Reviews For Spock Prime
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2018 5:46 AM Title: Falling Objects

Fantastic fix-it! I love that you brought them back together through time and space. Q did some good work for a change. ;)

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: iadorespike Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2018 5:15 AM Title: Watching Stars

Wow, break my heart why don’t you. This was unbelievably sweet and almost unbearably sad. Wonderfully done!

Thanks so much!

Reviewer: Gabrielle Andrille Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2016 8:25 PM Title: Falling Objects

Nice.  Thanks

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2015 4:36 PM Title: Falling Objects

Mit deiner story kann ich meinen seelenfrieden wieder herstellen.
so können sie wieder zusammen kommen.
danke

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2015 7:50 AM Title: Watching Stars

What a wonderful story!  I love Spock Prime so damned much, and I love it that he both got to have a little Jim and help push Kirk and young Spock a bit closer together.

A beautifully poignant tale.

 

Reviewer: Ishtar205 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2014 2:27 PM Title: Watching Stars

Loved it^^

Reviewer: stardrop Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2014 4:26 PM Title: Falling Objects

Beautiful fix!! They should incorporate it into the next movie

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2014 4:55 PM Title: Falling Objects

So beautiful.Thank you so much for bringing them back together.

Reviewer: missfae Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/20/2014 12:47 AM Title: Falling Objects

i like this. Thank you or posting.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: SoldierGirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/17/2014 3:23 PM Title: Falling Objects

*squeaks* I LOVE THIS! I'm SO happy that old Spock isn't all alone! *happy flails* This was SO LOVELY. <3



Author's Response:

I'm so, so, so happy you enjoyed this. Thank you very much for reading! 

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/15/2014 6:07 AM Title: Falling Objects

Love this story. You even included my favorite little young Jim/old Spock ship. Grinning.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

I love nu!Kirk/Spock Prime too. :-D

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2014 3:32 PM Title: Falling Objects

This was one of the best "Generations"fix-its I ever read. Thank you so much for this.

I especially loved when Jim and Spock finally met, I had tears in my eyes.



Author's Response:

I'm so happy that you enjoyed it! Thanks so much.

Reviewer: Evaliz Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2014 2:12 PM Title: Falling Objects

A lovely gentle story, thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! 

Reviewer: xxprtlycldyxx Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2014 8:19 AM Title: Falling Objects

This was so beautiful. I love it!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading!

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/11/2014 2:12 AM Title: Falling Objects

Well, THANK YOU for this thoroughly awesome story! For once I cannot be but glad for Q's presence (remember, I'm not fond of him, not really), it is just so good to see them reunited. I loved it that you made it a process over years instead of just making Jim appear on New Vulcan. The disorientation Jim experiences when he meets his younger self mirrors very much that of every TOS fan when first watching Abrams' first movie: what, why, how...blue eyes???

Thank you for a really beautiful, tender, well paced story!



Author's Response:

I'm glad the premise worked for you! It's very deus ex machina (I even tagged it that way on AO3), but I really, really wanted Kirk to show up in AOS, and I wanted to use the Nexus to do it. Poor Spock Prime. He's been through enough! Thanks so much for reading. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it! 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2014 7:47 PM Title: Falling Objects

What a wonderful story.
Thank you very much for sharing.
:-)

Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! I'm so happy you liked it.

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2014 7:18 PM Title: Falling Objects

THANK YOU FOR FIXING GENERATIONS!!!!  This was a lovely story.  Understated and just perfect.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for reading!! I'm so thrilled you liked it. 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2014 6:56 PM Title: Falling Objects

Thanks for a sweet and satisfying story.  We all want Spock Prime to have company, and most people hate the way Kirk died in Generations, so this is a nice solution to both problems.

One thing I don't understand, though -- why did Q bring Kirk through in 2254, when Spock wouldn't arrive in that universe until 2258?  He said something about the Nexus only coming in contact with the universe once every 39 years, but considering how powerful Q is, it seems as if he could have sent Kirk to any year he wished.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm so glad you liked it.

I worked off of the Nexus canon from Generations, which says the Nexus only crosses our galaxy every 39.1 years. I handwaved about getting Jim back to Earth; I figured once he was back in the universe, rather than outside of it, Q could whisk him wherever he wanted. (Jim obviously doesn't remember any of that, so it's off page.) But I wanted to respect the 39.1 years. It was a neat challenge, to imagine what Jim might do by himself for six years. The idea of the Nexus having been created by Q in the first place is from a tie-in novel, and I found that info on Memory Beta. To me, it is an echo of energy that can't be contained, just manipulated. That's how I came up with this story, at least. 

Reviewer: bellavoyager Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2014 2:34 PM Title: Falling Objects

Awesome story! Great take on bringing TOS Jim into the reboot universe.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! 

Reviewer: AshayaTReldai Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2014 7:01 AM Title: Falling Objects

Love love love love love!!



Author's Response:

Yay! I'm so happy you liked it. Thank you. 

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.