Reviews For Where Home...
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2013 7:33 AM Title: Spock Takes a Holiday

A very sweet story, and I suspect that Spock enjoyed himself much more than he let on!

~AKO

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/11/2013 8:33 AM Title: Spock Takes a Holiday

I liked this part of the series, and look forward to Spock taking control of his lover's tendency to plan everything and instead plan their next shoreleave himself. Nicely done!

Reviewer: Tydomin Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/11/2012 7:45 PM Title: Spock Takes a Holiday

Finally got round to reviewing this.

I enjoyed this story - I haven't read any of the others in the series but that didn't really matter, it was still cute!  And I thought all the scottish stuff was particularly funny because I am at uni in Scotland - beware of all the tourist stuff!!!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed it! :D  I moved to Scotland just over a year ago, so when I was trying to decide where to send Spock and Jim on their holiday, I thought it'd be fun to channel some of own facination with the place in them.

Reviewer: Nocturnal Nightengale Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/05/2012 11:50 PM Title: Spock Takes a Holiday

This was super cute^^ I have always wanted to go to Scotland^^ This fic just made me want to plan that trip^^



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it. :) And you should definately come visit some day, Scotland's awesome, I promise! :D

Reviewer: VCVZ Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2012 4:55 PM Title: Spock Takes a Holiday

Wow, this is an interesting story! I loved Spock and Uhura's piece! Selek was just a lovely complement to have here. I would actually love to do all this on a vacation. This was truly fascinating! ;)

Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it and found it interesting. :D  If you ever do visit Scotland, I promise we have a lot of great stuff to do!

Reviewer: jimali Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2012 1:21 PM Title: Spock Takes a Holiday

This was lovely! And the picture of Spock in a tartan hat with ear flaps and a red scarf made me smile.



Author's Response:

Thank you! :D  And yeah, if I was illustrate one image from the entire story, I think that would have to be it, lol.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/04/2012 12:45 PM Title: Spock Takes a Holiday

Awe, this was fun read. Well written and interesting. I want to go on vacation!



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm so glad you enjoyed!

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2012 7:28 AM Title: Captain Kirk's Plomeek Soup

Aw, such a cute follow-up!



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/16/2012 7:21 AM Title: Where Home Really Is

The idea of Spock and a cat is quite charming. Nicely done!



Author's Response:

I'd watched the original series episode Assignment Earth last fall, and the episode has a scene where Spock's holding the cat, Isis, and seems quite happy about it.  The scene stuck with me and when I saw the prompt I used for this fic, I had to grab it up. :) Glad you enjoyed it.

Reviewer: TLara Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2012 5:46 PM Title: Captain Kirk's Plomeek Soup

YEAH!!!!!!!!! I have been waiting for someone to write a fic for that ever since I've posted it to kirkspockslash.grou.ps

You.are.my.hero!!!

Author's Response:

:D So glad you liked it! The idea really hasn't been able to leave my mind since I saw it, it just *had* to be written.  I couldn't remember whom posted the link in the first place, I'll edit my notes to give you credit for linking it!

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2012 1:00 PM Title: Captain Kirk's Plomeek Soup

Huggly!! :)



Author's Response:

:D

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2012 12:22 PM Title: Captain Kirk's Plomeek Soup

That's sweet. Nice job.

Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: thyla23 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2012 11:54 AM Title: Captain Kirk's Plomeek Soup

Aww cute story :)

I laughed at the deep fried mars bars, I've never seen a chippie selling them in Scotland , I must be looking in the wrong places XD

Author's Response:

Thank you. :) And I'm not sure how popular they are right now, but there was definately a good few years when they were quite popular in Glasgow (of course we'll deep fry just about anything here, lol).

Reviewer: magpie1600 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/15/2012 7:19 AM Title: Captain Kirk's Plomeek Soup

Awh Jim is such a sweetheart



Author's Response:

:) He's a closet romantic (and sometimes a not-so-closet romantic, lol).

Reviewer: missfae Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2012 11:44 PM Title: Captain Kirk's Plomeek Soup

I like this and I love Jim doing what he did for Spock.

Thank you for sharing.  Hugs and Happy Valentine's Day.



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed! Happy Valentine's Day to you as well. :)

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/14/2012 6:30 AM Title: Where Home Really Is

Spock bake cookiesa281;
WOW,so sweet.

Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed. :)

Reviewer: sierra scarlet Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2011 8:15 PM Title: Where Home Really Is

Spock baking cookies for Jim is about the sweetest thing ever. And we all know that a certain half-Vulcan loves cats. Great story ^_^



Author's Response:

Ever since I rewatch the Assignment: Earth episode of TOS a couple of months ago, the idea of Spock having a cat has been in my head. So when I saw this prompt I just couldn't pass it up! So glad you liked it. :)

Reviewer: Fugitive Signed [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2011 6:45 PM Title: Where Home Really Is

Really lovely.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you. :)

Reviewer: muggy44 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2011 7:01 AM Title: Where Home Really Is

So Sweet and pure in Love and friendship. Loved it so much. xoxoxoxoxxoxo



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed. :)

Reviewer: Arcadii Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/19/2011 6:27 AM Title: Where Home Really Is

It may not have been a coconut macaroon or a snickerdoodle, but it was still delicious and very much a keeper! 



Author's Response:

Thank you!

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.