 AM Title: Finding Spock- Part II

Awww, it's so cute that Aparna Puri had a crush on Spock.  Can't blame the girl!  This is an excellent chapter.

Reviewer: JoeAnn Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/08/2017 6:14 AM Title: Finding Spock- Part II

Hey,  it's nice to see this story continue and now Kirk and McCoy are on the horizon!  Looking forward to  Spock meeting Kirk for the first time.  Stock's life has improved but he's still desperately lonely and needs someone who truly "gets" him.  

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/07/2017 11:58 PM Title: Finding Spock- Part II

I have been considering making this remark for a little bit so I will go ahead and do it.  I totally understand your frustration at the perceived lack of feedback on your work and have often shared the frustration.  However, in general (and I have discussed this with a number of other fan fic writers), most of the time writers are lucky to get a comment from 1 in 100 readers.  Many times it is much less.  Feedback is helpful in judging how the work is going, but remember to look at the number of reads, too.  That can sometimes be more more encouraging than the comment count.

I like this story.  It is a little slow occasionally in development, but I'm sure you're trying to cover a lot of ground as this clearly goes over the course of years.  I hope that you don't get discouraged and abandon the story as I think it is worthy  Just don't get too sad when you don't get the comments you want.  Some of the stories I have liked the best when I have written them have received few comments.  Good luck!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/29/2017 6:32 AM Title: Finding Spock- Part II

This is amazing.  I love Uhura and Gaila's discussion on Spock.  This is wonderfull.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2017 8:55 PM Title: Finding Spock- Part 1

Great chapter and it's a perfect end for this first part.  I'm looking forward to the next part.

Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/29/2017 12:58 PM Title: Finding Spock- Part 1

I loved the twist at the end.  I had thought the infection from the phaser was going to cause him trouble. 

Hope your job hunt is going well.

 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2017 12:12 AM Title: Finding Spock- Part 1

I'm so glad that Spock is getting through this.  It's great he was able to fake being ill.  This is absoutely great.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/12/2017 4:23 AM Title: Finding Spock- Part 1

Oh dear, I wonder what is next for Spock.  Great work!

Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2017 3:03 AM Title: Finding Spock- Part 1

So the good news I know Spock will live.  Because clearly he is not about to die saving this woman.   The bad news is I fear he will be hurt again.      Hopefully, my favourite character Dr. Puri will convince the Federation to come back and help them before their is too much pain and anguish.

Reviewer: JoeAnn Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2017 7:06 AM Title: Finding Spock- Part 1

Hi,  Carmina.  Just wanted to drop you a quick note to let you know I'm still a big fan of this story and it's always great to discover a new chapter has  been posted.  I have to say the Farhannsu really shot themselves in the foot by not accepting the Federation's overtures.  I suppose history had to repeat itself before they're truly ready to start making wiser  decisions.  

To answer your question in the note, I read fic because I like spending time with the characters.  There are plenty of shows, movies, and fictional characters I enjoy,  but very, very few drive me to seek fan fiction in order to spend a little  more time in their company.  I can count on one hand the number of fandom I've participated in over the last 30 years.  Trek seems to be my go -to. That said,  I stick to  Kirk,  and company, TOS and Kelvin.  Not a fan  of any of the Berman era Trek incarnations.  

I hope you're recovery from your surgery continues smoothly.  a86;

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/07/2017 6:36 AM Title: Finding Spock- Part 1

You did a great job in writing this chapter.  It's wonderful.

Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/06/2017 3:21 AM Title: Finding Spock- Part 1

Glad to get another post.  Happy to see that the Farhannsu man recognized Spock as his brother.  Hopefully things are looking up and will be able to outwit the Romulans.  Wondering when Spock will meet JTK?



Author's Response:

Soon. Spock will meet Jim soon. After we finish this part of the story (another 4-5 chapters), we will return to the academy. Jim joins the academy in a year. And since I am following the 2009 story, you will see a lot of the observactions that Spock would make about Jim even though they actually meet only little at the hearing.

Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/30/2017 11:39 PM Title: Finding Spock- Part 1

I have been away for a bit and just caught up today with this story.   So glad to see that Spock's worth is finally being appreciated by Pike and that perhaps the people who tortured him will understand that it was unjust.  Looking forward to Spock getting back to the Academy as well.   

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.