Reviews For Progression
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2013 8:57 PM Title: Three

Now, I know why she is called T'bis. Gol did a terrible thing, but the beautiful creature before them, is a pleasant surprise.

More stories to read....Yippie



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked this.  T'Bis is a treasure that Kirk and Spock never dreamed of having.  It's nice that something good came out of the misery of Gol!

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

~AKO

Reviewer: Dahliaxat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2013 9:34 PM Title: Rose

Finally, I got to read Rose...now I see you put the stories in order. I also understand now where Rose came from...

I can't believe what happened on Gol....them bastards...



Author's Response:

I'm glad it all got straightened out for you!

And yes, I hate Gol with a passion!

~AKO



Author's Response:

I'm glad it all got straightened out for you!

And yes, I hate Gol with a passion!

~AKO

Reviewer: Kiwigirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/12/2013 2:55 AM Title: Shrine

I was so hoping they would have a little brother for T'Bis. So many souls waiting to be born. They deserve to live. I hope that you will write more about This wonderful family of 3 hopefully to be 4. Very nicely done.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

For now, Jim and Spock wish to be a family with T'Bis.  What a wonderful gift she has been to them!

~AKO



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing!

For now, Jim and Spock wish to be a family with T'Bis.  What a wonderful gift she has been to them!

~AKO

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/11/2013 12:47 PM Title: Shrine

This has been a unique story and amazing considering that its direction was unknown at the start. The last chapter reminds me of the Japanese shrines for lost babies

 I know we are waiting for JJ universe part two but your fic opens up the thought of a philosophical essay  looking at the logical responses of an endangered species to what happened. Would the Vulcans really just locate a new planet, what would be the response are there earth parallels. What info do we have from Romulan history and pre reformation history to indicate how vulcans would respond



Author's Response:

I believe Vulcans have an inherent arrogance that is not reined in by the teachings of Surak.  And in my research for these stories, I found that same arrogance to be the root of all the crimes against civilization.

Even the Prime Directive is a type of arrogance.

The potential is there, and it is in all of us.

~AKO

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2013 6:55 PM Title: Shrine

Thank you for this wonderful work.
I write this with tears in my eyes, it's heartbreaking. But so good written. Thank you.

Author's Response:

Sera, you have been a loyal and faithful reader, and I treasure your words to me.  I thank you for taking the time to read and review every single story.

~AKO

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/10/2013 6:50 PM Title: Shrine

Ohhhhh so sad!  That shrine would be heartbreaking, and I think it's a great way to handle the situation.  I have read every single one of your stories and I think they're beyond awesome and I think I would aspire to be such a talented writer someday.  Way to go!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading all of my stories!  Your words of praise are precious indeed!

~AKO

Reviewer: Kiwigirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2013 5:50 AM Title: Guilty

Thank you so much for sharing these wonderfully emotional series of stories.



Author's Response:

And I thank YOU for reading and reviewing!

Feedback is more precious than food, water......even air!

~AKO

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2013 1:51 AM Title: Guilty

I am glad those #$%@@ finally got their comeuppance.  A great end to a wonderful series.  Or is it the end?  inquiring minds would like to know.  I certainly don't want to see the end of T'Bis.



Author's Response:

There is still the decision on what to do with the 500 babies!

There might be a brand new series with T'Bis!  I'm CRAZY about that kid!

~AKO

Reviewer: Mairin Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2013 7:43 PM Title: Guilty

Thank you and thank you for puttingsome order into things since somehow I missed the Provenance series.  Off I go to read thatseries now.  Lovel little stories.



Author's Response:

Bless you for your interest!  I hope you enjoy!

~AKO

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/08/2013 6:56 PM Title: Guilty

Very good. Is this  last we'll see of T'Bis?



Author's Response:

No, T'Bis will ALWAYS be around!

~AKO

Reviewer: vixis Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/07/2013 4:30 PM Title: Conclusion

Wow. Apart from wanting more info on what the procedure was (to produce the babies, although maybe it was more effective not explainjng...) Fantastic story but it made me cry 



Author's Response:

I thank you for your compliments.

The explanation as to what was done to Spock, and how the babies were created, is in the previous story, "Toll."

~AKO



Author's Response:

I thank you for your compliments.

The explanation as to what was done to Spock, and how the babies were created, is in the previous story, "Toll."

~AKO



Author's Response:

I thank you for your compliments.

The explanation as to what was done to Spock, and how the babies were created, is in the previous story, "Toll."

~AKO

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2013 11:11 PM Title: Conclusion

yes it's very dark, you write very good.

Author's Response:

Thank you, Sera, you are a loyal reader!

I appreciate you!

~AKO

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2013 11:03 PM Title: Toll

500 uh...
What would they do with them?

Author's Response:

We'll have to wait and see!

~AKO

Reviewer: Bedwench Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2013 6:34 PM Title: Conclusion

Any story that quotes John Donne is a winner for me. Your narrative style is excellent. This is intelligent and though provoking.



Author's Response:

That particular quote from John Donne has always resonated with me.  His observation may have been made 400 years ago, but it is still absolutely valid today.  Another two hundred - plus years will not negate the value one bit.

To me, it explains the purpose of the Federation and even Starfleet.

Thank you for reading.

~AKO

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2013 12:54 PM Title: Conclusion

Wow, God I love your depitction of Jim.  Great history lesson.



Author's Response:

Kirk is dramatic and full of fire.  He HAD to get his point across, using any means possible!

Doing the research for the history took a lot out of me.  I needed to be 100% authentic.

~AKO

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2013 12:35 PM Title: Toll

Those poor boys



Author's Response:

I know.

~AKO

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2013 12:14 PM Title: Conclusion

Kirk the practical philosopher comes over loud and clear here. At first I thought the length might be too short to explore the theme. But it isn't a lengthy debate is not what is needed that allows the excuses and justification to hold sway and obscure the stark truth. Tribalism is deadly when take not extremes. 



Author's Response:

In this case, truly, "the needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few."

~AKO

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2013 7:00 AM Title: Conclusion

Wow. Just wow. What are they going to do with the 'babies' ?



Author's Response:

I honestly don't know yet.  My Muse hasn't told me.

~AKO

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2013 3:51 AM Title: Conclusion

Wow so intence. So much Passion. You really made me Feel it. Really good. oxoxoxo



Author's Response:

Thank you.

It took a lot from me to write this.

~AKO

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/27/2013 2:31 AM Title: Toll

This is so Good. Needmore. xoxoxoxox



Author's Response:

I appreciate you reading this.  It means a lot.

~AKO

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.