Reviews For Ask the Parents
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/13/2015 9:46 AM Title: In my dreams

You Shocked me again!
I do not remember anyone ever recognized mental and psychological issues of Spock in such depth.
A child's Anger at his father.
Now I most want, that Spock would prevent meditate on it and run straight to Jim.
(whisper to Spock)
"go to him."

Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2015 9:12 AM Title: In my dreams

I am amazed. What usually is the end of the story, Jim / Kirk, here is the beginning.
I'm curious how it should evolve from here.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2015 5:11 AM Title: In my dreams

That was beautifully done!  So many of those things needed to be said, and you said them so very well.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: DeeGilles Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/10/2015 12:11 AM Title: In my dreams

 Father, if you truly wished for a son who was both of you and of a human, why did you demand that I deny my humanity and be wholly Vulcan? And, moreover, what sort of advice is that to offer to an eleven-year-old who had been brutally bullied by his peers for years? Were you truly unable to see what was happening? Where was the logic in blaming the one being bullied for his own abuse, while ignoring the illogic of the perpetrators

 

This bit left me reeling- so powerful!!!

You've captured the essence of the pain of alienation so eloquently.  I can sense the betrayal in Spock - a child who yearned for protection from his parent and never got it.  And the effect that had on his psyche is now deeply seated and far reaching.  In that moment the hurt child returned (if he ever in fact left at all)

Brava, brava, brava!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

 

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2014 6:37 AM Title: In my dreams

A truly beautiful ending to this story. I enjoyed it immensely. Love the gift Amanda gave them both. Thanks for sharing your story.



Author's Response:

And thank you for reading and leaving a review! I am glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2014 6:13 AM Title: In my dreams

Wow!!!! I have never read a story from this perspective before. Spock blocking the bond and his parents telling him that what he is doing it terribly wrong. We get to finally understand the relationship between Spock and his father. How the decisions Sarek made affected greatly his son. Now, things look promising. 

Now, we get to see if that new information will be applied to Spock's situation with Jim. Excellent chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Dahliaxat!

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2014 2:07 AM Title: In my dreams

I absolutely adored this. How dare Spock ignore his bondmate. Love the conversation with Jim and Amamda. Very well written, off to read the second chapter.

Reviewer: Cate Adams Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2014 10:05 PM Title: In my dreams

So happy!  They are where they should be-thank you Amanda!  And Spock.  It is hard to admit when one is wrong, especially when the issue is one of such defining importance.  "My husband, attend."  Ha-love it!  Even if Spock never says it, I believe I'll be thinking it when I watch TOS next.  Excellent job!  -C



Author's Response:

Yes - I like that bit too. Thanks, Cate. I've really enjoyed your recent writing, too.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2014 8:12 PM Title: In my dreams

Very fine. The description of the healing bond is very beautiful. ;-)

Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2014 6:41 PM Title: In my dreams

The ease with which Spock made the wall give way and liberate the withering skein, the beauty of the bond renewed, the power of the energyflow, Spock's total dedication to never repeat what he unwittingly inflicted on his bondmate - what a beautiful tale of healing!



Author's Response:

:-) Thanks, angelocustode!

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/19/2014 3:21 PM Title: In my dreams

Very enjoyable, a good read. Thank you.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it, Bedwench. :)

Reviewer: mary100859 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2014 8:44 AM Title: In my dreams

I do hope that you will be updating soon, I am anxious to see how things will work out between him and Jim. I like how you had him and his parents take the time to talk and have Sarek admit how he was wrong in how he had raised Spock, but made sure that he know that he does love him and was very proud of who Spock has become. I also like that you made them both understand things will be fixed overnight, but if they both truly want to work things out it will take a commitment on both their parts. I am so looking forward to your update.



Author's Response:

I hope you enjoyed the third chapter! Thanks for leaving your thought, mary100859.

Reviewer: missBAMF Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2014 2:46 PM Title: In my dreams

absolutely LOVED the interaction between Sarek and Spock. The hug they shared gave me chills!! Great chapter and I'm so excited for this!

As for your question about perdition...it is in the works my dear. I like to write things out for a few chapters before posting thanks to my editing process hahaha. But I swear! I'm working on it!



Author's Response:

Lol. I'm glad perdition is in the works... I couldn't keep my stories straight if I had too many chapters in the works at one time :S. thanks for leaving your thoughts on this! I really enjoy being part of a community of writers on here.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2014 7:06 PM Title: In my dreams

Lovely, lovely chapter! I adore the way Sarek accepts all of Spock's accusations and without letting himself be provoked (well, he is Vulcan after all) procedes to explain his reasons, acknowledging his failures, putting into a new light some of Spock's perceptions. I love his dignity and humility which give his son the opportunity to let go of his bitterness and open up to his father.

And I absolutely adore the quiet, understated teasing in the end, when Amanda leaves the room.



Author's Response:

thank you :-) I enjoyed writing this chapter. I've always thought it a shame that Spock and Sarek never reconciled.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/13/2014 11:45 AM Title: In my dreams

That was much for Spock.
Wait to see what he will do with Jim. :-)

Author's Response:

Yep! ;-)

Reviewer: Spockania20 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/11/2014 7:22 PM Title: In my dreams

I really like this so far! I love the tie in to TOS!! it amazes me when authors take things that happened in the show, and tie it back to k/s. I can't help adding scenes like the ones in stories like this into the episodes when i watch them. Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Oh, absolutely. With you 100% on that. thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: missBAMF Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2014 2:06 PM Title: In my dreams

This is an excellent start! I love Kirk's views on Spock (all of them as they change) and how you've fit them into the original series. I do think that Kirk was kind of dick to spock in the beginning, and it's awesome to see a backstory for that here! I'm very excited for this!!



Author's Response:

I agree about Kirk being horrid to Spock to start off with. I'm glad you liked the first chapter! Thanks for leaving your response. (How's the second part of Perdition coming along?)



Author's Response:

I agree about Kirk being horrid to Spock to start off with. I'm glad you liked the first chapter! Thanks for leaving your response. (How's the second part of Perdition coming along?)

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2014 3:37 AM Title: In my dreams

Loving this and eagerly looking forwad to the next chapter

go Amanda!! weeee!!

ahem.. Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

Bless you!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/10/2014 2:37 AM Title: In my dreams

Interesting focus, showing Spock's difficulties in accepting his human side and his distorted vision of what the Vulcan way really is.

I like it how you embed this story in the TOS episodes, it calls up so many visual memories for me.



Author's Response:

:) I've been watching my way through TOS again and it struck me how incredibly arrogant Kirk is at the beginning, and how mean he and the others are to Spock. That of course changes and I thought it'd be good to do a story that charted some of those...

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/09/2014 6:07 PM Title: In my dreams

We need more! 



Author's Response:

It's written and polished and ready to go... Do I post the next chapter now, or leave you lot waiting on tenterhooks?

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.