You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Four-Nostril Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/22/2014 3:50 PM Title: Mirror Heat: The Musical Act I

Late in the evening, the writer looked up from the keyboard at the sound of a voice. She knocked over her cup, but it was thankfully empty.

"I have a review for you." The voice was soft and seductive. The writer felt a shiver down her spine.

"You do?"

"Oooh yes, I do. I read your story three times." The writer swallowed and waited. But she waited in vain.

"Well?"

"Maybe you're not ready for it. You seem to be . . . inexperienced. Young, even." The voice was coming from the screen.

"Of course I'm ready for it! This is not my first story!"

"No . . . I don't think you can take it. This is a BIG review, and I've been hard on you. Very hard. It might . . . hurt."

"I can take it!"

"No, no . . . I'd better not." The voice disappered, and the writer felt tears welling up in her eyes from disappointment. All was silent.

"Please . . . don't leave . . . let me have it."

 

 

The voice returned.

"Ooh, what a wanton little writer you are. Now I've got you just where I want you. Now remember to say 'thank you' every time."

"Yes, yes I will."

"You wrote Kah-if-fee instead of Kal-if-fee!" The sentence cut through the quiet room like the crack of a whip.

"Thank you." The writer licked her lips.

"You clumsily constructed the phrase 'possess me with a conscience' which is found in no other place on the entire internet!"

"Oooh . . . thank you . . ."

"This rendition of the classic song lyrics does not rhyme."

"Uuunh . . . thank . . . you"

"The entire text lacks a single description of a movement or action."

"Nngggh . . . thank . . . aah"

 

 

"I think that's it for chapter one. If you update like a nice girl, I might come back sometime." The reviewer's voice was gone and the evening was silent again. The writer picked up her cup with trembling hands and took it to the kitchen.



Author's Response:

LOLOLOLOL. I should have realized with a name like Four-Nostril, that you might be a bit disturbed. You're in good company. <3 ahahahahahahah

Reviewer: Cate Adams Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/01/2014 2:24 AM Title: Mirror Heat: The Musical Act I

Okay, I've read this a bunch and it sends a thrill down my spine every time.  Angst in the Mirrorverse!  Yes!  This is so good.  -C



Author's Response:

Lol. New chapter coming soon. A duet, actually. Thank you for reading. Glad you're getting a kick out of it. :) <3

Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/21/2014 12:03 AM Title: Mirror Heat: The Musical Act I

Awesome awesomeness!! You are the freaking best! I love this and now I have THIS song stuck in my head. 

Wait! No ribbon?? But...but...  (Pammy walks away sad.) 



Author's Response:

Uhh....*digs in bin* Stapler?--No! Toothbrush?--No! AH!! *moldy ribbon from 3rd grade track and field* Here you go!! <3 lol. Glad you like. Thanks for stopping by. Medals will be handed out at the conclusion of Part 6. :) ;)

Reviewer: CMM Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2014 8:55 PM Title: Mirror Heat: The Musical Act I

I love the story; I'm not sure about the songs.



Author's Response:

Lol. Unfortunately, that's exactly how you *should* feel. <3

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/20/2014 8:53 PM Title: Mirror Heat: The Musical Act I

Did you ever see a short-lived TV series called Cop Rock? Let us hope this does not meet a similar fate.



Author's Response:

Lol! No, but I can assure it will only go on for 6 parts, ahahaha. <3

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2014 12:02 PM Title: Mirror Heat: The Musical Act I

Oh, sweet!  It's always nice to see a reprisal on an old theme!

 



Author's Response:

If it is a reprisal on an old theme, then it's certainly unintentional, but I'm glad you like it anyway. Thanks for reading! Hope you like the next part. :)

Reviewer: spock2U Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2014 10:21 AM Title: Mirror Heat: The Musical Act I

I found the manip. It was a 2013 valentine at The Other Place. It should be viewable web-wide at the following url:
http://fc00.deviantart.net/fs71/i/2014/049/f/c/hunkaburning_love_mirrorverse_spock_kirk_2013_by_spock2u-d76z42x.png

Enjoy! 
xoxo

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2014 6:45 AM Title: Mirror Heat: The Musical Act I

I have a manip out there somewhere with this song written along side it. Excellent to see it come up in story form. Very well done! <3



Author's Response:

Ha! That is really awesome. I honestly don't think there's a more fitting song for a Spock in Pon Farr, and if there is, I don't want to hear about it because it probably isn't Elvis. lol. Thanks for the link. :)

Reviewer: Cate Adams Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/18/2014 3:28 AM Title: Mirror Heat: The Musical Act I

Woo!  You had me at "ever-churning hell upon my loins".  Oh my.  I can't wait to see where this goes...



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm happy to see that line come up as something that struck you, because I was giggling off my ass when I wrote it ;) <3

Reviewer: Four-Nostril Signed starstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2014 7:48 PM Title: Mirror Heat: The Musical Act I

That ... that's blasphemy! First class blasphemy and a silliness that my tricorder can't even begin to measure.

I love it.



Author's Response:

LOL. Lovely! <3 Thank you for reading.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2014 12:26 PM Title: Mirror Heat: The Musical Act I

As I'm reading this, there were some serious parts here, about how Spock is feeling, what he wants to do with Jim. And then the song popped up, and I just laughed. You are sooo a hunk Spock.  Update when you can... (Awesome,I get a ribbon as well.)



Author's Response:

Lol. Awesome. I'm glad you got a laugh. Updates will be happening soon. <3 Thanks for giving it a shot, D!

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2014 9:07 PM Title: Mirror Heat: The Musical Act I

<Sputter> It took true inspiration to come up with this! 



Author's Response:

Lol. Blame Ivycross. It was her idea. I'm more than happy to make it so, however. :)

Reviewer: halfpartition Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2014 8:32 PM Title: Mirror Heat: The Musical Act I

I didn't know how much I wanted a mirror musicla until now! Can't wait to see more filks!



Author's Response:

lol, right? More very soon.

Reviewer: DivaPammy Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2014 1:11 PM Title: Mirror Heat: The Musical Act I

I will be singing that song all freaking day! Holy lord Jesus in a tu-tu!! 

Bring it on!! (Skipping away with my ribbon!) 



Author's Response:

Thank you, come again! Next week's ribbon is even more beautiful! LOL. Glad you liked and I hope you continue to enjoy. Also, I can't help but notice we share a name. Greetings, other Pam!

Reviewer: Wingstar102 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2014 12:16 PM Title: Mirror Heat: The Musical Act I

Loved it! Especially the remake of one of my favorite songs, even though you didn't know that. I can't wait to see where you take this awesome bit of fic. Will beg and grovel in complete adoration for more!

Love and cherries,

Wingstar



Author's Response:

Lol! When Ivy replied about her vision for a Mirrorverse musical, it was the first song that came to mind. lol <3 I'm glad you like. I think picking the songs for this is probably going to be the most fun.

Reviewer: ivycross Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2014 5:11 AM Title: Mirror Heat: The Musical Act I

*flails* ZOMG this is brilliant. You are far too good at this sort of thing. Really you are. I don't have words, but I love it. I absolutely love it.



Author's Response:

Yay! Before I started knockin' back Mike's it was just me giggling on tumblr, but after a bit a booze my fingers loosened, what can I say? LOL. I'm glad you like it so far. Hopefully, it continues to be good for you! <3

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.