You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: buttercoconut Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 02/19/2014 11:05 PM Title: Weakness

when can i read next chapters of this fantastic story?



Author's Response:

hey, thank you very much for your review!

aww so nice of you to ask :) I'm terribly sorry for not updating for so long but I made a horrendous mistake by starting other stories in the misguided belief I would be able to do everything simultaneously... so here's me all red faced and admitting that 'NOOOO' I'm not able to multi-task to that extend u.u I'll update the story as soon as the other WIPs are finished. I'm so sorry!

Reviewer: Servatia83 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/15/2013 12:43 AM Title: Strength

So it's 2.40 pm where I am, which means I'll collapse some time soon, but I have to leave a review now. Hell, if I managed to finish reading now this won't kill me. I hope.

I really didn't think this was going to end well, which made reading frustrating. What kept me was the fact that the story danced along the line of optimism and dejection so expertly there was always room for some hope.

Beautiful story, and very believable! Thanks for sharing!



Author's Response:

hey, thank you so much for your review!

I'm so glad you stuck with it until the end. Yes, it can be very frustrating at times because there is simply so much darkness and confusion, but that makes it all the more rewarding when the ending is a positive one :) (and I'm absolute rubbish in writing non-happy-endings, so there is that!)

you made me really happy, thank you!

Reviewer: MomoSaLover14022 Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/28/2013 12:52 AM Title: Weakness

I am going to come out and say that this is THE BEST fanfiction I've ever come across. Make another, anothe sequel? I feel like it's one of my favorite TV shows that's just been cancelled.. Except better. I beg of you! :) Pleaseeee. Your writing style just completely ingulfs me into the world and the real life relationship. Best fanfic ever. Wish there was more..? :)



Author's Response:

Hey! Thank you SO much for the review!

I'm absolutely flattered, I can tell you that! Had a big goofy smile on my face right now :)

I'm so sorry that I haven't written in such a long time, I've let myself get swept away by other projects u.u I try to find back into the swing of things with this one and update soon. It is definitely NOT abandoned :)

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/28/2013 2:49 PM Title: Strength

I think I like Archnids. Hope they are not up to anything bad and the boys actually get some help from them.Great idea to bring in another race.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2013 5:53 PM Title: Strength

Hey, thanks a lot for your explanation. I actually understand now why Kirk is acting this way about Homosexuality and now that I think about it, it's perfectly acceptable for him to have a personal crisis when he suddenly finds new aspects of himself that used to be hidden from him and are actually this strong.

Regarding Starfleet, I agree that their reaction is a little off but I find this to be the case in many fictions, not to mention that can complicate the story greatly and I understand why the story has taken this path.

And last but not least...this story and your writing style is really amazing and I mean it. The way you describe what goes on inside different people and easily connect them together and create each chapter is really outstanding.As I said before, only a few writers in this fandom can take a plot like this( A very hard and complicated one) and write a story without having Spock and Kirk falling completely out of their characters.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/27/2013 10:56 AM Title: Strength

I can't believe Starfleet didn't say a word regarding Spock. He is the only Vulcan member of the fleet and a very precious member and they did nothing? They should have at least asked for his return to a starbase in order to heal him properly and what about Vulcans? They don't feel protective of him? At all? This is killing me!

And it's hard for me to accept so many years into the future Homosexuality is still a matter to worry about.I believe mankind is actually supposed to be bisexual and many factors change the sexuality and to have them actually give a damn about someone's sexuality when they have the tech to fly around space is just ....sad!



Author's Response:

hey, thanks for all the reviews you've left me!

I'm glad you stumbled across the story and gave it a shot, but you obviously now realized its many flaws xD it was my first fanfiction after many years of not writing, so... yeah^^

I've no militaristic/beaurocratic background whatsoever and it's already been pointed out to me that my depiction of Starfleet is a little... off^^ I realize that, yes... when others point the flaws out I see them; but on my own they simply did not occur to me xD It's something I'll definitely have to improve...

 

and as for Homosexuality/sexuality in general: I tried to show with McCoy's or M'Benga's reactions that sexuality really is no big deal in their day and age and that it would have been nothing spectacular if Kirk had been homosexual or bisexual or anything under the sun; I tried also to make it apparent that Kirk has nothing against homosexuality in general - he just has never seen himself as a homosexual man and had been fiercely heterosexual up until that point. It was supposed to be less an aversion to homosexuality in general and more a crisis as to who he was and his views about himself that got turned up-side-down...

 

anyway! thanks for the input, I'll definitely keep it in mind in the future :)

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/26/2013 11:20 AM Title: Strength

You're doing an amazing job with this story.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2013 8:04 AM Title: Strength

Oh god, what's going to happen now? You have me completely captivated by this story.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/25/2013 7:44 AM Title: Strength

Oh my god! I want to go on and on about how you have taken a very hard to write and complicated theme, creating a well-written and very in character story but I simply have to read the next chapter right now!

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2013 2:40 PM Title: Weakness

nb: i like the fact that the chapter titles are in german - make the diserning reader do some work, dammit :)

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2013 2:39 PM Title: Weakness

when one is injured, in the way that spock is injured, it is my experience that psychological cracks even deeper than those of the injured person open up in those closest to that injured person .. on whom they depend. yet this is rarely, if ever, touched on. you've portrayed it in kirk, in absolute perfection. bravo!

Reviewer: spock2U Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2013 1:41 PM Title: Weakness

i'm loving it :)

but you do know the chapter titles are in German, right? or is it all just a ploy to see how much i can still remember?  ;)



Author's Response:

Heya, thanks for the review ^^

yeah I know, they're German xD I thought of putting the translation into the chapter end notes.... XD but since nobody complaint, I didn't yet

Reviewer: spock2U Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/23/2013 1:15 PM Title: Weakness

BETA COMMENT:  PARA 7

You've written:
...but unfortunately they had slightly adverse opinions as to what would entail a fun shore leave.

I think you meant to write DIVERSE, not 'adverse'? <3

love you! love this!




Author's Response:

Hey, thanks for the review!

huh, I probably DID mean diverse :D thanks for pointin that out, I'll correct it ^.^ luv ya 

xoxo

Reviewer: coccinelle Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/02/2013 11:56 AM Title: Weakness

I, i really enjoy this story! will there be more or is this the end?



Author's Response:

Hey, thanks for the review!

I'm glad you enjoy the story :) it definitely is not over yet, but I had to take a break due to a busy RL. I hope to return to it very soon!

Reviewer: newaunty Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2013 6:51 AM Title: Strength

I'm only a few chapters in so far, but am enjoying it so much that I registered so I could review it.  The rape scene was very well written - so realistic and true to TOS that I could easily imagine it happening as part of the original episodes.

You write well, your characterisation is very good, and you haven't wandered off into unbelievable fantasy just to make the story more "juicy".

I look forward to finishing it, and then enjoying Weakness. Thank you for contributing this.

 

 



Author's Response:

hey^^ thanks for this review as well :)

To know that you registered solely for reviewing is such a great compliment, I can't even begin to tell you <3 thanks so much^^

I'm very glad you like how everything panned out and that you appreciate the reality of the story. with a subject matter like that there really is no need to make it any more 'drama packed' than it already is^^''

I hope you'll enjoy the rest of the story as well!

Reviewer: newaunty Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/22/2013 2:20 PM Title: Strength

Forgot to add that I like the way you show the impact on other characters, especially Uhura - it makes it that much more realistic.

And I had a question also - you refer to spock a few times as having, "deep pink lips" - wouldn't they be deep green?  Our red blood gives our skin and mucous membranes their pink colour, so green blood would colour them green 

 

 



Author's Response:

heya, thanks for your reviews!

I'm so glad you're enjoying this story and I will get back to 'Weakness' soon (RL is just acting up and I'll write on shorter stories until I've got more time :) )

you're right with the lips, of course... in other stories I have them depicted as green. This story, though, was my first in the fandom and I was not sure at that point, if I wanted to depict the characters realistically or like they were in the show... and Nimoy has human lips, so now they're dark pink... but, as I've said, you're right and now that I'm a little more steady in the fandom I'm making them realistically green :)

Reviewer: Kaniner Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/20/2013 4:59 PM Title: Strength

I registered so I could review this. My heart broke when Spock struggled to play his harp. As a flautist/pianist, one of my worst fears is something happening to my hands or hearing. I enjoyed this story because of the realistic treatment of rape. Thank you for posting this

Author's Response:

Hey! Thanks for the review!

I'm always so glad to hear of someone who registered solely for writing a review :D

it's rewarding for me to know you can feel with the characters. I hope you left the story with an uplifted feeling, though

Reviewer: Fendrion Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/31/2013 5:47 PM Title: Strength

Yet another brilliant story! I like how you took the time to draw the anguish both of them felt. Just the anticipation of wanting to know how their relationship panned out kept me eager for each chapter. Thank you for putting the hours of effort you have into this. 



Author's Response:

hey, thank you so very much for the review!

I'm thrilled you worked your way through the story. it is very dear to me, because it was my first Star Trek fanfiction and it is really slow in terms of character development... but I'm glad it was to your liking <3 thank you so very, very much :)

Reviewer: Fendrion Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/20/2013 3:54 PM Title: Strength

Once again I'm amazed that English isn't your first language. If you're this good at English I can't imagine how great you must be in your mother tongue. 

Good start to what I know will be a great story. You have the most interesting of scenarios in all your writing. :)



Author's Response:

Heeeeyyy, thanks for the review :)

that's so nice of you to say! I sincerely hope you'll like this story. It was my first Star Treck fiction, soooo... Yeah x) it's a heavy subject, but I hope you'll enjoy it anyway. Have fun!

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2013 11:19 PM Title: Weakness

If you have Jim wrestled to compliance you have achieved more than I can! These boys are tricky! Really enjoyed this read.



Author's Response:

heya, thanks for the feedback :D

XD I do my best, but you are completely right... they are tricky as hell x.x hgnnfhh

Glad you enjoyed it!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.