Reviews For Evolving Universe
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: serpens Signed [Report This]
Date: 02/11/2017 9:02 PM Title: The Exile

Love!

Reviewer: WeirdLittleStories Signed [Report This]
Date: 10/31/2015 11:21 PM Title: Evolving Toward Forever

A lovely story.  I like the way you ground the early part of this in the episodes, and I like it that it takes some adjustment before everything works for them; it feels much more realistic to me than having everything perfect from the beginning.

 



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the story. Like most relationships, I think Kirk and Spock's would grow over time. Happy you agree. I hope you enjoy the sequels as much.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/28/2015 3:23 AM Title: The Exile

Great, great story, so well constructed, such a pleasure to read even with the many painful aspects of its plot. I'm now looking foreward to see what future has in store for all of them. One of the advantages of reading stories written some time ago is that the sequel is out there already. So here we go...



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying the series so far. And I guess it is easier on the reader when all the stories have been written. At least, I think they have. ;-)

I hope you like what follows. Thanks for reading (so far,) and commenting. It's really appreciated.

Reviewer: angelocustode Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04/25/2015 3:19 PM Title: Evolving Toward Forever

Wonderful story, so glad I happened to find it. I think that all to often their relationship is described without taking into consideration how different an alien can be in his responses and his needs. 

Reviewer: WendyPlains Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/17/2014 7:57 PM Title: The Exile

I'd read this story before years ago. I deliberately looked it up and it sucked me right in - again - even though I'd read it before.  The characterisations are spot on and the story rings so true.  IMHO, you're one of the best writers in the KS universe.

 

well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you! Of course, I always appreciate such glowing reviews, but yours, especially, made my day. I'm so glad you liked the story, enough to read it again! So thanks again for reading and commenting.

Reviewer: stirfrygirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/18/2014 9:37 AM Title: The Exile

this is a good story i will read more



Author's Response:

I do so hope that you enjoy the rest as much as you did this one. Thanks for reading and commenting. :-)



Author's Response:

I do so hope that you enjoy the rest as much as you did this one. Thanks for reading and commenting. :-)

Reviewer: sunshine Signed [Report This]
Date: 11/16/2013 12:26 AM Title: The Exile

This was brilliant! :)



Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :-)

Reviewer: AKO Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 03/23/2013 11:12 PM Title: Ties That Bind

I love stories with one memorable line.

 “He’ll never be too far that I won’t go after him, Bones. The universe just isn’t that big.”

Wonderful!

~AKO



Author's Response:

Thank you! And I'm glad that line in particular caught your attention because I couldn't see it being any other way. :-)

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2012 3:12 PM Title: Ties That Bind

And for a third time: wow! :)

Author's Response:

Thanks, your comments are very much appreciated. :-)

Reviewer: Moonlightie Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 06/05/2012 9:32 AM Title: The Exile

Wow. The sequel is even almost better than the first part and I can't wait to get to no. 3 :)

Author's Response:

That's great to hear. I very much enjoyed writing this particular story, so thanks for reading and commenting!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/06/2012 5:46 PM Title: The Winter Of Our Discontent

Definitely. Great job. ;)

Author's Response: Thanks—again! :-)

Reviewer: bluefeathers Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/05/2012 1:10 PM Title: The Winter Of Our Discontent

This s a wonderful continuation of the series. Glad that they could overcome their difficulties and misunderstandings in the end. Thank you so much for sharing.

Author's Response: You're very welcome. Thank you for reading and commenting; I'm so glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: Tonati Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2012 2:16 AM Title: The Winter Of Our Discontent

I loved this.. you had me worried for most of it, thinking that the relationship was over.
Thank you for another wonderful installment of this story.

Author's Response: I did want there to be a certain amount of uncertainty regarding their future, but I could never leave them apart. Thanks so much for reading and for your wonderful comments!

Reviewer: ironland Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/04/2012 2:09 AM Title: The Winter Of Our Discontent

Love it.
Enjoy this story just like enjoying a cup of greet tea.

You have so many great stories. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely comments. And I love the analogy.

Reviewer: Lygtemanden Signed [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2012 8:16 PM Title: The Winter Of Our Discontent

Wonderful!

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Pamdizzle Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05/03/2012 4:06 PM Title: The Winter Of Our Discontent

I love how real their relationship is, that it isn't perfect and there were disappointments on both sides, but that like most couples, they've found a balance and the realization that what they have is exactly what they both need and desire. Loved it. Ten stars for you!



Author's Response: Thank you! As a sort of 'sign-off' to the series, I wanted to show that they were truly home. I seemed to have succeeded. :-)

Reviewer: SORAL179 Signed [Report This]
Date: 03/29/2012 9:07 PM Title: The Exile

This is the first time I have had the chance to read this fic and I am humbled by the writing and how much better your approach to a misdiagnosis fic is than my attempt. I like very much your real life approach to corruption in starfleet. I had always thought of Christine finally realising what Spock's sexual orientation was and moving on so casting her as bad egg was novel. Shall continue to read way through your fics

Author's Response: As writers, we can take the characters and the circumstances in so many different directions; it's always interesting to read a different approach. I'm so very glad to hear that you enjoyed mine. :-) Thanks for reading and for your really lovely comments!

Reviewer: ojoe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2010 7:30 PM Title: The Exile

Brilliant! I am so glad Bones was able to save the day. It would have been heartbreaking if Spock lost Jim after everything they had been through. Wonderful story!



Author's Response: Thanks for reading, and for the really lovely comment!

Reviewer: ojoe Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11/14/2010 2:04 PM Title: Evolving Toward Forever

Beautiful story!



Author's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed it. :-)

Reviewer: Mirrorgirl Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 10/24/2010 12:35 PM Title: Ties That Bind

I love your stories, and your writing. This is gorgeous and riveting and sexy and beautiful. Another triumph.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed this next installment. Your wonderful comments have made my day!

You must login (register) to review.