Reviews For Perpetual Check
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/10/2013 4:35 AM Title: En Passant

Oh, that was so nice!

~AKO

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2013 11:42 AM Title: Blindfold Chess

Aw, so very cute. And of course they can visualize a chess board, what with all that's been going on. A really sweet installment.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2013 11:39 AM Title: The Touch-Move Rule

I thought for sure the next part was going to be the realization of what was going on between them and then the sex. But I am not complaining! Nope, not at all! Well done.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2013 11:31 AM Title: Kibitz

"Your codependency is ridiculous." Oh if only she knew! Hee hee. I liked this one as well.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2013 11:23 AM Title: En Passant

"unadvertised progress with telepathy" indeed, lol! This was a great follow-up.

Reviewer: roswellfan Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/12/2013 11:14 AM Title: Discovered Check

I liked this, it was a well thought out piece and a good jumping off point for the others.

Reviewer: Sera Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 05/12/2012 9:08 AM Title: Blindfold Chess

a nice story. thank you.

Sera

Reviewer: Ziggy Sternenstaub Signed starstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/15/2010 11:10 AM Title: Kibitz

"How much chess can two people even play?" --Hee hee. I've often wondered the same thing. Very sweet story with a very clever ending!

Reviewer: YaoiBatman Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 06/09/2010 6:36 AM Title: Blindfold Chess

I love this genious of a story! I can see Spock falling for Jim over a chest game. lol I hope you will write more to this series.

Reviewer: cjsandiego Anonymous starstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 03/14/2010 5:32 AM Title: The Touch-Move Rule

Man, I love chess night too after this! Well done!

Reviewer: margarks Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2010 8:15 AM Title: Blindfold Chess

I love the subtle quality to this fic.

Reviewer: margarks Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/23/2010 8:11 AM Title: The Touch-Move Rule

This is such a cute, sweet series. :)

Reviewer: margarks Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2010 4:31 AM Title: Kibitz

awwwwwww! I love how concerned Spock is and how Jim realizes that Spock misses him and wants to spend time with him.  :)

Reviewer: margarks Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/22/2010 4:30 AM Title: En Passant

Nice! I am really enjoying this series :)

Reviewer: margarks Signed [Report This]
Date: 01/21/2010 7:10 AM Title: Discovered Check

(deeply unsettling) - haha! oh, that bit just made me smile so big! This was very cute and so them :)

Reviewer: necessarily_anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 12/23/2009 4:34 PM Title: The Touch-Move Rule

this was hot! you must write some more.

Reviewer: maggie2mw Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/30/2009 3:29 AM Title: Discovered Check

OMG I'm sure I read this before but the second is no less fascinating than the first! I love smark Kirk and Spock in shock, and you got both on them in one fic!

Reviewer: Twinfetish Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/23/2009 11:10 AM Title: Kibitz

-Grins- I like how you show their relationship of friendship, and what more it can be is. Great job.

Reviewer: Twinfetish Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/23/2009 11:08 AM Title: The Touch-Move Rule

Hotness. I loved the gradual progression up to this point. I've never learned how to play chess . . . but it might be useful in the future.

Reviewer: ladyguenievre Signed starstarstarstarhalf-star [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2009 7:19 AM Title: Discovered Check

This was a short, but excellent and tightly written fic, that conveys a most important message: never underestimate James Tiberius Kirk. Lol. :) The way Spock Spock approached the topic in the first half was nicely done, all in steps as I imagine Spock would do. I can also imagine Jim not wanting to show off his intellect and chosing to relax instead, even knowing he WOULD have something to show off if he wanted to. We so seldom see the more serious, intelligent side of Jim in reboot fics. The second part was my favorite for that, because I felt like I was rediscovering Jim just as Spock did, watching his changed mannerisms and attitude, and becoming aware that there was yet so much more behind the facade to discover. And THAT is exactly why the story works well as a pre-slash, because intelligence arises Spock's respect and curiosity, and curiosity is his one true flaw. He won't be able to resist digger deeper into the mystery that is James Kirk. :-D

Really enjoyed this story :).

No results found.
You must login (register) to review.