Reviews For The Descent
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2016 8:36 PM Title: A World Unsuspected

I live your end quote. It makes me think relationships and lives together  can be for a season but they all have value 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/03/2016 5:46 AM Title: The Descent

This is such a wonderful piece. 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2016 2:09 AM Title: A World Unsuspected

I love the idea that Kirk's unguarded mind feels as if it's flaunting itself at Spock, as if Kirk's mind is the mental equivalent of a hussy. :-)

I've read a ton of K/S, and it's always a great joy to find a story that has an interesting new idea in it or an interesting new permutation of a standard theme.

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/12/2016 1:52 AM Title: A World Unsuspected

I'm enjoying this story so far!  I especially loved this line:  The look Spock gave him was somehow both exasperated and fond, while also managing to barely be an expression at all. It was a skill Kirk stood in awe of.

 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2014 11:05 PM Title: The Descent

I thank you so much for the warm way in which you portray Uhura. She is too often sketched as a evil, selfish, ambitious bitch, whileas for me reboot Uhura is a formidable woman, as an intellectual, as a fighter and as a friend.

It's a pity you haven't written any more fics in this Archive. I like your style.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/10/2014 10:37 PM Title: A World Unsuspected

A most delightful read, not too long at all. I very much like the depth with which you explore Jim's difficulty in adjusting to his unique situation of one who came back from death. And I was so taken by his way of acknowledging the attraction he feels towards his first officer but not allowing himself to think of anything physical between them:

"Perhaps it was because there was nothing physical about it - god forbid, he wouldn't even let his mind go there, not even for a second for fear it wouldn't be able to come back" . That sentence is pure genius.

Loved it, going to look at your other work right away!

Reviewer: Rachel74 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/04/2014 9:26 PM Title: A World Unsuspected

Really enjoyed this story. The voices were perfect.Thank you :)

Reviewer: Bear Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/20/2013 12:16 AM Title: A World Unsuspected

loved it!!!!

Reviewer: Bear Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/15/2013 11:54 PM Title: A World Unsuspected

awwwwwwwww

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2013 8:50 PM Title: A World Unsuspected

Wonderful
this is so wonderful.
Thank you.

Reviewer: Alone Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2013 5:56 PM Title: A World Unsuspected

This is very beutifully written. The scenes feel so real and everything is just so intense (the description of the bond and the kissing scenes omg) that I regret that there aren't any more chapters to this story. One of the best S/K fics I've read to be honest. 

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2013 3:38 AM Title: A World Unsuspected

This was just so beautiful to read. 

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/07/2013 6:33 PM Title: The Descent

I really liked this, its hard to watch someone you love fall in love with someone else. It was heartbreaking for Uhara but at the same time it is Jim and Spock, I think what exists between those two transends time and space so.... That being said very much looking forward to your sequel!!! This was a great read!!!

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2013 9:33 PM Title: The Descent

OH UHURA YOU POOR THING SPOCK IS KNEE DEEP IN A RIVER OF EGYPT AND KIRK IS ON THE OTHER SIDE. Can they be any more obvious?

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/16/2013 10:04 AM Title: The Descent

3. And this story is not ready, I continue...

Ok?
Please!

I think you describe Uhura very good.
The relationship of the both could go in this way. Let us surprise.

Reviewer: angels3 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2013 3:54 AM Title: The Descent

I thought this was done perfectly.  Nyota, no how together she is, is still a woman.  When you're heart is broken it doesn't matter how together you are it's going to hurt. 

They were both in denial, but maybe now they can both move forward.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/15/2013 3:43 AM Title: The Descent

THIS HURT. ALOT. X0X0X0X00X0X

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.