You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/01/2018 10:26 PM Title: Promises to Keep

I'm re-reading a lot of your work while I convalesce from a mastectomy and wait to become strong enough to undergo chemotherapy.

I've read a lot more fan fiction than I'd read when I first left you a review of this chapter, and I have to say I'm blown away by the brilliance of the strategem you had Spock come up with here.  I've read a ton of fanfic by now, and I've never seen anything to rival this, in terms of coming up with a brilliant trick for getting them out of trouble without loss of life.

Of course, I'm always amazed that TOS claims that Vulcans look like Satan.  In the depictions of Satan *I* see, he's portrayed as having bright red skin, a long tail, hooves, and horns on top of his head, none of which Spock has.  I guess depictions of Satan will evolve between now and the 23rd century. :-)

 

Reviewer: LSPINGLES Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 12/17/2017 3:02 PM Title: Journey's End

I suppose I have been feeling a bit down as Christmas approaches this year and needed something last night to remind myself what it is like to witness true love.  I thought of this beautiful episode and reread it again.
 
That moment when Jim extends his hand to Spock, and you wait breathlessly with Uhura, wondering whether he will dare to go onto the dance floor with his lover, is beautiful.  I get teary eyed every time I read it.  Her happiness when they kiss on the dance floor is our happiness.  You captured so well what I think all of us feel about them and wish for them and showing it from her perspective allowed me to feel as though I was there too.
 
Thank you for such a wonderful chapter in an epic series.

Reviewer: HeronS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2017 2:21 PM Title: Sharing the Sunlight

The decision to let your characters (most importantly Scotty) argue and be at odds here is really smart. I feel for all of them, and I'm very curious about what will happen with Scotty.

Reviewer: HeronS Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/25/2017 12:21 PM Title: Sharing the Sunlight

This is such an incredibly well written romance. Perfectly paced.

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/17/2017 8:21 PM Title: Reflections on a Lunar Landscape

I'm a little puzzled.  If Spock isn't sure what Jim was feeling towards Diana, why didn't he just meld with him and find out?  We humans have to depend on words and actions, but Spock can look directly into Kirk's mind.

 

Reviewer: BurningAmber Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 01/06/2017 7:14 AM Title: Sharing the Sunlight

This was your first story?!! My goodness. I am speechless in gratitude, admiration and jealousy. Yes jealousy for the depth of emotions you are capable of imaging, feeling and expressing.
You are absolutely fabulous!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/19/2016 2:23 AM Title: Son of Sarek

My health is poor today, and I'm taking my mind off of it by re-reading some of your stories.  Yep, still love this one!

Thanks so much for writing stories so lovely they can divert me from pain and disability.  I wish I could send you flowers or something as a thank-you gift.

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/12/2016 8:14 PM Title: Pursuing Hyacinths

Very nicely done.

In most of the stories I've read, the author treats Kirk as if he's an expert in having relationships and makes Spock the cause of any problems.  But it seems to me that although Kirk is a truly excellent captain, the very qualities that make him such a good captain make him problematic when it comes to a romantic relationship, which should be between equals.

Kirk wants to be in charge all the time, and I imagine that a relationship with him would require a partner who's extremely strong-willed and who was flexible enough to pick their battles but stubborn enough to stand their ground when necessary.

There's an awful lot of K/S where the guys have an effortless relationship that's perfect from the start, and I guess that must appeal to a lot of folks, or there wouldn't be so much of it.  But I really appreciate YOUR giving us a story where the two of them are not perfect, and they have problems they need to work out.  Bonus points for making at least half of the problem be Kirk's fault. :-)

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 07/11/2016 5:14 AM Title: Sharing the Sunlight

I'm reading this story for the third time because I had a very bad day today, and I knew this story would make me feel better.  And it did.  I've talked before about all the things I love about this story, how I love that you keep the guys in character, that you show them working and give them important stuff to do, that you show them as the brave and resolute professional explorers that they are.  And all of that is still true.


But today I'm here to thank you for writing a story that makes me feel better when I'm sad or anxious or irritable, for making a story that's sweet without crossing the line into saccharine, that shows the characters growing without making them too improbable, that gives me something I can turn to when I need to be soothed, comforted, and refreshed.

Thank you!

 

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/26/2016 10:42 AM Title: Double Trouble

Ha ha bodies do not expand to fill the bed space available 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2014 1:33 AM Title: Heart's Delight

That was really interesting; I loved your subplot about the Preservers.  Thank you for letting Spock be a scientist at least part of the time and not just Jim's lover.

Also, I LOVED this line:  his extremely efficient, logical joy was sitting in the command chair on the Bridge right now.

 

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 08/07/2014 10:04 PM Title: Son of Sarek

That was so beautifully done!  Your imagined past for Spock fits in a way that few others do; thanks for letting us into your thoughts on this wonderful man.

 

Reviewer: Interrobang Signed [Report This]
Date: 07/01/2014 12:56 AM Title: Sharing the Sunlight

Sandra is an amazing OC. I love her gills!

Reviewer: Interrobang Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/30/2014 11:04 PM Title: Sharing the Sunlight

Wow.

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/21/2014 6:52 PM Title: Primal Scream

Delicious last line.

Reviewer: urmeli2007 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/07/2014 5:16 PM Title: Heart's Delight

Nichts mußte bearbeitet werden, nichts ist zu tun!!

 

Sie ist perfekt!

 

So schöön.

Ich danke dir sehr

Reviewer: kimko krnhl Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/24/2014 8:18 AM Title: Sharing the Sunlight

I really enjoyed this wonderful  story.  I always "knew" spock and kirk were lovers but never thought how they found their feelings and how involved .Your story showed me a perfect answer with  realistic.The pool scene were so romantic and the "Jim jinx" were so funny.As I am a Japanese and not used to express my feeling in English, I feel very frustrated that I could not tell you how I enjoyed your stories.  When I finished all of your stories, I could not stand not reading anymore, so I did place an order your book by amazon! Thank you very much sharing such a wonderful stories with us.

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/15/2014 12:30 PM Title: In the Shade

Oof! What can I even say? This series exhausted me. I read through it one story after another without stopping for any other stories. Some parts of it were difficult to read (emotionally), and all of it was so good, so compelling. Really good job.

Reviewer: gazhal Signed [Report This]
Date: 04/13/2014 10:03 AM Title: Son of Sarek

spok lernt sich kennen

Reviewer: Four-Nostril Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 04/09/2014 9:16 AM Title: Primal Scream

Ha ha! I asked on tumblr if thesesimplefeels could recommend any ape or cave man stories, and they found this for me! I'm so glad they did. My hairy little OC would have been terrified.

Good twist end, too. Remote place indeed. I know you said you write better stories now, and while this is true is still think this is original, fresh and funny.

You must login (register) to review.