You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/08/2016 4:38 PM Title: How hard is forgiveness

The first reading struck me as a good story. The second I see the essence of an exemplary friendship

Reviewer: oyboh Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/09/2011 3:11 PM Title: The cure for headache

Thant was beautiful. Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thanks! =)

Reviewer: ForgottenOne Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2011 9:26 PM Title: The cure for headache

Oh wow.  You think you can't write??  Nuts!  You can write wonderfully!  I think you captured the essence of McCoy, both generations, perfectly.  Having Spock reciting the Hippocratic oath while Jim points out all the ways he's fulfilled it over and over is brilliant.  Having Jim and Spock there for him was a great thing, it could be slash or it could be just friendship, because the threesome was always close.  What a beautiful story.  Thank you so much!



Author's Response:

Thankyouthankyouthankyou! McCoy is hard to write for me, in a way he is too near to focus clearly. In both universes, he is just enough older than Kirk and Spock to make it hard for him to ask them for help or even accept it. I needed to find a way, and I'm happy you think it works.

Reviewer: Spockaholic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/02/2011 7:35 PM Title: The cure for headache

Yep, you can definitely worth a damn.  I would say you can write with a double damn.  Okay, that sounded a little odd, but you know what mean (I think).

This was gorgeous.  It's always a rare treat to get a story that focuses on Bones, and this one was fantastic.  I loved that both Jim and Spock were active participants in comforting him, but in keeping with their characters, with Jim administering the affection, and Spock restraining him and reciting the Hippocratic Oath.  It's such a beautiful illustration of their character strengths, and it brings tears to my eyes.  Well done!



Author's Response:

The focus of this story is Bones, but I wanted a definite K/S element to be there also, the implicit strenght of an established relationship which doesn't exhaust itself between the partners, but flows out to benefit others. Kirk and Spock work smoothly in synch here, even if they're obviously improvising, and they both know enough about Bones to be helpful without being overpowering. Bones is feeling helpless, and they give him back his strenght, his control, and his power, as a physician and as a friend.

Reviewer: rae1013 Signed starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2011 9:58 PM Title: How hard is forgiveness

This is lovely. Nicely done.



Author's Response:

Thank you. Sometimes I try to have them touch difficult topics without the need for some catastrophe...

Reviewer: CMM Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2011 8:01 PM Title: How hard is forgiveness

Very nice and a good turnaround from the usual guiilty Jim.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Your review came in at warp 9... =D

Reviewer: MyriadProBold Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/14/2011 3:43 AM Title: But, Jim...

I like the gentle way Spock reassured Jim that he is good.

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Sometimes it can be hard to accept comfort as something based in truth. Spock is the one person Kirk trusts totally, so he can allow him nearer than anybody else.

Reviewer: Spockaholic Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 02/13/2011 1:46 AM Title: But, Jim...

It's nice to find a Reboot story that depicts Jim as having a melancholy side.  I always enjoy the fics where he's irrepressibly cheery, but being a starship captain would have to be incredibly taxing on a person, and you did a great job conveying that.  It made the cuddle session with Spock all the more meaningful.  Thank you for sharing this with us; I am eagerly and masochistically looking forward to reading the pure angst story :)



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad to find that I'm not alone in thinking that Reboot Kirk has a rather more pronounced melancholy side than TOS Kirk. While the former, according to what was standard male protocol for most of the XX century, tries to forget, I feel it is a good thing that the latter follows the more nuanced array of choices socially available to males since the last twenty years or so, and doesn't wait for grief to knock him down but takes it into consideration all along.

Pure angst coming tonight, bar mishaps.

Reviewer: putigress2012 Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/12/2011 10:03 PM Title: But, Jim...

Beautiful. I love cuddle time. And Spock is so cuddly and reassuring here. :D



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm especially happy that *you* like it. Your own writings are always inspirational. I'm probably going to try and reverse the dynamics next time I need a cuddle, and write Kirk comforting Spock...

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.