Reviews For Between the Scenes
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2015 2:29 AM Title: Papalla Juice and Vodka

Yay! For a while I thought you were gone forever. LOVED this chapter!



Author's Response:

I thought I was gone forever for a while myself. Glad to see someone was awaiting my return. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2015 1:43 AM Title: Papalla Juice and Vodka

Thumbs up would read again.



Author's Response:

Thanks a bunch!

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/29/2015 6:27 PM Title: Papalla Juice and Vodka

Very nice, but I would have made it into two stories. Chapter One doesn't really work with Chapter Two.



Author's Response:

I know this doesn't really fit with the previous chapter, but as it was designed to happen literally the next day, I couldn't bring myself to make another story just for it. I guess we'll just call it an epilogue: readers never like them and authors can't resist writing them. ;)

 

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2015 11:07 PM Title: Papalla Juice and Vodka

I like the twist on alcohol it's a good angle



Author's Response:

Thanks! I always thought it was a bit suspicious that Spock accepted a glass of brandy during Requiem for Methuselah. McCoy's comments just didn't make sense for a doctor familiar with basic Vulcan physiology. My brain extrapolated.

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/18/2014 3:34 AM Title: After Altair

Niiice!! Like this one!

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/29/2014 9:37 AM Title: After Altair

Wow ... that was awesome. I loved it.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2014 3:50 AM Title: After Altair

That wasn't cheesy at all.  It was, in fact, one of the most in-character pon farr stories I've ever read and very well done. 

 

Reviewer: Basic Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2013 5:11 AM Title: After Altair

This is absolutely my favorite story on the entire site. Please write more! You are so talented!

Reviewer: trekkenbeck Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 01/30/2012 8:55 PM Title: After Altair

I just stumbled onto this website. OMG, where have I been and what have I been missing? And I thought I was alone in my K/S daydreams...

I realize I am a virgin both on this website and to K/S fanfiction, but I absolutely loved this story! Impressive use of detail and subtleties we all know & love where these two men are concerned. Fun and erotic, this made me HOT.

In addition to the smut (that I truly enjoyed) this piece is well written. As an English major, grammatical correctness and stylistic use of words must be present before the smut can be fully enjoyed.

BRAVO!

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/31/2011 11:48 PM Title: After Altair

Aw, cute.

I liked a lot of the details, like Spock deciding to freeze himself to death (kind of psychological there, eh?) and Spock for once *not* magically being able to make his muscles relax the first time. I realize it's a fantasy but it often smacks of lazy writing. You have shown that this little bit of realism is clearly no impediment to a good yarn.

The guilt and discomfort Kirk and Spock are feeling could certainly be milked (heh) for more story material... one thing that's interesting (or frustrating) about TOS is that they're both so set in their ways and reserved with each other that it makes crossing that boundary difficult. Kirk's been burned by lovers before and Spock has the baggage of being so thoroughly rejected by an intimate partner (as well as being pursued, almost victimized, by people who won't respect his boundaries).

Oh, and that scene where McCoy steals the lube out of Kirk's hand and then realizes he's being an idjit and then Kirk tells him he needs it back, now, thanks--comedy gold, my friend.

Reviewer: Bluebell Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2011 3:15 AM Title: After Altair

Awesome. You got the characters down pat, and it was hot besides. :P I especially enjoyed Spock's freakout the morning after, but maybe that's just because I'm sadistic like that... >.>

Reviewer: kokoroyume Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2011 1:54 PM Title: After Altair

I liked it, thank you :)

Reviewer: CMM Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2011 10:41 PM Title: After Altair

I don't find this cheesy at all. Oh, yeah, it's been done, but if that were a crime, we'd all be doing time.I thought you handled them both very well; I doubt if McCoy would really think Jim would kill Spock, but other than that, a fun read.



Author's Response:

Meh, I tried to make Kirk sound more cryptic when he locked Bones out, but obviously failed in that respect. If it's my only major flaw, I'm more than happy with that. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: SlenderSail Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2011 7:21 PM Title: After Altair

Hey yes, disappointment is really dangerous. I read about the first ever recorded "glare of death" at the British Museum about Ishtar who gave it to Tammuz (who'd been having a good time while she was trapped in the Underworld) - the poor guy was then "whisked" away by demons. I very much compare these characters to ST because they have the same potential (as seen in the Mirror Universe) to be tyrannical but it's a facade behind which there is that spark of enlightenment.

Anyway, I'm really happy you picked up on that, especially because Kirk lives so much through his eyes and we have some fine acting from Bill Shatner on that - mercurial eyes, as people call them. The glare of death being one of these expressions through the eyes (soul). I guess in those days it was still about theatre-type acting, and it had to rely on more physical things.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2011 3:27 AM Title: After Altair

No, no flames, only love.  I've read cheese, dear, and this isn't cheese.  It's a fun romp into the very pointed question of "What happened after 'Amok Time'?"  You did it justice if you ask me.  The only thing that caught me off-guard was when Bones has security out in the hall with Scotty cutting through the bulkhead because he was worried Jim was going to kill Spock?  Nah.  Although the poor boy was suicidal and Jim was ready to fix the problem, no explanations offered.  But seriously, this is a wonderful story.  I'm so thrilled I got to read it and I'm saving it to my favorites.  Great job!

Reviewer: SlenderSail Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2011 11:32 PM Title: After Altair

I'm grinning here as I think of whoever came up with the whole idea of "mate or die!" in Vulcans... quite handy, wasn't it?

I laughed out loud when I read this, "Scotty was trying to cut through the bulkhead, McCoy was pacing around the hall, and a small security team was standing by."  

And I think I know what you mean by a "Captainy glare of death" even while Jim's half naked. His rank is in his own being.



Author's Response:

I think I always imagined his "Captainy glare of death" as that look he gives Spock when he comes out of the turbo lift in Amok Time after Spock changes course without permission: just this scowl and his hands on his hips. His look is not angry, but very VERY disappointed. And I think that disappointment is usually worse than anger.

(This is the best screenie I could find, sorry!) http://scoutmaster.typepad.com/.a/6a00d83451c3bd69e20120a584f353970b-800wi

Reviewer: The Poultry Alchemist Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2011 10:46 PM Title: After Altair

I liked all their little misunderstandings, and of course how quickly they cleared them up ;)

Thanks for such a fun read!

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2011 10:21 PM Title: After Altair

I loved this! God knows how many stories on that exact topic I've read, yet your story didn't feel like a repetition of what I'd read before at all :-) Your writing is solid, your characters totally felt like the real Kirk and Spock, and you had a lot of interesting twists I hadn't seen before and nicely executed: Spock spending days looking at Jim and cannot believe his Captain truly is still alive until they touch (so illogical but how cute!), Spock triple-locking himself in his cabin, frantic McCoy  thinking Jim is actually killing Spock (I giggled a good while when the good doctor grabbed the lubricant tube and finally clued in what was really happening :D)... And your sex scenes were very hot. I loved that although an innocent, Spock didn't act overly naive or afraid about sex. And even though there are no eternal declarations of love, I could feel the deep affection and strong attraction in both men for each other, and that's how real relaitonships start :D. Oh, and I loved that moment when they got caught by the yeoman upon exiting Spock's cabin, the disheveled Kirk and possessive Spock *g* And my favorite line would be SPock's about Jim having the proper number of body orifices... in front of McCoy. LOLOLOLOLOL!!!!!!! :-D

THank you very much for a truly enjoyable read. 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad that people are finding the humor in this! I was tittering like a school girl as a I wrote the damn thing. I was almost convinced that I would be the only one amused. Maybe I ought to add the humor category?

At any rate: yeah. Mentally scarring Bones is one of my favorite activities.

Reviewer: vixis Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2011 7:26 PM Title: After Altair

my kinda cheese!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2011 12:22 PM Title: After Altair

lemme get my breath back first ;D *pant*

yeeeeeeeeehhhh

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.