Reviews For Phoenix
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/24/2018 12:21 AM Title: Phoenix

Fantastic story! Of course, I suspected Sylak from the beginning, just for the way he treated Jim, but I never saw Janice Lester coming!! Wow! Epic use of a canon antagonist, there. Well done.

Loved the old, married couple theme, loved the way they complemented each other. Loved that Bones is always there for them. Loved Sarek’s acceptance of their relationship. I’ll definitely come back to this story. Thanks so much!

Reviewer: rosebud Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2018 1:53 AM Title: Phoenix

I have never cried at a fic before now. This made me experience emotions I didn't even know I had! Excellent. Heart-wrenching. Truly human. A+

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/11/2015 2:07 AM Title: The Sixth Face

We so rarely see Jim the father portrayed in fanfic . This is a beautiful piece

Reviewer: deerstop Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2015 3:07 PM Title: The Sixth Face

Awesome story!

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2014 9:09 PM Title: The Sixth Face

Oh that is excellent. Excellent prose, a perfect voice. Just how I like to think of Kirk and spock in their mature years. Thank you for sharing.

Reviewer: Cate Adams Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2014 3:02 AM Title: The Sixth Face

I loved this, and one part that struck me was Jim's interactions with Sarek.  The fact that Sarek calls him "Kirk", and looks for his touch, is so poignant.  I really loved the easy interaction between the two, with room for acceptance and independence without demanding it.  I often wonder how Jim and Spock might each react to death of acquaintances or shipmates or family, having gone through what they did with Genesis, and I enjoyed this take on it.  And the perspective on David: the pain of loss never truly going away, but being there and surfacing occasionally and inevitably.  So well written.  Thank you for this.  -Cate

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2014 6:38 PM Title: The Sixth Face

Oh, Museaway, it's so good to have you back. Your stories always touch a particularly tender place at the center of my heart and make it resonate. This one is an admirable sketch both of domestic life and mature love, but it also looks at what must be one of the most painful memories in their relationship. Hope to read more of you soon!

Reviewer: studioustrekker Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2014 5:21 PM Title: The Sixth Face

This was absolutely gorgeous!

Reviewer: nml Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2014 12:18 PM Title: The Sixth Face

If this is what you do in a flurry ... wow! As usual the writing is amazing, the characters perfect, the story bittersweet and heart wrenching. Even before I became a parent, I couldn't imagine God forbid a worse thing in RL, but in a story you've "honored" it well.

On another lighter and greedy ;) note, I'm so excited to see you've written for this fandom again even if it is a short foray. You've been missed! Fanfic takes up more of brain cells than it should (that I can't afford) but I was almost tempted to ask if you were planning on another installment of the K/S wip but thought that would be naggish - but I think this story is a sign! It would make an old lady happy on her b-day ... :)

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/20/2014 4:51 AM Title: The Sixth Face

Nice, gentle story.  I like it.  These mature stories of their relationship tend to be in short supply.  Thanks for writing it.

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/23/2014 3:53 AM Title: Phoenix

This is terrific. You did a great job with it and I love that you referenced one of the animated episodes. They're greatly under appreciated. 

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2014 1:34 PM Title: Phoenix

- nur wunder, wunder schön! Mit Inhalt und voller Fantasie.  Stilvoll und edel.

 

Danke,

Mehr als nur schön

Tiefer dank

Gruß aus köln

Ulla

-

Reviewer: ryokoyuy Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2014 6:26 PM Title: Phoenix

FABULOUS <3

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2014 10:09 PM Title: Phoenix

Loved this................ there are so many layers to your writing, some more subtle than others - totally didn't see Lester coming!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm glad the ending came as a surprise. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed this story. 

Reviewer: murt Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/02/2014 8:32 PM Title: A Far, Far Better Thing

So beautiful...........



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/10/2013 8:25 AM Title: Phoenix

This is lovely, so full of tenderness, but then also multicoloured, with lots of suspense and some trait of "smallvillishness".

At a certain point I feared you would let them die on me...in the healing trance I was lead to a calm and serene acceptance. Masterly done!

Two words hold a powerful message - MELD ME. He can't do it by himself, he can only ask for it and welcome it. I sometimes think: how much more complete would our lovemaking be, if we could meld more than our bodies in that way!

I'd galdly give it a rating over 10 if I could.



Author's Response:

I can't thank you enough for such a lovely review. I have a soft spot for this story. It was the first TOS piece I attempted, and I spent months on it. I'm so happy that you enjoyed it. Again, thank you. 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/08/2013 6:05 AM Title: A Far, Far Better Thing

Lovely story, I definitely love your calm and gentle way of narrating, it's quite like what you describe, smallest touches that send a shiver up our spine and right into the remotest part of our soul.



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you! I love writing the TOS universe, and it means a lot to me that you read this. Thank you very much. I'm so happy that you enjoyed it! 

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2013 5:56 AM Title: A Far, Far Better Thing

A++ awesomesauce

Reviewer: Alfalfa Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2013 2:42 AM Title: A Far, Far Better Thing

This was a wonderful read.   Your details are so rich and poignant, for example:  

He had accompanied Jim here before, Spock's breath catching as he watched Jim touch each book in the approximation of a Vulcan kiss along its spine.

 

Really nice.   I must confess when I first reached the end I wished there was still more to read, but I think Spock's remembering the dusty store effectively closed the circle.   And this was so beautiful that I don't feel the lack of a hot sex scene.   There's enough sensuous details, depth of emotions right here, indeed.

 

Jim's laughter was beautiful like music as his lips brushed Spock's cheek and meld points and the tip of his ear. His lips were warm. Spock knew them, knew this. He lifted his chin to feel Jim's mouth press against his. The last of the tension eased, and he boldly kissed Jim in return. The universe shrunk to the two of them. Spock lost all sense of time, but he found it did not matter with Jim curled around him.

From the corner of his eye, Spock felt something wet slip down his cheek. 

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/16/2013 12:37 AM Title: A Far, Far Better Thing

How wonderful to read a story in which Kirk loves Spock just as he is, after the fal tor pan, and supports to recover in his own time and manner. A very loving story. 

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.