Reviews For All Along
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Alexia Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/21/2013 11:16 PM Title: All Along: Family

Nice to see this story continued . . . looking forward to more!

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 9:53 AM Title: All Along: Family

WOW, THAT WAS FAST WITH THE 3RD PART. VERY HAPPY TO READ IT. CAN'T WAIT FOR MORE. XOXOX



Author's Response:

Hey, great to see you here! :) Thank you! xoxoxo :) I plan to possibly write McCoy's wedding next, and have many ideas for things after that.

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 9:48 AM Title: All Along: Famine

YEPPY, I LOVE THIS AND THE FIRST PART OF YOUR STORY. I WILL BE LOOKING FORWARD TO MORE . XOXOXOXOXO



Author's Response:

Thank you, great to hear from you! Xoxoxo :) Glad to have you along for the ride!

Reviewer: Boonadducious Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 4:09 AM Title: All Along: Family

I like this so far!

As for a prompt, I have had a plot bunny in my head for months about a telepathic attack on Jim where he is mentally stuck in Tarsus, and Spock Prime has to get him out since he is most familiar with his mind (which leads to romance). In your story, it could be Spock Prime who gets attacked (lets face it, Jim has suffered enough) and is stuck in a hellish period in his life (probably moments involving Kirk Prime, but I'll leave that up to you). Sarek and T'Pau then need to enlist younger Spock's help since they are of the same mind. Maybe that could segue way into a realization of his origins by Jim. 

Speaking of which, there has to be a point where Jim discovers relationship between his older self and Spock Prime. It would definitely cause conflict, but it also has to come at a point where they trust each other enough to know there was no sexual undertones. Stiil, I cannot imagine Jim having positive feelings about it at first. I was a bit surprised McCoy accepted it so readily (although I can't really remember if he knows about the romantic aspect or not).

Keep up the great work!

 



Author's Response:

Lol, yeah, Jim has suffered enough! Though I feel it is unrealistic to have him skipping the metaphorical rainbows at this point, I do plan to have things pleasant for him for awhile. :) Spock is keeping his identity from Jim for two main reasons: he doesn't want Jim to be worrying about Nero on top of everything else, and he doesn't want Jim to think is he merely being loved for who he looks like. His reasons for not saying anything to young Spock are more nebulous; mostly he's concerned about interference I think. (My characters have minds of their own. Half the time they don't cooperate with what I want them to do) So I planned on having Spock tell Jim about Nero when he turned 18, since he'd be moving out and stuff. And I did plan on having young Spock find out first about everything, but not the specifics of how. I was thinking vaguely of him entering the Jellyfish, but your way might be better. I shall think on it. :) As far as McCoy, I did leave things rather vague, didn't I? He received quite the information dump, then got distracted afterwards, plus Spock mostly blocked that part of their relationship from him. But, bits did leak through, enough for McCoy to piece together later, if he cares to. And he will, lol.  Thank you for reviewing!

Reviewer: Boonadducious Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 3:41 AM Title: All Along: Famine

Of all the Spock-adopts-Jim stories/series, this has to be my favorite. It is so full of warmth and beauty, and I definitely end up rooting for their family in the end. I actually work quite a bit with kids in state custody right now. I think this is as close to reality as I have seen in fan fiction or even in media (including the abduction). Granted, it's not perfect, but there is dramatic license to think about. I am glad you are continuing with another story. I can't wait to get into that one. 



Author's Response:

Wow! Your review had me grinning all day long! :) Floating on a cloud! I drew from my own childhood experiences. Though I was not abused in any way that Child and Family Services would act on, I was emotionally neglected. It was a bit like being raised by landlords if you know what I mean. They made sure I had everything I needed, but there was no emotional connection or guidance, compounded by undeveloped social skills which isolated me further. So emotionally, I experienced much of what Jim did, without physical abuse or even much verbal abuse really, it was more what they didn't do than what they did do. Four years ago, I found a (not professional) mentor who, unlike her predecessors, was stubborn and mentally and emotionally resilient and savvy enough to coach me into being a happy, healthy adult. (she might give Spock a run for his money in stubbornness lol!) Now I realize my parents do care in their own way and did the best they could, but they believe that passing on their religion is more important than learning any life skills or teaching their kids how to be happy. Despite my mentor's recent absence from my life, I have come to terms with having no parental bond with anyone. Still, it is fun to explore it with Spock. :) Glad you are along for the ride! It's cool that you have a career that could make a difference in troubled kids' lives. :) Awesome!

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 3:08 AM Title: All Along: Family

Aww, lil Kevin. . This series have come up very nicely. I'll sure keep an eye on the next chapters for this



Author's Response:

I know! So cute and adorable lol! Thanks for the feedback and continuing forward with me!

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2013 3:03 AM Title: All Along: Famine

I'll be there!

And I loved this epilogue! haha, the visual of Stonn's face becoming greener!

Well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you! Lol, it took me awhile to come up with something good. Spock's not into the traditional "disciplinary actions" at least outside the ship, in my head canon. Should make Jim's future interesting lol! 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2013 9:34 PM Title: All Along: Family

Hey you are very fast...

I just read the last Part from part III and now the new series part. Thank you.

Good beginning - to close the old part and open the new: all along: Family.

Author's Response:

Thanks! After I finished Famine I realized I never said what happened to Kodos (beyond being tied to a chair by Solkar) so I thought I'd better start with that. Glad you're still with me for another sequel! Feedback keeps me going full steam ahead! :)

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2013 9:22 PM Title: All Along: Famine

Very nice.
I like to read the next part of your series.
Thank you for this wonderful and intense part. :-)

Author's Response:

Awesome! Thank you! :) Hope you enjoy the next part.

Reviewer: Scarlettmoon7 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/23/2013 2:26 AM Title: All Along: Famine

I really like this story. Jim's developing relationship with young spock. I hope old spock tell him the truth soon! If he can handle a genocide, jim can handle the truth! Thanks for the update :)

Author's Response:

Sorry I didn't get back sooner! The darn site was down. Thank you so much! *Big grin* It was great to hear from you. It was fun to write! 

Reviewer: doomedpassion Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/17/2013 12:45 AM Title: All Along: Fortune

so beautiful =)

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/10/2013 2:01 PM Title: All Along: Famine

Very well.
They are beginning to understand each other. Fine.

And old Spock is going to break the bullying from Stonn and the others.

Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting! :) 

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2013 11:53 PM Title: All Along: Famine

private lessons...

very good for there friendship.

and it's so typical: Spock would never say that Jim is his friend, but Amanda sees it immediately. :-)
I always love Amanda...

Author's Response:

Thank you! Yeah, Amanda is awesome! :)

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/06/2013 1:15 AM Title: All Along: Famine

Spockie!!

Seems that Jim is having some problems with his target, but he is no quitter, no siree!

Thanks for updating!



Author's Response:

Yay I am not the only one who calls him Spockie. Lol! :) Thank you for commenting and you're welcome!

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2013 7:18 PM Title: All Along: Famine

Very nice. The first real meeting of both. I'm eager to see how it works.

Author's Response:

Thanks! I've been looking forward to writing this.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2013 3:23 PM Title: All Along: Famine

I picture both boys from the movie too.



Author's Response:

So do I. I think Spock is supposed to be at least three years older than Kirk, so that is what I made him here.

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2013 3:14 PM Title: All Along: Famine

Yay! Little Spock.



Author's Response:

Thanks! He is so fun to write. :)

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2013 8:43 PM Title: All Along: Famine

Sad chapter.

well written.

Thank you for continue so soon.

Author's Response:

Thank you! Thinks will look up from here, I promise. :) 

Reviewer: pintospirk Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2013 8:04 PM Title: All Along: Famine

I just wonder if young Spock will be there. I hope so.



Author's Response:

That is the idea. :)

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/02/2013 6:57 PM Title: All Along: Famine

Thank you for this new chapter! is this chapter closed?  is Winona out for good?

you have the characters very well developed and it was a nice touch what T'pol will help Jim do.

Looking forward for the rest.

Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

We may still see Winona from time to time. But, in the spirit of your question, yes. Her major role in this series is over according to my current plans.

My characters are well developed? *big grin* That is what I love to hear! 

I haven't started the next chapter yet but I plan to get it up this week. We're getting towards the end of this installment.

Thank you!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.