Reviews For Ho-Rah
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: nhrc Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/02/2015 10:18 AM Title: Tel-Tor

I know that's not the issue here, But I can not recover from knowing that Leo and Sark were married without telling Jim! I feel betrayed! Arrrr I'm really angry.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/03/2014 7:16 PM Title: Theris

What a phantasie..;-)

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/08/2014 1:34 AM Title: Theris

I'd love to see this public claiming actually take place. :) Great story.



Author's Response:

LOL. I'll see what I can do. Happy you enjoyed and thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/05/2014 9:07 PM Title: Theris

All hail the ancient Gods of Spock's homeland. Damn, I can't believe I forgot to review this! I love the ritual fics. I remember reading this a while back, unfinished. I'm glad you were able to pull it together, and a lovely lesson it was. 



Author's Response:

Right? Them ancient Vulcans were some kinky bastards. I'm happy you enjoyed the way it ended.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/03/2014 5:24 PM Title: Theris

Great response to the tea challenge. I must confess I never expected the tea ceremony to end like that!



Author's Response:

Thanks. I didn't expect it to end like that, but then Spock hijacked the story and well... You saw what he did. Happy you enjoyed and thanks for the review!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/31/2013 9:19 AM Title: Theris

Beautiful, wonderful, lyrical and flaming.



Author's Response:

Thanks! Happy you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: TDazz Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2013 12:24 AM Title: Theris

I think I'm in love with Spock telling Fairy Tales!  Well done!

PS- I think an audience would have helped Jim truly experience the meaning of the public claiming... don't you? ;) 



Author's Response:

I love pre-Reform culture, so making it up as I go is pretty fun. And yeah, I think I may have to do something about that little tidbit of hotness in a public setting at some point. LOL. So much fun. Happy you enjoyed this and thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Vulcanlady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/30/2013 12:17 AM Title: Theris

The touch of the master's hand! Thank you so much for this sublime description of an ancient Vulcan ritual! I feel honoured by your response to my request. i will certainly enjoy my morningtea in aew hour!

Author's Response:

I am very pleased you enjoyed this, and again, sorry it took so long. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/20/2013 2:47 PM Title: Na'shaya

refresher courses indeed. LOL. I do love the explanation you came up with for the ta'al, and of course Spock's way of explaining it. Nicely done. :) 



Author's Response:

Thanks! I take full credit for the lesson, but the actual explanation is not mine. Happy you enjoyed it, considering how much I bitched about writing this piece. LOL.

Reviewer: vixis Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2013 8:17 PM Title: Na'shaya

I'd fan myself with my hands but...dear gawd....*grinning*

Reviewer: vixis Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2013 8:17 PM Title: Na'shaya

I'd fan myself with my hands but...dear gawd....*grinning*



Author's Response:

LOL. Happy you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: laustic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2013 6:40 AM Title: Na'shaya

This was absolutely wonderful to read.  :)



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2013 3:06 AM Title: Na'shaya

Hee!  What an adorable idea for a story!  I can well believe that this pedigogical method might motivate Jim properly. :-)


McCoy and Sarek?  Wow.  *mind boggles*

One correction:  "Prone" means lying face DOWN; the word for lying face UP is "supine."  So when you say, The sensual side of his Vulcan was displayed while Spock slowly clambered onto their bunk, hovering on hands and knees over top of Jim’s prone body, that should actually be Jim's SUPINE body, since you make it clear later on that they're face to face.

Thanks for the story!

 



Author's Response:

Happy you liked it! And yeah, I've got a serious think for Sarek/McCoy.


And thanks for the correction! I completely missed that on my review of it. LOL. I'll fix it immediately.

Reviewer: Dunyazad Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2013 2:23 AM Title: Na'shaya

OMG! Most ingenious, clever, sexy and incredibly HOT!



Author's Response:

Thanks! Happy you enjoyed it. :)

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 8:27 PM Title: Tel-Tor

I love this story.  I just reread it after Pamdizzle linked it in The Other Place. I'm pretty sure I will read it again and again, too.  Hot as hades and with Bones/Sarek as a delicious side!

Next chapter???????  Please?



Author's Response:

Thanks! It's a series, so no new chapter, but the next part is Ne Ki'ne and it's already up. :) Happy you enjoy this one!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 7:52 PM Title: Tel-Tor

Nu-uh, no way, no way! Spock knows who he is...he's not some brain clone Captain Kirk..that's crap, that's total crap! Your nuJim suxers. 

 

LOLOLOLOLOL!! And here is the final installment, of a devolving troll. I hope you enjoyed the show.



Author's Response:

LMAO! Thanks, that was funny as hell. I really needed that laugh. Thank you for being so awesome. :D

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 7:47 PM Title: Tel-Tor

*squints and sees it* LOL. A sound justification BUT it was Spock's mind dump rather than Prime!Kirk's...should he be talking all logically?

"Admiral, I am ninety-nine point eight-six percent certain that Commander Spock will want to speak with you regarding his greivance in accordance to your recent behavior at a time that is most convenient to you, sir."

 

LOL--now THAT'S a troll. I did it!! Yay...*throws more penis confetti* LOLOLOL. I'm kidding. I think your reasoning is sound, but that WOULD be hilarious...



Author's Response:

Yeah, but with as much as TOS!Spock and TOS!Jim melded, Spock would've picked up all the nuisances of Jim's over the years with the memories.

LOL. Troll. But yeah, that would be fun.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/19/2013 7:37 PM Title: Tel-Tor

“That’s entirely your fault. I want you to know that. Completely your fault, and I’m pretty sure Spock’s going to give you a stern talking-to the next time you two talk, by the way.”

Okay, you asked for an actual critique, sweet pea and really there's only one that I have. I read this story and I must have forgotten to review because I went straight on to part two. Anyway, I feel like you word things a bit funny. There are times when I'm not sure if I'm reading TOS or NuJim which may or may not be what you are going for. I feel like some of the language is out of date for what is considered nuTrek. The above bolded area...who says that anymore? LOLOL.

“Wow. Could have fooled me. He’s a pretty hardcore pacifist.” ---That sounds like spot-on NuJim to me. Could just be me, but there's a huge difference in language between the two. Does any of that make sense? I swear that is the only thing I can nag you about, and only because you asked me to on facebook. :)

Now, do you feel trolled? Do you feel dirty? God...I hope you feel dirty. ROFL!!

Oh man...9 out of 10...Epic Troll FTW

 



Author's Response:

About the wording, you're right. But, then again, we really haven't seen nearly as much of nu!Jim as TOS!Jim. And the mind-meld dropping all of the memories from Spock!Prime into Jim's head would start to effect his actions and speech and the like... But that's just me.


Thanks for the trolling! I feel special now. :D

Reviewer: weiba Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/06/2013 7:19 AM Title: Las'hark

This is sweet and hot. So much more than sex. Incredibly well done.

Author's Response:

Thanks! I can't really write a PWP, so there's always a plot, no matter how miniscule it is. Happy you enjoy this!

Reviewer: Vulcanlady Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/04/2013 2:37 PM Title: Las'hark

Vulcan traditions and culture, i love it and you did a wonderful job picturing this specific one. It made me think of a scene from "The undiscovered country". Spock is preparing some kind of drink in a blue object of glass and shares it with Valeris. I suppose it's vulcan spice tea... I really would enjoy a story about a vulcan tea ceremony with all kind of special utensils, phrases, gestures and so on. Maybe it could be something every future vulcan bondmate has to master before the bonding takes place?

Author's Response:

That's a fabulous idea! I love tea ceremonies, from all cultures, and to do a Vulcan one would be epic. Since they're already bonding, I may have to cough up a different, plausible reason for Spock to be showing it to Jim, but yeah, I can do a tea ceremony. Such and awesome idea. Happy you liked this and thanks for your review and your idea. :D

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.