You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Bree Thompson Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 09/26/2013 6:06 PM Title: Between the Mountain and the River

These stories are excellent. The way you meshed them so beautifuly with canonical Trek is quite beautiful. Your characters are accurate and deep. Your pacing is tight, as well as your dialougue. I loved the way the story was perfectly arc'ed. Thank you for these.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/10/2013 7:12 AM Title: Start Infinity Again

love all the fixes to Generations. the "it's a courtesy title" line is really brilliant

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2013 9:19 AM Title: Start Infinity Again

The way Kirk took action, that is just amazing. You did a better job characterizing Nero than the movie did. Kick. Ass.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/09/2013 1:07 AM Title: Between the Mountain and the River

I love how the ending is so TOS, Kirksplaining it up to the natives and Sybok seems to have slipped into the role of Bizarro Bones complete with daughterfigure. Fun story. I did like the Yesterday's Enterprise stuff. And all the different universes were fascinating.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2013 11:12 PM Title: Between the Mountain and the River

aw, sweet chapter, the bits in the alt universe were really gripping

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2013 5:09 AM Title: Between the Mountain and the River

This is a great example of good writing. First of all the writer has good capture of the behaviour of older characters. There is clear difference between the characters Bhutto the best aspect is how Kirk his portrayed as a tempered and maturindividual. 

The plot is good and there is evidence of plausible science the sense of which is apartment I the writing even before the ending post script. but the best bit is a sound knowledge of logical debate and philosophising with regard to the effect the loss culture massive part of ones race might have. It paints the Vulcan race as normal rather than superhuman fever clogs. The strength of Trek is an ability to see a future when humans have grown up and learnt that an eye for an eye will make the whole world blind. The advantage of taking the whole Trekverse not just TOS and AU is that we see other alien species and entities travelling the same road of growth and learning the value of sharing their different journeys to enlightenment.

This is one of the best uses of the Nexus experience I have read. It is also one of the few Fics to touch on the possibilities of Spock dealing with his role in the destruction of Vulcan and the feelings others might have towards him.

Reviewer: TOS oldtimer Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2013 1:48 AM Title: Start Infinity Again

I really loved this FIC! It was wonderful the way you filled in all the blanks between Generations and the 2009 movie. And everyone was in character, especially the Kirks (although I liked the Spocks better). You did a great job of integrating the Next Genarration characters into your tale, too. I would certainly enjoy a sequel describing the further adventures of Jim and Spock on New Vulcan would be a great addition to this saga - hint, hint. 

 

Reviewer: rushingwind Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/03/2013 11:46 AM Title: Start Infinity Again

I just stayed awake far too late to read this all in one sitting, but it was so worth it. This story is so amazing that I can't even describe it. I wanted so much to see Kirk and Spock reunited after Generations, and also to see Kirk Prime and Spock Prime together in Abrams' Reboot Universe (I like both universes... *shrug*), and this story just makes me so happy! And then there is just the possibilities of the young Kirk and young Spock for the future, and how it feels so right that they are on the Enterprise together while Prime Kirk and Prime Spock are working to rebuild New Vulcan...

Just amazing work. Thank you so much for this.

Reviewer: AppropriatelyAmbitious Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/18/2012 11:46 PM Title: Start Infinity Again

I can't believe this story doesn't have more reviews! Well done, I found the way you depicted Kirk and Spock's lives after the Nexus, including Jim's struggles to adjust to the future, intriguing and plausible. This story was definitely about Jim and Spock, and not the reboot versions. Any chance of a sequel carrying on from reboot Spock and Kirk's perspectives?? Very well done, wonderful character voices, and I loved the way you depicted their relationship even as they got older. So glad I found this fic!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2012 2:34 PM Title: Start Infinity Again

Beautiful picture indeed.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2012 7:37 AM Title: Start Infinity Again

I love it that Jim tried to help the young Spock when he was in need and the conversation he had with Sarek?Loved every sentence of it.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2012 11:47 AM Title: Start Infinity Again

I really can't get enough of this story.I have a hard time separating from this story long enough to do my university works.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2012 7:42 AM Title: Start Infinity Again

My god.I have wanted to read a story containning plot like this since forever and this is amazing!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2012 10:39 PM Title: Start Infinity Again

I'm so glad that I read your story. It's so wonderful and you describe the conflicts from Jim to get a foot 80 years after "his" time, with a Spock who has a job to do where Jim has no place at first... It was hard. And the paralell story in the new timeline. Very good and so near on the charakters. Thank you - for a very good and heartwarming story.

Reviewer: chicagogirl6 Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/06/2012 7:31 PM Title: Start Infinity Again

Great story! I love the way you portrayed older Spock and Jim in intimate situations. Very tastfully done. So much angst along the way that kept me readina late into the night hoping this would right themselves (and they do!) 

Reviewer: Ailiana Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/07/2012 12:06 AM Title: Start Infinity Again

I'm a Star Trek Fan since it was first aired (in Germany in 1972) and that means I'm "in it" for over 30 years. I also like the new movie; I watched it several times.

I've also read a lot of K/S stories – some were good, some not so good. And some of them were so beautifully written that I read them over and over again. Your story is one of the latter.

Plot and realization are beautiful; you captured the characters perfectly – speech, behavior, choice of words – and I felt with them; you make me smile, laugh, cry and fear for them and I had to read your story almost in one rush; I hardly could stop (I prefer it that way so I always wait 'til a story is fin-ished).

Great, great job done – I enjoyed it from first to last. I love good K/S-stories and hope you will write more.

They are in good hands with you.

Thank you so much.

 

Reviewer: Merbef Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/21/2011 10:39 AM Title: Start Infinity Again

So, I wanted to go to bed soon, but I found myself reading this (after reading your new academy AU and loving it). At the end of Chapter 2, I thought of going to bed, but then whispered aloud "This is too fucking good." Then I realized that is something you perhaps would enjoy knowing. I cannot go to sleep because your story is too fucking good and I have to read it now. Anywho, you should write many more stories.

Reviewer: AuroraMoon Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2011 7:25 PM Title: Start Infinity Again

I really enjoyed reading this fic all the way to the end. it's too bad that you didn't write the script for the movie, eh? would had made some parts of it so much better! ;)

Reviewer: StormBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/22/2011 9:20 AM Title: Start Infinity Again

Thank you! I've found this fic very enjoyable. I especially liked the fact that Jim didn't want to tell their counterparts about his and the Ambassador's bond. I've read a lot of fanfictions in which the prime and rebound charachters met and the young Jim and Spock realized that they can't live without each other and while this plot can be also very well written I liked your reasoning more. Thank you, again!

Reviewer: sketchnurse Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/21/2011 5:53 AM Title: Start Infinity Again

I love this. I love what you did with the concept. I love how easy everything wasn't afterwards, how you dealt with the fact that even after all of their hardship, there was still hardship to be had. I love all of the detail. I love how real it felt. This was fantastic.  Wonderful work.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I was really trying to go for realism (especially emotional realism), because none of this stuff should be easy.  I'm glad you enjoyed it!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.