Reviews For Perennial
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Spockluv Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2013 1:04 AM Title: Listen

awwwww, nice story, Vic!!! Loved how everyone came to show Len how they love him!

Alocholics need to know that they are not loved by just the bottle.....



Author's Response:

We ALL need to know we're loved!

~AKO

Reviewer: Spockluv Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2013 12:59 AM Title: Listen

awwww, poor Len!!!



Author's Response:

It gets better...

~AKO

Reviewer: Spockluv Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2013 12:57 AM Title: Listen

I am told sometimes it's good to feel....and yes, hurt....



Author's Response:

Part of the reason for this life is to feel...even for Vulcans!

~AKO

Reviewer: Spockluv Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2013 12:53 AM Title: Listen

bottle...not good...story, good..(wanted to make that clear)



Author's Response:

Thank you!

~AKO

Reviewer: Spockluv Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2013 12:50 AM Title: Listen

well, he's right....Love don't come in a bottle....



Author's Response:

Not much does come in that bottle, except trouble and heartache!

~AKO

Reviewer: Spockluv Signed [Report This]
Date: 09/17/2013 12:46 AM Title: Listen

in T'Bris words: That's logical..." 



Author's Response:

T'Bis has a special place in my heart.

~AKO

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2013 10:25 PM Title: Listen

I will never forget this story.  It's going in my favorites and the link is going to be shared with friends because it's that damn good.  You did a wonderful job, it was perfect, and I am glad I read it.  I would give it 100 stars out of 10.



Author's Response:

I am completely honored and humbled by your praise.

Thank you.

~AKO

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2013 10:23 PM Title: Listen

*tears*  Please say this is almost over!  I'm in agony for Leonard!  Oh my goodness!  This is so good and so sad at the same time!

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2013 10:21 PM Title: Listen

Oh, the agony. These Patsy Cline songs are tearing me up!  And the description of him as an automaton, it broke my heart.  And falling in friendship-love with Jim and Spock?  Poor guy.  It just sucks to be him at that point.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2013 10:19 PM Title: Listen

That's the way it goes sometimes.  I understand.

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/24/2013 10:18 PM Title: Listen

I will explain why this is so hard to read.  I promise.  But it's good.

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/16/2013 1:43 AM Title: Listen

Oh what a lovely conclusion.



Author's Response:

Bones learned he had never really been alone.

And of course, we love him!

~AKO

Reviewer: PaintedBird Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2013 3:10 PM Title: Listen

This is an interesting story.  Your music choices certainly took me down memory lane in some cases, and that was good.  And see?  I do read and comment on completed works.  Well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you kindly, ma'am, and I hereby shower you will allergy-free treats, ESPECIALLY chocolate!

~AKO

Reviewer: Boonadducious Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/15/2013 9:58 AM Title: Listen

As a lover of McCoy and any story he's involved in, I thank you for this fantastic story. It is beautiful in its simplicity and emotion. Although its sad, its also extremely hopeful and realistic. I will admit, though, I am not very familiar with Miss Patsy Cline. I know who she is, but not her music as much. That said, her songs appear to reflect this story perfectly. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind words!

Now RUN, don't walk, to Google and search for the songs I've mentioned!  Once you've heard Patsy, your life will never be the same!  "Faded Love" will probably make you cry!

~AKO

Reviewer: CountryDoctor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2013 11:55 PM Title: Listen

Beautiful.  Just beautiful.



Author's Response:

Thank you.

I've explained to others, because of my progressive hearing loss, I "listen" to music now by reading the lyrics of songs I've enjoyed in the past.  In writing this story, I am going over many Patsy Cline favorites, and the memories of her singing have given me such pleasure.

~AKO

Reviewer: CountryDoctor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2013 8:59 PM Title: Listen

I was crying as I read this story.  It hit close to home for me.  You explained why Bones is the way he is with so little words and you dug into his emotions.  I'm so glad he's getting help.  I love this character more than ever.  Thank you for writing this.  This is my favorite story for so many reasons.



Author's Response:

Gotta hand it to Patsy!

~AKO

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2013 7:00 PM Title: Listen

Excellent, I love chocolate :). This is a very interesting foray into Bones' world and back story. 



Author's Response:

Sometimes, the thoughts just wander, and you have to follow them!

~AKO

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/14/2013 5:33 PM Title: Listen

Out of the mouths of babes, eh?  Grown ups are notoriously bad at hiding the truth from children.  This story is interesting.  McCoy clearly had a drinking problem in the series but having it play out in an AU is compelling.  Seeing it through T'Bis' eyes makes it that more painful.



Author's Response:

I'm surprised that nobody has ever addressed McCoy's obvious drinking problem before.

As always, the addiction touches everyone.

~AKO

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2013 12:03 PM Title: Listen

This is an interesting development, the way you create the lovely domestic scene with deft, simple touches is  beautiful. I always enjoy your stories. 



Author's Response:

And you leave lovely reviews!  Thank you!

~AKO

Reviewer: CountryDoctor Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2013 11:31 AM Title: Listen

I just read this.  You had me at "Uncle Bones."    Seriously, I do hope he gets the help he needs.  There's going to be more, right?



Author's Response:

I might have to get out my Patsy Cline albums to write more!

I'll see what I can do...

~AKO

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.