Reviews For All That We Can Be
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/20/2015 7:01 PM Title: Who Am I To Say?

LOVE this line:  "if he didn't recognize bullshit when it was shining behind Jim's eyes."

 

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/28/2013 3:41 AM Title: Living on the Promise in Your Last Kiss

Nice series. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! :D

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2013 11:41 AM Title: Living on the Promise in Your Last Kiss

This was such good reading! I loved your narrating style where we constantly get the character's thoughts and fears and doubts alongside to what they do and say - and of course (as we experience in real life) the two things very often do not match. It makes this story so believable, so real. A very loving picture of the dinamics between the characters. Just the right amount of erotism, too. Thanks so much for sharing this!



Author's Response:

I'm absolutely thrilled you enjoyed the fic! Thank you so much for reading, and for the incredibly kind and thoughtful feedback.

Reviewer: ladykissoff Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2013 6:52 PM Title: Living on the Promise in Your Last Kiss

I wanted to let you know how much I enjoyed this series. You are a lovely writer. I loved the depth of character you created. Thank you. My only criticism, and really it's more a personal preference, is I found the spock/uhura relationship ambiguous. As in, why did neither Kirk or Spock talk about spocks' quasi-infidelity to Kirk when they briefly discussed Kirk and the ambassar? But I loved the story and your writing. Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2013 7:09 AM Title: Living on the Promise in Your Last Kiss

I always like seeing Spock Prime in stories and this is no different. Thanks for sharing this with us.



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you enjoyed it, thank you so much!

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2013 3:33 AM Title: Who Am I To Say?

Who doesn't love Bones? And I really liked how yours wouldn't let things go because of concern for his friend. This was a nice piece in the series.



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you enjoyed it, thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2012 7:55 PM Title: Living on the Promise in Your Last Kiss

Great ending.Now I understand why you made this story into three different oneshots.You have done a great job.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2012 3:15 PM Title: Who Am I To Say?

Aw...what's with all the sudden endings?



Author's Response:

I blame Bones himself for this one. He informed me quite abruptly that he was done telling the story and it was someone else's turn. Hard to argue with the characters when they decide things like that, y'know? ;p

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/24/2012 2:23 PM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

I alsmot had a hear attack but then I saw the link to the sequel.



Author's Response:

Oh man. I'd have felt SO GUILTY if I'd given you a heart attack. Glad we averted that disaster! ;p Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2012 4:20 PM Title: Living on the Promise in Your Last Kiss

Very, very nice. I loved the way Uhura, Spock and Jim all try to be kind and considerate to each other, despite the devastating effects of the bond, even though Spock fears that he will end up with no one.



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you enjoyed the fic! Thank you so much for reading, and for the lovely feedback!

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2011 9:50 PM Title: Living on the Promise in Your Last Kiss

Wonderfully sweet and touching tale.  Loved the progression and the happy ending.



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you enjoyed it! Thank you so much for reading, and for the lovely feedback!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2011 10:37 PM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

i felt that was a lot of compassion in this story , a lot of caring & concern.
They drowned me



Author's Response:

I'm honored to hear it, thank you so much!

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2010 9:03 AM Title: Who Am I To Say?

Thank goodness no guilt trips to get the doctor on a prying tirade.

Good job with ernest medical concerns weighed by friendship and McCoy trying to get information without upsetting Spock. I was amazed at his diplomacy. It's Bones afterall.



Author's Response:

HEE.  Bones was a lot of fun to play with in this one.  Getting to make him tread so carefully and spend the entire time SO CONFUSED.  I'm thrilled you enjoyed it, thank you!

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2010 8:40 AM Title: Living on the Promise in Your Last Kiss

Vulcan propriety mixed with human insecurity could have spelled disaster. Attempting to maintain distance was ridiculous, but what do want, they're men!

I enjoyed the dialogue, particularly everyone kept hemming and hawing over what they really wanted to say but couldn't. The air of frustration due to the disrupted sensual contact between Kirk and Spock was intense without the author having to spell it out. You could feel it. So glad they leap the hurtles. Oh and I learned never make a Vulcan jealous.



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you enjoyed it! *bounces happily* Thank you for reading, and for the lovely feedback!

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/21/2010 6:47 AM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

What are they going to do about clothes?LOL

I enjoyed Kirk's open hearted willingness, his acceptance.



Author's Response:

The clothes will be a conundrum, it's true. ;p I'm thrilled you enjoyed the fic, thank you!

Reviewer: DarlaPr0duction Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2010 1:50 PM Title: Who Am I To Say?

Another great chapter ♥



Author's Response:

I'm so glad to hear it, thank you! o/

Reviewer: DarlaPr0duction Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/27/2010 1:27 PM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

I really enjoyed this. Thank You. Off to read Sequel.



Author's Response:

I'm thrilled you enjoyed it, thank you so much!

Reviewer: JamesTKirk1701 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2010 2:08 PM Title: All That We Can Be, Not Just What We Are

Cute.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: ATHENS Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2010 9:37 AM Title: Living on the Promise in Your Last Kiss

This was amazing. It's really an epic story because, even if it's relatively short, there's nothing left unsaid or unsolved and every character, every paragraph is perfectly spot on.

I like your writing a lot, it is simple and yet polished, and in some points very poetic.

But I think that the things I loved most were Kirk's voice (one of the best I ever read in this fandom) and the way you portrayed the relationship between him and Uhura: it was really well done, in an intelligent and insightful way (you can't but feel sorry for her, and that's the way it should be).

And then the snippets of the missions, the epilogue with Spock Prime (that really broke my heart, it was so sweet and poignant!), Jim and Spock's stubborn denial of th bond.. really, there is not a single thing that I dislike about this fic.

Well done Lieutenant, carry on! :D

 



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you so much! *bounces happily* I'm thrilled you enjoyed it (and SO excited to know you found the relationship between Kirk and Uhura satisfying, because honestly? That was one of the most important, intimidating things for me in the writing of this fic - I love her character so much, and I wanted to be sure I treated her as fairly as possible considering the circumstances, y'know?)

Thank you so much for reading, and for the wonderfully kind feedback!

Reviewer: YaoiBatman Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2010 1:31 AM Title: Who Am I To Say?

Poor McCoy, I feel your pain.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! o/

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.