Reviews For Deathbed
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: macywinstar Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2017 3:10 AM Title: Deathbed

Wonderful!!!

Reviewer: Ms Moxie09 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/18/2016 8:05 PM Title: Deathbed

I never even knew this existed until recently. This was lovely.

Reviewer: oyboh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2014 7:33 PM Title: Deathbed

Made me cry. Damn. Beautiful story.

Reviewer: missfae Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/24/2014 12:19 AM Title: Deathbed

very, very sweet.  thank you for this.  hugs

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2014 1:29 AM Title: Vial of Ashes

I very much like this reflection about life, here ,there and after. I like the gratitude Jim feels for the Vulcan by his side and I much adore Spock's understanding of what happened between Jim and OldSpock during those last moments together. Thank you for a piece of writing that makes us look beyond the boundaries.

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2014 7:20 PM Title: Deathbed

I thought I reviewed this before but perhaps not. This is excellent. The way you fuse the characters from different time lines and make it work. It is sad but so poigniant. 



Author's Response:

You probably did, but when I replaced the chapters, the other reviews disappeared, which really upset me. Thank you for reviewing again! 

Reviewer: kitbaker123 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2014 11:30 AM Title: Deathbed

The end was uplifting (thank goodness!) but I could hardly read it because of the tears in my eyes... it takes a lot to get my tear ducts working, too!  This was a wonderful, heartbreaking story!  Thank you so much for sharing. :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading! :-)

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2014 7:48 AM Title: Deathbed

Thank you for re posting this 



Author's Response:

You're welcome! I am much more proud of this story now that it has been fixed. 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2014 2:30 AM Title: Deathbed

Amazingly touching, I haven't read the previous version, so I'm afraid I can't give you any feedback on the improvements.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review! I had pretty much written the previous version while sick with a cold and I have been putting off doing a major re-edit because I knew it would have to be massive. I was finally pushed into gear when I saw this story recommended on Tumblr, and I knew I could not present it to the world in its current form. 

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2014 9:26 PM Title: Deathbed

What an incredible story. The writing is focused and vivid, dramatic and gut-wrenching yet somehow serene. A most appropriate ending to Spock's life.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much! :-)

Reviewer: coccinelle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/22/2013 2:45 AM Title: Deathbed

It was very beautiful. So sad, so much lonelyness, so much love. I cry a lot! many time a had to stop reading beaucoup my tears were bluring my vision. I was so happy that in the end, he was finaly home. (sorry for my english, i'm from quebec)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it so much! Merci beaucoup!

Reviewer: Hopeless Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/27/2013 5:32 AM Title: Deathbed

So... So... So beautiful! I'm crying, this was so touching and beautiful, I loved it. So nice work... It's full of emotions, and I love this happy ending.

 

Hope~



Author's Response:

Thank you!! I'm glad you liked it so much! :)

Reviewer: T nash-veh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2013 2:16 AM Title: Vial of Ashes

Incredible!  Wow this was really wonderful.  I have no idea how you did this - it is inspired and inspiring.  Thank (god?) the plot bunny wouldn't die!  Thank you so much for posting it - I enjoyed it tremendously.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I'm not thanking God for this particular one, because I should be working on a school project, but whatever. Writing keeps me sane, and I am incredibly gratified that people enjoy what I write. :)

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/16/2013 2:12 AM Title: Vial of Ashes

this was so very sad.  I loved the detail, Spock helping Jim steal the ashes, Jim almost becoming the older Jim.  I am guessing this might also speak to your own philosophy about life after death.  Thank you for sharing this.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! I am a practicing Christian, although I'm about as liberal as they come when it comes to politics and theology. I do not ascribe to traditional views on Heaven and Hell (and if you read it right, the Bible doesn't either). I am not arrogant enough to think my views are the only ones that matter, nor do I think I know anything about the afterlife or what it entails. I deliberately left the reality of what they saw ambiguous so people could make up their own minds about what happened to Selek and Jim, although my view is that they are living together for eternity in some way. However, like Jim, there have been many moments when I have sat at my windowsill and contemplated the passage of time and what happens after death. Writing his thoughts down was an extremely cathartic experience. 

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/28/2013 5:26 AM Title: Deathbed

Not everyone will be reading this and it is unfortunate. We often shy away from this type of story because it is sad, or that it hits too close to home. It was difficult to read, to visualize somone so strong, now dependent on others.

I really enjoyed hearing Spock's thoughts, it was almost like I was taking a journey along with him, and that towards the end, I finally arrive at my destination. Spock is home...

Well done



Author's Response:

Thank you! I did predict it might not be a popular one, but that wasn't the reason I wrote it. After my grandmother died, I contemplated mortality quite a bit. While most of my friends are pretty young, seeing actors I respect like Leonard Nimoy get along in years brings me back to my rumination. As a new trekkie, I am just getting to know people like DeForest Kelley and James Doohan, and it is hard to contemplate they are gone. This story bled out of that, and follows my pattern of rarely writing what people want to hear, but rather what will be the most heartfelt piece in my current state. Thank you again for the kind review! 

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2013 1:47 PM Title: Deathbed

Wonderful.



Author's Response:

Thank you! :-)

 

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2013 7:21 AM Title: Deathbed

Nice story. I guess if you have to go, it's best to be surrounded by love. Kind of shocking to me that Sarek never caught on after all that time but I liked Spock's emotional reaction to Sarek saying his name and it got better from there.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading! I actually pondered over Sarek knowing who Selek was, but I decided against it. I figured Sarek would be preoccupied with rebuilding Vulcan and grieving his wife and his race to be focused on a stranger from the future. I know Vulcans have superior intellects, everyone has their limits. I also figured Selek would want Spock to have this reality to himself so not to impede him. To be honest, though, my main reason was to create better drama, but I cannot stand to not have a logical explanation for plot points thought out first. :-)

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2013 6:05 AM Title: Deathbed

Powerful stuff.

~AKO



Author's Response:

Thanks. :-)

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2013 4:57 AM Title: Deathbed

""I should have been with you,"

Sigh, Regret is  the most painful emotion .



Author's Response:

Agreed. Thank you for reading!

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2013 4:22 AM Title: Deathbed

This broke my Heart. But you Fixed it. xoxoxox



Author's Response:

Fixing broken hearts is my middle name. It makes for a weird looking birth certificate. Thanks for reading! 

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.