Reviews For Evanescence
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: ilii_expugnans Signed starstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/25/2018 4:29 AM Title: Disappear

Liked this for years. Just now have an acct and reviewing. Short and poignant. 

Reviewer: spock2U Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2017 1:17 AM Title: Even In Death

Again with the "truly". Spock saying "truly"? Come on. 

Didn't 'get' this Chapter. Left me blinking and saying, "Whut?" I thought we were in TOS world? WHUT?? Totally confused. It really didn't get the point across I'm afraid. It just left me going, WHUT??

Sorry!

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2017 1:11 AM Title: Even In Death

Good authentic Jim voice. Would have liked this to be longer?

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2017 1:10 AM Title: Even In Death

I mostly really like it! It's almost spot on for McCoy's authentic voice - but not quite - that's why I held back a star. McCoy's voice is a tricky one to get right but this was a really good stab at it. There were little bits i really loved, the "That was private" bit for instance. Really characterful. Not sure I can hear McCoy using the words "truly" and "merely" though. 

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/21/2017 1:02 AM Title: Even In Death

This is very well written. This may be the best thing you've written. Characterisation and internal voices are spot-on. The 'feel' is right and yea, it's good :)

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2017 6:14 AM Title: The Change

Glad you added this chapter. I think "Beyond" deserves it! 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2017 3:51 AM Title: The Change

Awww, Jim does need you, Spock!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/27/2017 3:49 AM Title: Disappear

This is so wonderful.  :)

Reviewer: WriterPam4 Signed half-star [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2017 3:10 AM Title: Disappear

"Because now it was my eyes that never left his face... probably because I couldn't make out whatever the medical screen were reading" Le bollocks. There is no logical veracity in that which you write. If that were the cause it would be the Bones' face his eyes scrutinised for information, not the Spock's. 

Je désespère. Mal. Tres mal.

Reviewer: WriterPam4 Signed half-star [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2017 3:04 AM Title: Disappear

"Didn't he want to feel?" There, she is the evidence you do not understand a thing. The Kirk, he would never ask this as the answer she is obvious.

Reviewer: WriterPam4 Signed half-star [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2017 3:00 AM Title: Disappear

I think you do not understand the Jim and Spock relationship at all.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2016 7:43 PM Title: Whisper

It seems a chapter is missing. I have always wondered how bones felt about that encounter when he realises Spock is not blind. Emotional reactions that bring the house down.......

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/28/2015 1:23 AM Title: Disappear

I love it that Jim refuses to give up on Spock and their friendship.  Great chapter.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2015 8:10 PM Title: Disappear

This was so wonderful.  I love to read more.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2014 3:54 PM Title: Whisper

I hope this is going to continue! I like the way you showed first Kirk's perspective, then Spock's.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2014 4:46 AM Title: The Change

The way you're capturing Spock's emotions is just perfect.

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2014 4:45 AM Title: The Change

Ouch, poor Spock. 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/02/2014 1:46 AM Title: The Change

There is no way I will not love a  fic that tries to pin down that terrible moment when a whole load of unspoken and unacknowledged emotions spring to the surface and it is too late for more than a deep eyecontact, hands almost touching and unexpected tears dripping unto the floor.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2014 11:02 PM Title: The Change

Very powerful. Reading it is like feeling what Spock is feeling.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/01/2014 11:02 PM Title: The Change

Are you going to write more of these? This is excellent.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.