Reviews For Grief Trilogy
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/04/2015 6:07 AM Title: In the Heat

That was beautiful.  I especially liked Spock's “I am too Vulcan to be human, too human to be Vulcan. I will no doubt disappoint you at times, not respond the way you expect. I know nothing of courtship, nothing of….love.” Spock’s voice dropped to a whisper. “But, if you are willing, I would very much like to learn.”

 

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/19/2013 9:48 AM Title: In the Rain

Wow, this is an amazingly beautiful little piece, sad and deeply touching and so well written. I had to re-read it at once and so I found I was able to appreciate the subtle touches of a good writer's hand, like the immage of the sun and heat of vulcan wrapping around Spock's soul like the quilt his mother gave him, that returns when he finds himself "cradled by Kirk's very soul, as if the human had the ability to wrap a warm mental quilt around the cold agony..."

I also like the repetition of "as if that mattered" first and "some disinterested part of Spock" after. It somehow manages to convey Spock's detached state of mind, what Jim does and says is perceived as across a gray haze.

The reason why he had been walking in the rain was so ... unexpected. Very touching indeed!

Reviewer: newaunty Signed [Report This]
Date: 08/21/2013 4:43 AM Title: In the Heat

Oh, I liked this series, so sweet.  Well written, as usual.  Always a pleasure to read your work. Thanks.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/18/2013 5:04 PM Title: In the Heat

Very nice.

I love it.

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2013 2:19 AM Title: In the Heat

The beginning, which for many, is as close as they get to happily ever after.

Reviewer: atymer Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2013 1:50 AM Title: In the Rain

This needed to happen. I'd like to think it did.

Reviewer: HaveYouHeard Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09/18/2012 7:35 AM Title: In the Heat

AWWW!! Love it! Thank you!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2012 1:12 PM Title: In the Heat

Great ending!

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2012 10:45 AM Title: In the Cold

I feeling like crying.Poor precious Spock. His pain is so great and not many actually get into the depth of it.

Reviewer: argona Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/13/2012 10:26 AM Title: In the Rain

Lovely story.

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2012 11:42 PM Title: In the Heat

I just love this trilogy. I've read it like, a bazillion times. I'm so bored right now because I can't work on my own fic over the weekend and none of the fics I'm currenlty following are updating. :( Except Finding T'hy'la, which is great, btw. So, I'm lurking around the archive reading my faves....and dropping reviews where I may have already dropped a few before...

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/09/2011 12:00 AM Title: In the Heat

Brilliant and Beautiful, and if you write more, or write something like it, it'll be as wonderful!

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2011 11:42 PM Title: In the Cold

Again - Brilliant!

Reviewer: Vulcan Lover Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/08/2011 11:28 PM Title: In the Rain

So far - Brilliant!

Reviewer: Jade Dazy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2011 6:30 AM Title: In the Heat

A beautiful finish to a beautiful series. Thank you!

Reviewer: Jade Dazy Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2011 6:03 AM Title: In the Cold

Another beauty. I'm so glad you followed up on the first one and I can't wait to read the next. Going to it..., right..., now!

Reviewer: Jade Dazy Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 10/14/2011 5:54 AM Title: In the Rain

Wonderful. I love the beauty and the solemnity of the moment they shared, full of understanding and lacking in empty platitudes. Perfect!

Author's Response:

TYVM :)

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2011 10:15 AM Title: In the Heat

*Also imagining Spock Prime has just utterly gone 'round the bend. Maybe this entire episode is his fevered fantasy.* Hehe.

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2011 10:14 AM Title: In the Heat

*imagining Jim Prime hovering like a Jedi ghost*

Reviewer: Hypatia Kosh Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/13/2011 10:11 AM Title: In the Heat

"there is a certain logic to your position"--Isn't that about what those weird kids (one was named Orville) would say to each other in that John M. Ford book "How Much For Just The Planet?" :)

I loved that book. I was shocked to find out how many people hate it.

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.