Reviews For Poem War
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2013 4:14 PM Title: The Heart That Dares to Hope Again

The anxiety, the fear, the hope, the tension...

AHHHHH!

~AKO



Author's Response:

I am ever impressed that you continue to read a format which thou dost proclaim to hate...LOL :) Thanks for the read and for reviewing! <3

Reviewer: ivycross Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2013 1:59 PM Title: The Heart That Dares to Hope Again

It's early for these feels.... Gah. This is very nice. I don't know much about poetry but I know what I like. I like this. I want to build it a blanket fort and cuddle with it... I need more coffee.

No but really this was lovely.



Author's Response:

Lol, sorry for the feels so early in the morning! In my defense, I posted it last night! lol. Thank you for the kind words. ;) I honestly don't know that much about poetry either. Aside from that it's put into stanzas, can rhyme or not, depending, and that iambic pentamter is overrated. LOL!

 

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2013 8:06 AM Title: The Heart That Dares to Hope Again

This is lovely.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Unfortunately the formatting went all wonky and I had to fix--wtf, archive??

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2013 5:52 AM Title: The Heart That Dares to Hope Again

Just beautiful. I can just see them there in sickbay, and Jim's smile...and that hand clasp. They're dancing girl...well done.

P.S. When you wrote this, was it formatted this way. Just curious. It looks bunched together. Not sure if it was intentional.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Dhaliaxat! And now, it was formatted right yesterday. I don't know what happened, but I have fixed it. Thank you for pointing it out! :) <3

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2013 2:17 AM Title: The Heart That Dares to Hope Again

This song of my soul, long without listen .... lovely.  



Author's Response:

Awwwwe, thank you. :)

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2013 2:13 AM Title: Captains Log: Whoring

Someday Pamdizzle, they will release a 'Star Trek Reborn - Porn 3D' movie, and along with the intro music will be the words scrolling on the screen .... And so it began ... Captain's Log: Whoring.

I am shaking my head and trying (not very hard) to repress the snickers at this highly elevated form of ... art?  What WILL you come up with next?  (hides head under the covers).



Author's Response:

LOL. All I can say, is that my inner poet has multiple personality disorder. I have no idea what voice I'll hear next...LOL

Reviewer: SpirkTrekker42 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2013 5:08 AM Title: Captains Log: Whoring

The perfect mate *sigh*  Great job.

 



Author's Response:

LOL! I'm glad you liked! Thank you for taking time to review. <3

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2013 1:53 AM Title: Captains Log: Whoring

pretty damn funny!  reads like a limerick!



Author's Response:

LOL! Fugitive would be happy to hear you say that. ahahahahah! We were baiting one another in FB chat the other day before I wrote this. lolololol

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2013 8:14 PM Title: Captains Log: Whoring

Wait a minute, I didn't write a porny poem?  What porny poem?

 



Author's Response:

YOU DID TOO!!!!

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2013 7:59 PM Title: Captains Log: Whoring

LOLOLOLOLOLOL

Gee, I didn't think I could raise one eyebrow..... but I managed it at 'all the way up my arm' LOL.

Damn, you are playing to your strengths now... perhaps in my next poem I should play to mine..... (goes off to war room).

PS Bra-fucking-vo!

 



Author's Response:

LOLOLOLOL!! I'm glad you liked my fisting line. I may have to write an entire fic around that particular activity just to get your eyebrow in your hairline...ahahhaahah

I only wrote this poem because you wrote a porny one. I'm versatile, LOL. Bring it!! Bahahahaah. :P <3

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2013 7:46 PM Title: Captains Log: Whoring

That is fab, as I am married to an English folk singer I found the style very amusing!



Author's Response:

AHAHAH! Awesome! I'm glad you liked it, lol. It was actually difficult to get the words I wanted to use to fit with the format, LOL

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2013 7:23 PM Title: Captains Log: Whoring

*cracking up*

This needs to be written on a bathroom wall, someplace...

~AKO



Author's Response:

LOL *hands you sharpie* Do spread the word....lol

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2013 6:43 PM Title: Captains Log: Whoring

I thought where sex involved his memory would be eidetic!



Author's Response:

I know right? LOL. But I figure once you've seen one set of alien genitalia you...aw, fuck it. Ain't nobody got time for that! LOLOLLOLOLOLOL

Reviewer: ivycross Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2013 6:42 PM Title: Captains Log: Whoring

I give you highest of fives because that was awesome.



Author's Response:

LOL! ^5 acheived! Woot. :) Thank you, Ivy, for taking time to read! Glad you liked.

Reviewer: Cyberrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2013 6:24 PM Title: Captains Log: Whoring

this was perfect... I especially liked the fisting line XD *does not know if to purr, wince or crack up* XD you mad cow *looks fondly at you*



Author's Response:

LOL! MOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! *oh look, I laid an egg!* bhahahaha

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2013 6:21 PM Title: Captains Log: Whoring

Of suck him happily to my fate.

Come on though there are FAR toon few stanzas therefore it has to be a JJ universe.



Author's Response:

LOL! Jim was just reciting the *memorable* encounters, tee hee hee. LOLOL

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2013 12:30 PM Title: The Heart That Used to Dance

Poor Jim, yes, I can see this.  



Author's Response:

Yes, next one will be a bit more uplifting. I am glad you can envision it. :) <3

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2013 10:17 PM Title: The Heart That Used to Dance

Not depressing, no--very very sad. Very.



Author's Response:

I know...I'll make it up to everyone! LOL

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2013 8:31 PM Title: The Heart That Used to Dance

Holy hell that is good!   Dayamn!  Damn damn damn you are making this hard!  And the definition of cruelty.... making me write another one before you follow up with the 'blossoming hope' and fix my broken soul after reading this!

It's actually fucking brilliant.

What a poem!



Author's Response:

Lol, Thank you so much for saying so. You set the bar high, I'm just happy you appear to think I managed to ascend to it. At any rate, this one took some effort. I had trouble finding good wordage, LOL. <3 *blush* Your kind words make me squee! :)

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/06/2013 7:09 PM Title: The Heart That Used to Dance

Wow...you are very good at this. Every little paragraph has something happening where I can follow. The moment Jim sees Spock on the bridge...his heart beats so rapidly, and then falls when Spock just ignores him....it was so painful to see, and you described that well...

It is very sad, I wish I could explain more of how I feel reading this...but words escape me.

What I always try to do in poetry is to bring the whole thing full circle...Usually, the theme is at the beginning...perhaps the title, and ending it again with the same theme.. 

You also used musical references, in your little paragraghps...Like for example...song, chorus, measure...

Jim feels like he's the only one holding the flame, thinking that perhaps there is a chance they'll resolve their differences..but that scene on the bridge, spoke volumes...and he really believes that flame is now extinct. 

Love this...



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you Denise. That really means a lot coming from you and you got it exactly. The whole thing revolved around the expression of their love as a song that Jim's heart used to dance to. That's where all the references come from, and for a moment, his heart was ready to dance again, but Spock's final act of indifference has completely destroyed it's will. I am SO glad you caught on. :) <3

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.