Reviews For Heat
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/29/2016 4:42 AM Title: Summer Heat

There are an awful lot of things to love about Spock, but the thing I love most about him is his ethical nature, his goodness.  That goodness is mostly NOT on display in this story, and yet, the Spock you've conjured here is a very compelling fellow, and I enjoyed the story very much.

 

Reviewer: DianesLines Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/31/2014 6:05 PM Title: Turning Up The Heat

Dark. Very dark. Wow.

Reviewer: skaylin Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2013 8:36 AM Title: Summer Heat

Amazing! I've enjoyed the trilogy greatly. The canon Spock certainly has something about him that makes imagining him as you wrote him believable, scary and strangely compelling.

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/22/2013 5:58 PM Title: Turning Up The Heat

I read all three stories in a row and I liked them very much.

Yes, your Spock here is darker (almost Mirror-ish), but he`s also very interesting, I liked him a lot. I also liked the dom/sub interaction between them, and the sex was really hot.

Thank you for this!



Author's Response:

I thank you for responding! You raise an interesting point. Even in the Mirror, Spock was quite logical, not at all given over to his 'baser' instincts... so Mirror and real-world Spocks might have been wired in the same way.

Hmmmm Must think further. There might be more temperatures than Heat.

Rae

Reviewer: weiba Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2013 10:33 PM Title: Turning Up The Heat

Really want to see more stories in this verse. It's so captivating and intriguing.

Author's Response:

Thanks! Thanks for reviewing. I don't know if there's more of this in head (hmmm... is that good or bad?) but if it shows up, I'll write and share.

Rae

Reviewer: weiba Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2013 9:26 AM Title: Summer Heat

This is incredibly sexy in an unique way. I am always thinking canon Spock definitely has this side in him but is rarely explored, regrettably.
I really enjoyed this story, thanks for sharing.

Author's Response:

Tee-Hee! It's fun to twist them a bit and see how they spin...

Rae

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2013 4:24 AM Title: Turning Up The Heat

oh, the puppet master.  this might give me nightmares but what a ride.  Well done if dark as midnight.



Author's Response:

Yup, that's Scary!Spock. Thanks very much!

Rae

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2013 4:15 AM Title: Autumn Heat

freakin' terrifying and yet I buy it.  



Author's Response:

Thanks - I think that a part-Vulcan could definately turn into Scary!Spock.

Reviewer: cowgirl dressage Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/17/2013 4:09 AM Title: Summer Heat

oh my god, this was sizzling and troubling.  on to the next with glee.



Author's Response:

Glee! I can hardly wait to see what you write about the last one!

Thanks!

Reviewer: Cyberrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2013 3:30 PM Title: Autumn Heat

In this part you explained wonderfully again how manipulating Spock is... And the way Jim does not know that he is manipulated and is so pathetically happy to be with Spock is almost oppresive... very well done!



Author's Response:

Yeah, he's a really scary guy... I just want to shake Kirk.

Rae

Reviewer: Cyberrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2013 3:28 PM Title: Summer Heat

I already reviewed the last story of the trilogy, but I thought it'd be nice to leave a little encouragement in the other two as well :) In this part you nicely brought out the ambiguity between Kirk enjoying what Spock was doing and him being totally overwhelmed with everything to the point where he's nearly breaking down.

Dark Spock is sexy as hell... but also very frightening in his casually manipulating way... very intense!



Author's Response:

I love Dark Spock - he has so much power, but he never seems to abuse it. But then, of course... how would we know if he did?

thanks

Rae

Reviewer: Cyberrat Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2013 3:25 PM Title: Turning Up The Heat

I read the whole trilogy now. It was really superb!... totally bittersweet. Dark Spock has no qualms about manipulating Jim's mind, but he treats him well and they seem to genuinely like (I don't know if it is 'love' yet) each other, so the non-consensual part seems pretty minor... strange!



Author's Response:

Spock doesn't want to 'break' his best toy... nor will he ever admit he has real feelings for him. Or so I understand, I just wrote what came to me, LOL!

Rae

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2013 3:06 PM Title: Turning Up The Heat

An excellent "Bad Spock" tale.



Author's Response:

Thank you. He is my worst nightmare.

Rae

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.